215077 User submitted reviews online!!
Victory RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (270) 898-2099
CGID10330

Victory RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   10   10   8   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
PA rate. This clean/safe newer CG is approx 5 miles SW of I-24, with good signs and all good roads along the way. CG roads/sites are gravel with a little grass between sites. Many seasonal residents but CG is clean. The ground was soft the night we were there so the leveling jacks needed large pad supports. This park appears to be in a flood plain. We crossed a high levee just after we left the Interstate to the CG. Great satellite access with no large trees in CG, and the WiFi is better than most CG's. No cable TV, but should have access to many over the air stations due to proximity to Paducah. Good AT&T and Verizon LTE service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$13
Echo the sentiments of the other favorable reviews on this campground. Very friendly owners who escorted us to the site and made sure everything was in order. Pretty setting. Very close to the racetrack. If we stop here again, and I hope we do, we'll have to allow for some extra time to wander over to the track. Rate was based on PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
Only stayed 1 night on our way back to Florida. A great little RV park. Very friendly people and extremely clean and neat. Very level site. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
This is a true gem of a park. The rate is Passport America and I felt almost ashamed to pay so little for such a nice place to spend the night. Staff was very accommodating and insisted on leading us to our well equipped pull through space. All hookups were conveniently located and made the connecting process a breeze. We will definitely return to this park when our travels bring us this way. If you like to fish, a stocked pond is at your disposal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
This park was great. The owners drove my husband around the park in his golf cart so he could pick out the best spot . Its very close to the race track, so my children watched from the park. There's fishing in a cool little pond and a very nice doggie park. It was clean and well kept. We would definitely stay there again!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$13
Very nice park, clean, well manicured RV park. I had an overnight stop. Found on RV park reviews. Race track and drag strip walking distance from park. They called the races, due to rain. I did not come for the race, but would have enjoyed it. Staff very friendly. Sites are very nice and spacious. I parked nose in, right up to small lake. laundry, restrooms and showers very clean and nicely decorated. I only wish I could stay more days and I wish this RV park was in my home town. I can't find anything to lower the score. Price $12.50 is Passport America. Unk. reg.price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$13
Victory RV Park & Campground is a little “gem”. It has 39 gravel sites ( some pull through sites ) , is located out in the spacious Paducah countryside, offers free wi-fi, a small fishing pond, laundry, two shower rooms, a fenced dog park, covered pavilion with grill, propane for sale and has camper friendly owners. Our GPS ( Leave I-24 at Exit 11 ) took us directly to the campground ( 4 miles ) in about four turns. They have a dirt race track that “operates” on Friday nights and a second Raceway that is about a quarter mile away that runs on an unpredictable schedule. Both were not operating when we visited but we were told that the noise is not overbearing. They do have high ( 65 lbs) water pressure but they clearly advertise this fact. For the long term renters they do have a bit of a distance to cover to find a store or restaurant but for out one night stay, this was not a concern for us. We were escorted to our level site by the owner and as a Passport America park, we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
Very clean RV park. It is right next to the race track. We stayed here for a couple of nights. We love staying here during dirt race season We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
We stayed here 2 nights on our way south last fall. The road to the park is a little awkward but once there it is a nice clean park. Friendly helpful staff. Convenient to visit the site in Paducah. Very quiet when we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This park is a gem. Friendly help and assistance, well maintained, and very clean. The route in from the freeway is a bit weird but that is the GPS routing. Stayed one night and would return. Going to be a very quiet night - far from the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$21
The minimum stay for a week was $150; possibly due to the Quilt Show in town. Very clean, well laid out park with adequate spacing between sites. It was an open field so there was easy satellite reception as well as TV reception. Campground "claims" Wi-Fi, but won't work at most sites. I was told it worked in the laundry room. It's just another misrepresented Wi-Fi claim from a RV Park. We're used to that. Verizon Mi-Fi works good. We would stay here again if the one week minimum changed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Nice rural setting within 15 minutes of Paducah Riverfront. Level gravel sites and road. Very pleasant and helpful owners. Helped me with utility connections. Laundry room, bathroom and shower were spotless. Entire park clean and well maintained. Good voltage, water pressure, and strong Wi-Fi signal. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
I really wanted to rate this CG higher. It's new, pleasant looking but has no shade. When I checked in, the man in the office was very nice but didn't know how to work the credit card machine or didn't know the answer to my questions. I parked and went back to the office later to check in. Satellite is $5/day or $10/week. I considered staying a week. Owners are very nice and helpful. He tried to hook satellite box up to my rig but couldn't, so they refunded my money. I got a few stations with a converter box. My cell phone, even though it showed full bars, didn't work except for texting. Gravel sites were level. Laundry had 2 washers and 2 dryers ($1.75 each) and there was only one bathroom and shower, but they were clean. I ended up only staying one night. To find, exit 11 from I-24 and follow signs to Paducah International Raceway. It's about 5 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
We were here for the Quilt Show. Nice little park. No real amenities. One shower, one washer and dryer. The waterfront is a pond in the middle of the park. Gravel roads and sites that are level. The park is a little over a year old and still feels like a new park. A nice place to park for the show. Many residents are semi-permanent construction workers that are friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This is a wonderful park that is situated next to a race track. The track is so much fun. The park owners are true campers and their parents are a blessing. They are able to accommodate the folks who work and live on the road. They always have a smile for you. We will always remember them fondly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
We were there on race day, and the noise was incredible. Otherwise it is an OK place to stay when in Paducah. It is hard to find and on very narrow roads. The spaces are unusually close together. Nice people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$22
Although the park had no shade it had grassy areas. The people were very welcoming and helpful. it was excellent and would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Long,level, pull-through sites. Should accommodate any size RV. New park, laundry room near office is nearly finished. Helpful, hard-working owners. Shuttle to nearby Paducah Int'l Raceway. Quiet setting except for the once a week event at nearby race track. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com