206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Century II Campground & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (208) 756-2063
CGID10436

Century II Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   10   4   9   8   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Pretty site right on the river. Close to town. Friendly and helpful owner. Would stay again. Our size was in a back in, but very level and easy to get in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Stayed in a riverfront site with a nice deck out over the river. Site was level and the river sounds made up for traffic noise. Wi-Fi needs work, but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is a nice campground on the Salmon River but the spaces are small. The owner gave us directions on how to white water raft on the river. The CG is close to the town of Salmon with shoppes and restaurants. We recommend the Junkyard Bistro for some very good food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This CG is very difficult to rate since the sites vary so much. This rating is based upon our site. We stayed in site # 13, which is clearly a 10+. Right on the river with a deck overlooking the river. Full hookup. Decent Wi-Fi. However the site right behind us (yep behind you so if someone is in this site you can't get out unless they move) has only 30 amp service. This is true of sites 10 and 11. These sites have a great river view, but lack power needed by a big rig. There are other 50 amp sites, but their location (one is less than 15' from the bathroom door) and not really desirable. There are two sites inland from 13 which are fairly nice, but their view of the river is substantially blocked by # 13. The owner is very friendly and goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortable. Lush grass abounds. There is a community deck overlooking the river. This is a great CG if you get site # 13 (best we have had in 2 years) or 10,11 or 12 if you can do with 30 amp service. There are other sites with a river view, but they are better suited for rigs less than 30'. If you can get site # 13 (we booked 6 mo. in advance) grab it. Where else can you get a true river front site for $35? We would definitely stay again, but # 13. Almost forgot, there is a really good restaurant about 100 yds from the CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
The park is nice enough but the manager was about as unfriendly as they come. Wifi reached our site OK but our friends on the other side of the park had no signal. We stayed here for 8 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Beautifully kept park. Nice grassy sites and very friendly staff. On the bank of the Salmon River and conveniently located within the town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This is a very nice RV park within walking distance to the town of Salmon. Our site had plenty of green lawn, shade trees, and a view of the river. Two sites have a wooden balcony overlooking the river for an extra price. The sites are spacious. The restrooms were older but clean. There is laundry on site. The owner was friendly and helpful with fishing spots in the area. We would would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Nice little campground along the Salmon River. We had a site with a deck over looking the river. Saw deer across the river grazing. The town has a couple of nice places to eat. Campground has grass and is well groomed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Not fancy; a small, clean park with very friendly personal. Next to the Salmon River; lots of grass and mature shade trees. Definitely the place to stay if in Salmon, ID We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
It is owner run by friendly, helpful people. It is convenient to town. It is on the highway but noise is not a problem. There are plenty of grass and trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$19
First, don't rely on your GPS to get you here. I came from Stanley, went through town and got lost. Don't pay any attention to Riverfront or Riverside. Just remember as soon as you go through town, they'll be a small bridge, make an immediate right onto 93 and the campground will be a little ways down on your right. After I convinced the owner I was a responsible dog owner, I enjoyed my stay. The bathrooms are small and old, but they are immaculate as is the park. Look for the rabbits. While here, if you want to do an afternoon drive, go up to Wisdom, MT. Lovely drive. I used a water regulator so had no problem with pressure. I loved the deck over the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Best park in town. The back of the park sits right on the river and you are just around the corner from town. Both the owner and the camp hosts were friendly and did their best to serve the customers. Be sure to bring your water pressure regulator because the pressure is extremely high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
This is a beautiful campground. Close to the road, but not much noise because of the beauty of the river. The views are gorgeous and there is a deck out over the river where you can sit for hours watching the rafters and wildlife. It is very well maintained and clean. The owner is nice and helpful and appeared to be a hard worker. Office was dull, drab and dark, but we weren't in there long. We would go back for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com