223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Colorado Dream Ranch, LLC - RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (970) 641-8911
CGID10363

Colorado Dream Ranch, LLC - RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   8   3   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This RV park is set out on a hill in Taylor Park. (A "Park" in the West is an area largely devoid of trees.) This location, a significant distance from any sizable town, is at about 10,000 feet and surrounded by even higher mountains. The view of the mountains is stupendous. The positive: great view, friendly management, the utilities all work, nearby fishing, hiking, interesting and challenging trails for ATV's and Jeeps. The negative: poor to almost nonexistent Internet service even when using your own hot-spot, sites on which it is difficult to level. We like this park and enjoy the isolation from civilization. We would not hesitate to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We couldn't wait to get out of there. No trees anywhere on the whole site. The utilities were laid out just the opposite of what they should have been. The sewage was towards the front and the water supply at the rear. and were spread out 15' apart making it difficult to reach everything. The campground host was extremely rude, just looking for a reason to hassle people. We would never camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
The Colorado Dream Ranch is the only RV Park in the Taylor Park area. There are a few campgrounds with no hookups and one other place a few miles down the road that has a very limited amount of full hookup spaces. Dream Ranch is the only park that has numerous spaces, full hookups and direct access from the pavement which is really nice if you don’t like driving your RV on a dirt road. The park itself is nothing special and doesn’t have any trees or beauty. But the amenities it offers makes it all worthwhile and the 360 view of the mountains is breathtaking. There is a Laundromat and Showers on the premises and close by you have the trading post store, restaurant, and gift shop. Don’t waste your time eating at the “Nugget” restaurant; it’s only a short drive down the road to the historical town of “TinCup” where “Frenchy’s” has the best food ever. This is our second year at this park and what we love the most is being able to ride our ATV’s directly from our RV. We also really appreciate the manager for taking such great control of the park and not allowing anyone to abuse park rules which makes it nice for the rest of us who like to enjoy our stay. This is a fun park with lots of action and you will have a great opportunity to meet a lot of other people who also have the love for ATV riding. The Taylor park area is the “Mega” ATV riding of the United States. This area offers hundreds of miles of beautiful trail riding with numerous lakes, rivers, creeks, streams and wildlife. It’s definitely one of our favorite finds and we will continue to come back every year if possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
My wife wanted to spend her 60th birthday here, as she loved our visit last year. While the park has not changed the service level has greatly. When I arrive I was told my reservation was for only 6 nights, we booked 7 nights. I was told to take it or leave. We took it as we drove over 800 miles to get there. We then had two meals at the nugget cafe, the service was terrible. We have been here the previous year and the service was a 100% better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
The folks were friendly and they have to have the cleanest showers and restrooms in Colorado but they pack you in like sardines. It ended up that we were gone exploring all day and were only at camp at night. We traveled with a group and it certainly didn't stop us from having a great time, BUT, if I had my choice, I'd stay were we had a LITTLE bit of space between us. There are tons of neat towns to visit around the area. It is a photographers dream! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Have stayed here many times and really enjoy how the Park is keep quiet and clean. The bathrooms are kept very clean and so are the fire pits and the sites are clean and mowed regularly. The staff is very courteous and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. No Wi-Fi but has Cell Service. The sites are really close together and you can hear voices from the other rigs. You can ride your ATV right out the cattle guard into 90,000 acres of ATVing. They very strict on the speed limit inside the RV Park 3mph and no riding ATV's inside the Park. We always have a good time and will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
This RV park is also known as Taylor Park Trading Post, it is located very near the Taylor Park Reservoir. You are high up in the mountains here, so don't expect a lot of frills. But if fishing, hiking, ATVs or mining are you thing, this is a great place to stay. The sites were level. The restrooms and showers look new and are very clean. Since everything is gravel, it is a bit dusty. An added bonus is the new cellphone tower erected very near the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com