223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Wallace RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (208) 753-7121
CGID10408

Wallace RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   6   7   7   5   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
I don't know if I fell in love with this RV park or the town. Nice park with easy access. We backed up to the creek with plenty of room for tow car and slides. The restaurant next door, City Limits Pub, is excellent. Walk into town or ride your bike. We did the Sierra Silver mine tour and felt it was well worth our time. Staff was very friendly and the grounds were very clean. Would definitely stay there again. Our rig is 37' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
While traveling thru Idaho we came upon this great little RV park that is also called “Down by the Depot” in some internet searches. It sits on a secondary road in town between two tall mountains and has a wonderful stream running thru it. We pulled our big rig (40ft) in and backed up to the stream with plenty of room to park our toad in front. There is a grassy area between each 30amp full hook-up level gravel pad that has room for awning and slides. There are no picnic tables or fire rings in the park so you will need to set up your own. Getting satellite will be tricky. If you back up to the stream you will need to set out a mobile dish in front of your rig, if you park on the road side you should get reception from your roof mount. There is very little road traffic during the day and hardly any after dark so it very quiet. Bathrooms and showers looked new and very clean. There is no laundry. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. A few small cabins sit on the opposite side of the creek and many of the sites looked great for tenting. There is no sprint phone coverage in the area, but they do have free WIFI. It only works at the pub on property but that’s not too bad because the “City Line Pub and Restaurant” is very popular with locals and travelers alike and you can have a local brew while checking your email. Also, “Trail of the Coeur d’Alenes” bike trail, which is 72 miles long, runs right by the entrance to the RV park, and if you ride 11 miles to Kellogg you can get a great lunch at the Hill Street Depot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Stayed here on first night out on a 4 week trip back to Midwest and family homes. Wife's grandmother buried up at 9 Mile Cemetery, so could make an unhurried visit to grave. Park is located in a narrow canyon, highway on one side and creek on other. We had a back in site, small, but had all services. There are no actual pull-thru's, but coming in from the road, over the short curb will make it a "pull-thru"!! We were there on a Thurs, and it was very busy and full. Probably due to the fact that there aren't any others around! All services were good, but only way to get WiFi was to sit on the brew pubs deck (problem?!) at the entrance. None in the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Quaint little park tucked between a canyon road and a creek. Right next to a popular restaurant/bar that we were very happy with. Relatively new rest rooms / showers / cabins but no laundry. Spots by the road vary in size, and a few of the big rigs or those with trailers, appeared to have been shoe-horned in and just a hairs breath away from the road pavement. Easy walking distance to downtown, which is worth the visit. Lots of little shops to explore and some additional, excellent eating establishments. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is a very basic park, owners are putting all their efforts into the bar/grill (and it is packed!). If the park was full we would have a tough time fitting as our awning extends into the next site, not enough room for tow vehicle either. They only have 30 amp and your satellite will not see anything but trees. Restrooms can be far away if you don't like a nice stroll. Seems most people here have ATVs, but they are quiet and just ride them in and out. Quiet park at night cannot hear I-90 and our back window looks over the creek. WiFi works great, but you have to sit at the café. If you want a basic park, close to the Hiawatha, this works. If you have slides and are over 35' ask a lot of questions before committing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This is a small, well kept campground. Most of the sites are back-in with a few pull-throughs. The interior road is paved with some of the sites paved while others are on gravel. All sites have FHU. The electrical pedestal had 20/30 amp service. The water/electric and sewer are situated at the back of the site. You will need at least a 20 foot sewer hose to reach the sewer. The bathrooms are fairly new and are spotless. Verizon wireless air card and phone worked well here. It was very quiet at night. The town of Wallace is within easy walking distance. We would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Good spot off route 90 for a night or two; more if you are into 4 wheeling, biking etc., a lot of trails here. It is a quirky interesting little town, a couple of brew pubs, a few restaurants and a lot of antique stores. The RV "park" is not at all fancy, just gravel with a level cement pad for your back tires with full hookups. To find it, take a right at " the center of the universe." If you stop here you will learn all about it. It is a very short walk to town. I would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
First and foremost, this campground does not have Wi-Fi as advertised. It is available in the restaurant next to the campground but is not usable in the campground even with a high gain antenna. Only real plus to this campground is the creek running behind our site. Very peaceful. Sites are gravel and mostly level. Marginal room between sites. Long walk to bath/showers and trash cans. Easy walk to historic Wallace. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
This was a very nice little park. The sites were level, the bathrooms new, a stream at our back door, and a nice little brewpub restaurant a few steps away. The only weak spots were that the sites are pretty close together and the Internet is very weak (not usable for us). The people were friendly, the town was kind of cool and it seemed like the 4-wheelers really like this site. I cant figure out why this site says its 5 or 6 miles from Wallace, as it's right in the town. Although it officially has no "shade" this place is so deep in the canyon that the direct sunlight isn't a problem for long. We would definitely return to this one. