223200 User submitted reviews online!!
OB Fuller Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (906) 786-1020
CGID10405

OB Fuller Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   7   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
We had site L5. Very large site, all were. Site had water, 50 amp electric. Beautiful lake front site with a sandy beach access to the lake. The camp host greeted us upon pulling into campground. He was very helpful, hospitable, and nice. He turned us on to some great locally made pasties. We would definitely return. A sewer hookup would get a higher rating, we were only there 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Agree with former reviews that camp host is superb. Not only does he keep the park clean and maintained, but he also helped us out of a mess. Our Class A got stuck in soft sand and he supplied wood planks and muscle to help get us out. But therein lies a problem: Class As (or any heavy RV) should NOT use any of the "L" (Lakefront) sites (1 through 5). Most of the "L" sites are on beach sand with a light topping of grass. When we tried getting into site L4, our front and rear tires started sinking. This has also happened to at least one other Class A. Besides that: this park is a gem. The sandy beach is within walking distance and is very shallow for about 100 yards, so it's great for wading or dog swimming. Verizon phone and 4G LTE data were very good. Escanaba is just 20 minutes up the road for groceries, Wal-Mart, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
If you are looking for a serene, peaceful, great campground, then this is it. It's approximately 15-20 minutes south of Escanaba. The sites are large and level. Some of them are lakefront (Lake Michigan) and others have a view. There is a new section opening soon with all 50 amp that will have easy access for large RVs. The CG is surrounded by woods. The CG host is wonderful and takes pride in "his" spotless bathrooms (and they are!!). He truly treats this as if it's his CG. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is no sewer hookup. We had good satellite & Verizon WiFi reception. We would absolutely camp here again. We loved this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
What at find! Huge sites, sparkling clean showers and a million dollar view! The best part was the host! He want above and beyond to get the Olympics on for us! Friendly special place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
What a great value! Once again, a MI city municipal RV park is WONDERFUL! Sure, the park did not have all of the modern amenities like cable, Wi-Fi, camp store, and game room...but it had Lake Michigan right outside our door...and for under $30 a night! WOW, what a deal! The sites were very level and widely spaced. We commented that during our RV trip out west last year, there would have been 2 or 3 more sites between our site and our nearest neighbor! Talk about privacy! The campground host was helpful...even delivered dry firewood w/fire starter pieces to our site. The laundry room was small, but clean and the cheapest we've seen in our travels this year. The beach was small, but mighty. The sandbar there allows you to go out about 200 yards with the water only coming to your knees. In town, try out Elmer's for a superb breakfast (lunches looked good too!). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
This is a county park. Many shaded and partly shaded spaces. The spaces are the largest that we have seen, over 65 ft wide. Lost of trees and the lake is within view of almost all spaces even the ones not on the lake front road. Spaces are fairly level used one 2 inch block on wheels. Quiet, the beach, sand, is only a few yards away and can go out into the lake or fish. Tents are allowed. Water is good but pressure is low. Town is 14 miles but nothing much there besides restaurants, Historic Light House and a very good museum of local lore and items near the marina. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
What a little gem of a park. Not at all what I expected from a county-run campground. GPS coordinates are N45-75; W087.249. Park located on Hwy 35 (North) at the Bark River, approximately 13 miles south of Escanaba (if coming from there) or 15 miles north of the town of Cedar River if coming from the south. Park entrance sign is very visible from the road in both directions. 24 grass sites, some more level than others, but generally quite good. The electricity was probably the most stable I've seen. Sites 17-24 face the lake directly. We paid the non-country resident rate; country residents pay a few dollars less. Had to use levelers at our site, but it was no problem. Small sandy beach that is great for young children. You can wade out at least 100ft and still be in waist-deep water. Picnic table and fire ring at each site. Large, open family picnic area away from the campground. $5 for a wheelbarrow full of wood. Great walking paths for dogs. Overall a clean, quiet well-maintained campsite that is definitely worth your time to visit. I rate it an 8 only because it lacks the commercial qualities that some expect in a RV park, such as Wi-Fi, games for kids, store, laundry, full hook up, etc. One last note. The dump site is the first one I've ever encountered where there is a slight grade built into the dump pad itself, such that your vehicle will be slightly tipped at an angle to allow for optimal drainage of tanks when emptying them. Great idea! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
This waterfront park is part of the Delta County park system of Escanaba area. We enjoyed the neatly kept grounds, great campground hosts, lovely natural beach and sand dunes along the shores of Lake Michigan/waters of Green Bay. The sites along the water are higher priced than the sites on the backside of the loop. Dogs are allowed on the beach and dunes area (on a leash) and very dog friendly park and walking areas. Ice and soda machine on site for convenience. Nearest stores are 10-12 miles in either direction. Dump station is located far enough away from the park to avoid smells, unlike some other parks. Cell phone service is limited in Delta County, most plans omit Delta County in coverage, why, I do not know. Our AT&T would register 1 bar, but each time dialing out, it would say *CALL NOT ALLOWED* ... go figure? Our campsite was missing a picnic table, but we noticed 2 tables further down at a group who was using it. So instead of making a fuss, we just pulled out our own folding table. Woke up each morning to sun rises over the lake, shining in our front windshield, how nice is that? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com