220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Revelstoke KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (250) 837-2085
CGID10426

Revelstoke KOA

Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   7   8   7   1   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is a great park! We stayed in site 73, a pull through 30 amp with water. Staff at check in were very friendly, and we were early enough we had our choice of sites. Kids loved the pool and the 2 parks. We went for a nice walk in the evening and got to take in the different flowers and trees along the way. The sites are nice and level with a picnic table and fire pit. Lots of travelers arrive in the evening, so arrive early if you can or reserve a site. The lower meadow campground seemed less desirable. There were more mosquitoes, and we didn't see any toilets or showers. The only downfall is our site had dirt instead of gravel that some of the other sites had. It got a little dusty, but we just had to sweep the trailer an extra time or two. We would definitely recommend this campground. Yes you can hear the hwy at night, but it's not terrible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
Rate reflects KOA Value Card discount with tax. Stayed one night on our travel east to west. Gravel roadways (with non-severe concrete speed bumps) need a lot of gravel to fill in mud holes; sites are gravel and ours was level. All services were good, but Wi-Fi is only available at the store, or in an open air gazebo which in October is not acceptable. We fortunately used our Bell stick which worked great. While it is after peak season campground seems rundown and needs some TLC. Cutting of tree limbs would be a bonus. Not what I would class as a typical KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Pulled in after the office closed and were able to use the after ours check in to secure a pull thru site. Site was gravel and level. The downside.. The restrooms near our site were padlocked and the next nearest facility was quite a walk away. Also, this not your typical KOA friendliness with yellow shirts everywhere. The employee at the counter was not rude, but not overly friendly either. The store did not seem all that well stocked and they didn't have the lights on inside. They also lost points with us for what I feel was a misrepresentation of the Wi-Fi. They clearly advertise free Wi-Fi on their literature, but there is NO free Wi-Fi within the park. We paid $11 for 24 hours of access. When I inquired at the office I was told that the free Wi-Fi was near or in the office only. This is the first KOA we have stayed in that charged for Wi-Fi. The upside? Lots and lots of trees, a very beautiful and serene setting. All things considered, we would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Nice place for a night or two. Looks like they cleaned this place up. The downside is you can't see the mountains due to all the tall trees, but the sites are decent sized lots that can easily accommodate big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
What may have been true in the August, 2011 review about garbage is no longer true. The place is spotless now. The city has close access to a national park but the city has very little to offer. It is, after all, a small town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
A nice, rustic park albeit a little overpriced. Sites are easy to get into and are nice in a treed setting. We did not use the pool but there were plenty of families there. The upper level has full hookups while the lower meadow area is dry camping (note: if you stay in the lower meadow, the mosquitoes can get nasty!) There is a good pet walk in the forest. This campground is very family and pet friendly. My reason for the 7 and not an 8 or 9 is that their garbage bins are not bear proof, and there is plenty of evidence of Boo Boo hauling trash into the forest, so local bears have obviously become human food habituated. We actually had to chase a bear into the bush the day we stayed. Any campground operator in bear country ought to know better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Two words - don't stay. This park was a huge disappointment. Sites were covered in garbage. Pool was not heated sufficiently. We were originally put onto site with water leak and caution tape & had to request a move. Playground in front area was like a bad yard sale, full of broken toys. When I complained the girl at the desk basically said "when we get to it" and eventually moved some of it out. No milk at camp store (all weekend!). Huge pile of garbage (old refrigerators, boxes, junk) visible from pool area. Serious upkeep is required in bathrooms, sewage smell was off/on from our site and disgusting. This is by far, the worst park I have ever stayed in. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Owner working on upgrading park and add amenities. Office and store needs work. Good kids park. Level sites. Converting an old KOA is not easy. The sites are spaced well and fairly easy to access. Lots to do in area from a sight seeing perspective. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
The park is close to town and noise was not an issue during our stay. The place could use some sprucing up as it all dirt and grass and could get very muddy during rain. Very rural, rustic setting amongst the trees. No problem with our 39' fifth wheel conversing the park or getting into our space. Wide spaces with hook up connections right where they should be. I did notice on some sites the hook ups could be a little far away. Overall it is a nice place to stay to relax. No cable TV, two TV stations and was not able to set up satellite due to trees and mountains. I think it is a little overpriced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
The area is kind of pretty, but way over-priced for what you get. We did not want or need the pool, just a place to plug in, relax and sleep. The site had very little grass (muddy), the picnic table was in terrible shape, the dirt roads were very dusty, and the power we paid extra for was constantly going off because of work they were doing. All this for nearly $50 per night once we had paid the extra $2.75 they told us we still owed for the HST as we had pre-paid in the Spring. We would not return. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
My wife is from Revelstoke originally, we used to stay here a lot when her parents were alive in the 70's and 80's. Our boys loved the pool and the odd bear walking in to the campground. Things seem to have got a bit run down since then. My wife reported that the doors in the women's washroom were a disaster, grass sites were worn down and muddy when it rained, and a lot of plumbing needed upgrading. It is still a pretty area, and I spotted an eagle circling overhead on July 4. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
There is a lot of mud here on a rainy day. The only good things here is the people around you are quiet, the pool is nice, and on a nice day there is a good view of the mountain. The washrooms were filthy, the staff were useless, the hook ups are hard to hook up for big rigs unless you have an extension cord and extra hose. Though the people around you are quiet the noise from railroad and highway get annoying after a while. Don't buy firewood here it's just wet. I feel it is too expensive for what you get. I Will noT return :( We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com