220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Ojibwa Casino RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (906) 353-7611
CGID10374

Ojibwa Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   6   7   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
This was our second year in a row staying here. See my 7/11 review. We again had a FHU, back-in site with 70+ channel cable TV. Again, there are no restrooms (other than those in the casino) or shower facilities. The only new things I want to add are 1) We arrived after a heavy overnight rain and the first 5 sites had large puddles on the asphalt pad and 2) their hotel Wi-Fi has a sign in page but I did not check to see if we could use it. As I noted last year, only the even numbered sites have the electric on the driver side. Good overnight stop on the U.P. or as a inexpensive base camp for sight-seeing on the Keweenaw Penninsula. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Good place for the price. Has cable TV, but no Wi-Fi. Can probably go into the hotel lobby and get a hot spot. No shower/bath facilities, you can go into the casino and use those restrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Rate is for 50 amp FHU back-in site, no discounts. RV park is a row of back-in sites at the edge of one side of the asphalt casino parking lot. Sites are fairly level, and the area is wide open which allows excellent satellite reception at all of the sites. No reservations, all sites first come, first served. Was never even half full during our three night stay. Biggest negative is the fact not all sites have 50 amp service. Sites farthest from the road did have 50 amp. Registration is at the Casino hotel on the opposite side of the complex. Decent park for the price, so we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Most of the previous reviews have covered the basics: FHU, back-in, paved sites with 70+ channel cable TV. They are trying to get their Wi-Fi to work for the RV park area. We couldn't connect in the evening, but were able to do so in the morning. As noted by others, there are no bathrooms or any other typical RV park amenity. The biggest negative for me was that one electric box is shared by 2 sites, so that only the even numbered sites have the electric on the driver's side. Also, several of the sites have some depressions in the asphalt parking pad that make them look unlevel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Great, inexpensive place to go. Nice level sites with good power, water, sewer and cable TV. Not all the sites are 50 amp as advertised. No frills but good price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
We stayed here 3 nights over the Labor Day weekend because they had room. Its a typical casino paved parking lot with level FHU sites along one edge. They had good cable TV but no WiFi. We were told when we asked well in advance about it that they had WiFi. There is no WiFi service to the campground. It is only available in the hotel itself. Everything was very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
Concrete pads, lots average size but not on top of each other. Cable worked great, full utilities. No WI-FI, even went in the hotel and could not get a signal. No showers. For the price not a bad place to stay for an overnight or touring the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Best kept secret on the UP. Great place to park your motorhome and see the Keweenaw Peninsula. At $20 per night (tax incl) for full hookups, cable TV and Wi-Fi, you can't beat it. They do not take reservations so when you arrive, pick a spot, back in and go to the motel to register. Staff friendly and helpful. Had everything we needed and nothing we never use such as showers, restrooms, laundry, etc. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com