224120 User submitted reviews online!!
Junction 37 Services RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (867) 536-2794
CGID10433

Junction 37 Services RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   3   7   5   6   7   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This is a no frills campground. The sites are wide and long. They are not tight and each site is has shade. Only about 15 minutes from the sign forest. Worth the drive! Our granddaughter made a sign which we hung for her. We stayed on our way to and from Alaska. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Junction 37 badly needs maintenance and has spotty management due to absentee (Whitehorse-based) ownership. But it had long, shaded, full-hookup, pull-thrus for the best price in town. We stayed here twice, going to and coming from Alaska. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This RV Park seems to get bad reviews. We just stayed there overnight and would do an overnighter again. This is a simple park with nice size, gravel pull-through sites. The site we stay, #2, had full hookups. Yes, you do have to check in at the office that is shared with the gas station, but we did not find this a problem. Not sure if they have laundry and showers, probably not. For the price and if you are self contained, this is a good choice for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
About 15 miles west of Watson Lake - AT the junction to Rt 37 South - Cassiar Highway. Plenty of signs advertising this place - including a restaurant. Only thing open is gas station ("office" for RV park) along with one burned-down building. Restaurant closed; saloon closed. RV park is barely maintained. Had water, 30Amp, and sewer in an adequate pull-through. Washrooms were barely useable; didn't even look at showers. Were it not for the fact that it would a be a 30 mile round-trip out of our way (headed south on the Cassiar), we'd have gone into Watson Lake. Dry-camping would be preferable (and plentiful in the area), were it not for our traveling companions who couldn't dry-camp. We won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
This RV park has the bare essentials: water, electricity, and bathrooms. That is it; do not expect more. No TV and no Internet. The space (pull-through) is long, and I had no problem with my 40' motorhome and tow vehicle. Although it did stretch the limit on the 25' water hose. For an over nighter, this place is perfect. The bathroom was clean, but did need some TLC/updating. The rating I gave is based solely for a place to stay overnight and not be parked next to the highway or pay more at a spot down the road just to stay one night and rest. We would stay here again if for only one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
OK for overnight. Park is "For Sale" so it is in decline. Only six other RV's here tonight. Still, felt safe here. It appears that, at one time, it was a very nice park. Shame to see it going downhill. Would stay here again if we needed to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Better than it looks from the road. Sites are spaced decently and have small strips of trees between them. The bathrooms and laundry are in converted mobile trailers and a bit rundown. The dryer did not work to dry our clothes so make sure to check them first if you use the facilities. Seems less crowded and more off the highway than other Watson Lake campgrounds we saw. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This is a funny place, going in you would wonder but once you get past all the abandoned buildings up front and into the campground it is nice. Huge level pull-thru will W/S/E with trees between and little noise from either the Alaska or Cassiar. Good jumping off point for the journey down the Cassiar. We did not use showers or restrooms so no comment is available. We would camp here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
This is an old campground but in pretty good shape. The interior roads are gravel and in fair condition and there are level gravel sites with trees between. Our pull-thru site was very long with plenty of room for our big rig, slides and truck and there was nice space between sites. For full hookups (30 amps), I felt their price was extremely reasonable. The bathrooms were old fashioned but clean as was the laundry room, although there were several machines broken. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
This is an OK RV park for one night. The sites are easy pull thru and level. The bath room was really old and use questionable. The laundry facilities were poor with many machines out of service. It was an old park that has been neglected. They do sell fuel and campers receive a 2 cent discount. We stayed here one night on our way to Hyder, AK to see the bears. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com