214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Waterloo Harbor Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (315) 539-8848
CGID10335

Waterloo Harbor Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   5   8   7   9   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This is a nice park gravel sites long .Only a few 50amp , good water pressure freshly mowed and clean. Staff very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
The positives... staff is very friends and accommodating and the surrounding area is beautiful. Yes there is water, but it's a canal which you really cannot see from your site as it is surrounded by seasonal campers. All other sites are in the middle. Hook ups are in back and we had to run a hose to an adjacent site for water - weird. The people parked next to us had to drive over our hose. Huge grassy area for electric only and tents. Sites are gravel and not level. Didn't use laundry facility, bathrooms or shower. Verizon was okay, but not strong. Not a lot of anything in the area as far as restaurants or shopping. Geneva is 20 minutes away and is a lovely drive. Signage is not great - we passed this park twice. I would hate to try and find it in the dark! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
The camp employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. They were adding sites. The roads and pads are just wide enough for an RV. That means you get on the lawn when you back your RV onto the pad. We got stuck twice getting onto our site. The park crew was very helpful and pulled us out. My only real complaint was that the web site advertises Wi-Fi and I guess technically it is if you're close to the office. They only have a wireless router there. We couldn't get signal at our site. They did leave the laundry unlocked so we could access the Internet in the evening and they said the owner was taking steps so all the sites would have Wi-Fi access in the future. I did notice a similar complaint on another site from a year ago so it's anyone's guess as to when the Wi-Fi would cover the entire campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Park is on the way up but still has some room for improvement. Pros - clean grounds, nice level spacious sites, some shade, helpful friendly hard working staff. Campground has beautiful playing field. Negatives - bathrooms were not clean, not much to do in the area, no pool. Overall it is a nice campground, the are putting is lots of work too make it better. I saw lots of new plantings. The maintenance staff was busy working even on a Sunday. I think this campground is on the up and up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Really nice cg, in that it's very pretty, peaceful, and open. Right along the Seneca River/Erie Canal. We preferred our site, away from the harbor and the waterfront sites. They were too crowded looking: we got to look out on open space. Big grassy field my hubby could fly his RC plane in. Down sides are they only have 9 full hook-up spots, and only 3 of those have 50 amp. The latter were all taken so we ended up in a 50amp W/E site (of which they had 2 or 3). No satellite reception for TV (trees on perimeter blocked), but a few regular channels came in. Verizon aircard worked fine. Rate was Passport America ($15 for the first night, $30 for other two weekend nights). Very nice staff except for one, who was just OK. We rented a kayak from them (the Fuzzy Guppy part). If they got in more 50amp full hook-up spots, would be a 10 easily! They really do need to move their signs out front. They currently block access/egress for RVs!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
We liked this campground. The $15 rate was for one night on Passport America. Second night cost $30. Owners are doing lots of improvements. There are seasonal sites along the harbor. Only problem was the restrooms. They were cleaned late Friday, but on Thursday and early Friday they were dirty. They are very basic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
Nice campground. Quiet. We had a back in 30 amp full hook up site at the passport rate of $15 for first night. Most of the sites are level, all are gravel. Helpful staff. Close to Seneca Falls to visit the Women's Rights Nat'l Historic Park. The back of their campground map was full of information and addresses of local attractions, restaurants, shopping as well as hospitals and veterinary care. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
Rate was Passport America for one night. The staff very pleasant. The sites were not level and the utilities were not very convenient. However, they had the biggest showers I've ever seen. All gravel sites and roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This campground was recently purchased and has gone through a total upgrade. I can not believe the appearance of the new park to it's past. Trees trimmed, new gravel on sites, trees planted, pole barn rebuilt, all trash which was stored on site by previous owner has been removed and grass planted, buildings painted and upgraded and the grass cut weekly. Large flat, green field to practice your swing. The owners also have a water craft business (Fuzzy Guppie) selling and renting kayaks, canoes and other water vessels. Lessons are also available. This is a quiet area on the Seneca River, in a historic village where Memorial Day was originated. Just a short drive off I-90. A convenient place to visit the Finger Lakes and sample the best of the many wineries in the ares. We have a son in the area and visit here often. Now it is a pleasure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$60
Waterloo Harbor is located at the head of Lake Senenca on the Senenca River. They offer water access to all, with twenty-five spaces along the water. The spaces are large enough you do not feel squeezed in. The park offers WiFi only at the office/laundry room. The bath house was always clean. Open areas provide space for children to play anything and everything they wish. Shopping is a short drive and easy access to the Senenca Wine trail. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com