220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Ana Reservoir RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (541) 943-3240
CGID10372

Ana Reservoir RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   9   8   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Bird watchers, star gazers, hunters, or fisherman: if you want a nice quiet little place this is it. You can fish the reservoir or hunt the mountains. Because it's so dark at night you can sit back and gaze at the million of stars. Each spot is gravel with a nice large piece of grass and table. The restrooms and laundry are very clean. The owners go out of their way to make your stay pleasant with ideas of what to see or go in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
The cleanest restrooms and showers we have ever seen at an RV park. Clean and reasonably priced laundry room. Owners are very friendly and helpful. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
The views are beautiful, not much else to do, good for an overnight stop. The host is very friendly and welcoming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
If you're in the Summer Lake Oregon region this is a great RV park to stay. Very friendly, attentive managers and the park is well-maintained with the cleanest restrooms I've ever seen and used in an RV park! We were there for a bird watching trip to nearby Summer Lake refuge. We tallied 84 species of birds. There are also many geologic features and cultural features to visit during your stay. For amateur astronomers, the night skies are amazingly dark. We are returning to Ana Reservoir RV Park in August for stargazing. This is a great park if you're there for birding, fishing, hunting, geocaching, stargazing, geology, cultural history, exploring small-town Oregon or you just want to get away and relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This park was very clean and the owners went out of their way to make our stay pleasant; including fresh home baked pastry on the morning that our group left. There was no internet but it was very pleasant without it. Our group was taken on a wagon ride down to Ana Reservoir for viewing and information lesson on the Summer Lake area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Great park - good value for the money. An unanticipated gem really. Friendly owner, restrooms immaculate. We would stay here again. If they had had Wifi I would have given it a 10 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Pull-Through sites are 55 feet maximum length. They are straight, not angled, needing a wide turn. A field can take any size RV. Sewer hook-up is at back of site. Water and electric are a third of the way down from the back. Showers had very nice strong pressure. Washers were super capacity top loaders. No change machine. Wonderful views of surrounding mountains. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This little park was a great surprise. It looks fairly new because the trees are small and the electric boxes are rust free! Grass between the pull-throughs with a picnic table. Very good water pressure, sewer and power. We had cell and air card (Verizon) service as well. No trees to interfere with our dome satellite. Laundry room had 2 dryers and washers and was very clean. The bathroom/shower facilities were very clean as well. The park is well graveled and the road you come in on is paved. This was a great overnight stop for us and if you just want peace and quiet for a few days, this is the spot in the middle of nowhere. We would have no qualms about staying here again, it's a very clean little park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Facilities are top notch. We stayed here four nights. There is far more to do in this region than we had time for - lots of history, geologic features, fishing, birds galore etc. The CG is about a mile off the highway so there is no noise. Tho there is no pool, swimming is available at Ana Reservoir about 1/4 mile away. This is a little oasis in the desert. The host was off site but responsive when needed. We'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com