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Price is right for park, new owners are very accommodating. One thing, I found no written directions on the park's website --DO NOT FOLLOW GOOGLE map; take business loop through town from East exit (you'll go UNDER I-90 at the bottom of the ramp and be on S side of I-90), go one street past flashing yellow light, turn R, downhill past historic RR museum, back under I-90; park is just past it on the R. They do need more advertising --they served food one night while we were there, but they didn't advertise it so we'd already eaten downtown before we headed the brewery. We stayed 4 nights (biked the trails--Hiawatha, and part of Coeur'D Alene; saw the 'Center of the Universe' you'll know it when you're there, NOT THE SIGN!) Micro-brewery at RV has weekly brew special--good, inexpensive. RR/Showers are brand new and immaculate. Yes, spaces are tight but not as tight as the 3-letter word we all know in the RV world. Our 40' backed up to the stream and lulled us to sleep. We loved walking all through this historic town in Idaho. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Strange but OK little RV park nestled in a small canyon. Access is via a Forest service road but is a paved road and you only go a few blocks. New owners are working on the park. Sites are smallish, close together and only some work for larger RVs. Our pull through site left the car dangling almost on the road! No cable TV but we managed to get a spot where there was the ability to grab a satellite signal. Wallace is a quaint historic town and we enjoyed our stay. Park was OK for our visit. Microbrew Pub onsite and they hope to add food soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
The park is in an ideal location, within easy walking distance of one of the cutest towns in America. We stayed here for 3 weeks in August 2011 and found the park to be well maintained and the staff exceedingly friendly and helpful. There are several amenities lacking that we find in other (more expensive) parks. However, we did not find any of these to be critical. The lack of wifi access at our site was offset by a decent (Verizon) cellphone/data plan signal. We normally don't use cable TV, and the DTV satellite signal at our (road-side) spot was good despite the steep canyon walls. For us, a 50 amp connection is only critical if we want to run both air conditioners. The park's location in a deep canyon has all spaces in total shade by 5PM with a virtual guarantee of mild temperatures. This appears to be is a well run little park and we would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This park is located just N of I-90 near the city of Wallace [walking distance]. The location is great as Wallace is a very cool town. The downsides are that the sites are tight, narrow road, no shade, 30 amp only, no TV. The sites do have a grass area but no tables. There is a nice bar at the south end of the park that serves a limited menu. Staff is helpful and considerate. We wanted to spend more time in Wallace but needed a little more comfortable park w/50 amp so we only stayed 1 nite here and moved to another park nearby. Would be fine for an overnight if you didn't need 50 Amp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This review may not be as enthusiastic as a couple of previous ones. Short version this is a 30 amp park with pull throughs for big rigs and everything else, clean bathrooms and showers. This is an excellent value at $25/night. The park is situated in a space 150' wide between the road and the creek. Given the geologic restrictions this is a nice park. The sites are not as tight as some parks I've been in and they do have grass between them. The bathroom/showers are new and clean, there are also some new cabins for rent for $25 a night too. There's Wi-Fi, it is located in the micro brewery at the bottom end of the park. This particular feature offsets some of the limitations of this park. These limitations are not on the owner. He has been working steadily since 2010 to fix this place up. Wallace is one of the nicest looking town that I've seen. Great downtown, some very nice old classic well maintained houses from the 30's on up. You can walk into and all over town from the park. This is going to be where we stay next time we come through the area and spend a few days hanging out checking out the area. PS, bring a bike. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
I too would like to give a perfect 10 but because of my rating system the park loses 2 points for no table and no fire ring. The new owners are certainly energetic and making this a place that deserves to be supported. We found this place by accident after bypassing a dump, charging $5 more, a few exits to the west. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Now under new ownership. New name is Wallace RV Park. Beautiful, clean and very friendly owners. They purchased it last Sept. 2010 and have done a lot of remodeling. They own the campground, City Pub next to the campground and have plans for a restaurant in the future. They have built a few cabins and a new bathroom / shower house facility. Campground is within walking distance of downtown Historical Wallace, Idaho. There are many great biking and hiking trails to explore. We loved it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Really funky little RV park in the town of Wallace that's within easy walking distance to the historical district. It’s not much to look at, but everything worked well. The owner was sitting out front and told us to go pick out the site we wanted and then come back and pay him. There’s a mixture of site lengths to choose from. Some of the sites back up to a creek that’s about 8 feet down and if you have small children you’ll want to keep and eye on them. Site aprons are paved and have grass in between each site. There’s plenty of room for slides and awnings. Water pressure was good (60), no problems with the power (30AMP), and we didn’t run into any problems with the sewer. I’m not sure if they have showers or not but I did see someone walking towards the office area with a towel. Best to call to get more information. This is a first come park, no reservations. The park is within a very high and narrow canyon with lots of trees and we were unable to get a satellite signal. But, we did have cell and Verizon Aircard service, which really did surprised us. If you can get past the funky, this is a great park to stay in and explore the town. There are quite a few places to eat, along with bars and 1 has a couple of tables outside. I believe that the restaurants name is Smokehouse Restaurant. There are also a number of antique shops to browse around in. You'll find miles and miles of bike trails in this area, more info is available online. We wouldn’t have a problem staying here again we enjoyed the town. By the way, we were able to use our GPS without getting lost. Hope you have the same experience. Our GPS took us to the right road but wanted us to drive past the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Mixed review on this park. We went to Wallace to ride our ATV's. Park had probably 15 rigs with ATV's but many complained that the park owner/operator never answered the phone. We had to wait for the 3rd day there to contact him and pay. I think his heart is no longer in the park. We will be back next year again and hope there are some changes. Were 400+ ATV's that weekend in town: Wallace really likes us. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com