206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Deer Haven RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (307) 326-8746
CGID10337

Deer Haven RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   10   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Good base to check out the Snowy Mountain Range and the general area. Some of our neighbors were there for the fishing and it is supposed to be excellent. Sites are gravel and level, and are all back-in, but with reasonable room between sites. Big grassy area in center of park, and some between sites. We saw a deer and her doe in the river behind the rv. Great little Italian restaurant in town, Bella's Bistro. We camped for four nights and ate there twice. No restrooms or showers, so you must be self contained. Nice owners on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
A nice quiet campground, with shade trees and sites along the river. We originally planned to stay one night but ended up staying 2. Owner is very nice and campground is clean. There are no shower, bathrooms or laundry facilities on property but there are showers at the free Mineral Hot Springs not far and there is a laundry a few blocks away. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We stayed here for one night on our way to Alaska. The owner was very friendly and gave us a nice shady site along the river. The river is nice but the view on the other side of it is less than I expected. We did see a duck though. There are lots of permanent sites and mobile homes. It is a quaint and quiet campground for a stop-over. We would potentially stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This park is only for self-contained units. There are no restrooms, showers, laundry or camp store. That said, this is a well-managed park, with level sites, 30 and 50 amp service and full hook-ups - everything works. The camp sites are easy to get into and are well spaced. There is a huge open space in the middle of the park, so they are not trying to make use of every available square foot for RV sites. There is cable TV with a wide choice of stations, including PBS (which is important to us). The park is very quiet. I think earlier posting about workman going to work early in the morning, may no longer be relevant, due to lay-offs and fewer workers staying at the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
I find the park evenly divided, with several monthlies on the street side and all of the river-front sites available for visitors. I sleep late, and rarely heard anything from the locals. Generally less noise than bigger RV Parks that have lots of RVs coming and going at all hours. Overall, the park is very quiet and clean. Management and staff are super helpful and friendly. Excellent cable (something like 50 or 60 real good channels including sports and some movie channels) plus excellent Wi-Fi with 4 antennas to choose from. Speed of Wi-Fi is faster than what I've come to expect, and there is no password or login, and no limits except "please don't download movies." Walk across the bridge into town for restaurants, Family Dollar, two rafting/fishing shops, hot springs, and much more. We came for 3 days, and will probably be here for 3 weeks. Seriously. While the rest of the upper plains is 100F, we came here because it's in the 80s here. Here in Saratoga, we found ourselves within day-trip range of many attractions: Laramie, Snowy Range/Medicine Bow Mountain, Aspen Alley, Encampment, and more. We also got our RV repaired a couple of blocks from here, for tons less than we would have paid at a dealer. I can't stop gushing about this park and town. The people in town are really cordial, and prices are quite reasonable. Saratoga's dog park is one of the largest and best designed I've encountered anywhere. The dogs can run and run, but during the week it's not crowded at all. Some ratings agencies give this park short shrift due to no showers or restrooms, but we never use them anyway. For what we want, this park covers all the bases for a very reasonable rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Stayed here for a month with a monthly rate of $450 plus utilities. This is primarily a workers campground. Pluses: Across the river from Saratoga, A wonderful quaint town with restaurants and the hot springs. Minuses - hardly any facilitates - no showers, bathroom, playground or even a nice spot to sit on the river. This campground does not take advantage of its river side location. The campground is quiet at night but many workers get up and start at 4:00 or 5:00 AM. For what you get (no facilities at all) the prices seem very high, especially the monthly rate. But despite the high prices and lack of facilities the campground does a lot of business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Lots of long term workers saying at this campground as mentioned in prior post. Not a problem as most leave early and return later in the evening. Did not even hear them or any road traffic. Manager was all the time doing something to maintain the campgrounds. Would have rated higher if it offered more for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Our site was a back in on the North Platte River and very nice. The park is a nice quite park to spend some relaxing time at. Deer Haven is on our always list. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com