223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Red Canyon RV Park and Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (435) 676-2243
CGID10437

Red Canyon RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   7   6   7   8   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
An okay RV park with a great location for visiting Bryce Canyon Nat'l Park. Very friendly staff. "Pick any spot you like." Sites are gravel and mostly level. Park road is paved and sites are easy in/out. Each site has a picnic table, grill, and standard hookups. Their laundry is a single washer/dryer combo in an outdoor lean-to using the honor system to pay $1 per load. We used it and it worked. Wifi is useless unless you are very close to the check-in building. But Verizon MIFI signal was 4G. ATT signal was very weak but good enough for phone calls and slow data. One oddity -- the phone number on their web page is wrong. It rings at the owner's house and she no longer lives on site. The correct number to call is (435) 676-2243. I asked why they hadn't fixed the web page but they said they had no control over it. The owner is elderly and things aren't getting done. A few sites had limited shade but most are full sun. Price shown is after GS discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Price paid was with GS discount, and includes tax. As others have said, this park is in a great location for visiting Bryce Canyon and Red Rock Canyon, but the park could use some TLC. There is easy access for big rigs, but there aren't many level sites. Some sites are asphalt and some are dirt. The gentleman on duty when we checked in was friendly. He didn't assign us a site, suggested we either drive or walk through the park to see which site we'd like and then take it. It's not a beautiful park, but was sufficient for the one night we stayed. There were full hook ups, and all services worked well. There is a bath house that looked clean. I didn't see the laundry room. There is an area labeled “pet run” that is unfenced, but there's plenty of space to walk pets. Park wi-fi was very slow, at least where we were parked, but our Verizon hot spot worked well. Although the park is right alongside the road, we weren't bothered by road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This park is located in a great location for visiting Bryce Canyon NP or the Red Rocks canyon. The sites were reasonably level. The hook-ups were located mid-site which worked just fine. The staff were friendly and offered several suggestions for the local area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Nothing fancy but clean and the price was right. We stayed for a week so paid for 6 nights, and the 7th night was free. Good location for visiting Bryce & Red Canyon. Restrooms and showers were very clean, and the management was very nice. Traffic noise at night was not bad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Perfect 1 or 2 day stop for exploration into Red Canyon and Bryce Canyon. As others said, there is noise from the highway that all but ceases after dark. Gravel roads, gravel sites, pretty close to level. AT&T cell signal was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Definitely nothing fancy, but it was a good home base for visiting Bryce Canyon and much cheaper than RV parks/campgrounds closer to the canyon. Although right on the highway, there isn't much traffic at night so we were not bothered by noise. There is one washer/dryer set up in a lean-to which is a little bizarre, but the machines were clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Nothing fancy. Right on hiway 12 but... not much traffic at night. It's actually a nice place with grass area. Wifi is in the office so park as close as you can. Cable is good and all sites are FU. Like I said, nothing fancy but all in all a very nice place to stay if you are going to Beyce Canyon and the price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
I would have rated this park higher if the sites were more level. It doesn't take much slope for a big rig to be way off level. I had to put 4" of boards under the rear wheels and blocks under the jacks in order to get level. This would not be as noticeable in a short rig. The sites are gravel with tables and a small barbecue at each site. The laundry has only one machine. You are right next to the highway so the road noise may bother some people but the traffic is next to nothing during the night. We have paid $40 plus for a park near an attraction and the $25 that is charged here is really appreciated. Most sites are satellite friendly. We would probably return and try to find a more level site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Managers are making a huge positive impact on the condition of the campground. A new well/water source was connected during our stay and improved the water quality and pressure. Electric was consistent and the pull through sites are full hookups. Laundry center is in a lean-to but the machines are clean, cleaner than many other campgrounds we have been in. Campground is close to Red Rock Canyon and Bryce Canyon, located on the main highway. Nearest grocery is located in Panguitch, and fuel in Utah is pricey. There are rental cabins and tent sites available. I wouldn't hesitate to return here or recommend this campground to others. Some sites do have shade trees, but most are open. Sites are gravel and asphalt, fairly level, and roomy enough to be comfortable; some had concrete patios. The price is right for as close to Bryce Canyon as the campground is located. When it snows on the plateau access to the campground becomes a problem, and they shut down for the winter months. We would return here when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
The gentlemen at the office were very nice and campground was clean. Nice pull through spaces with full hook-up, cable and Wi-Fi. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Convenient to Bryce Canyon NP, Red Canyon and Panguitch. WiFi intermittent and when I told the manager he stated that I was probably too far away (huh?). When another rig pulled in 2 spaces away from us we could no longer connect via WiFi. Other than that, the campground was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
As to the previous post, this is a park close to the entrance to Red Rock Canyon and Bryce Canyon. Nice little park that is not as expensive as the parks in or closer to Bryce. There is an outside laundry that has one washer/dryer unit. If in the area we will stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Nothing fancy but a good stop for the Bryce area. Right at entrance to Red Rock Canyon area. Nothing fancy but friendly owners, adequate wifi, and good pull through sites. Cheaper than staying right at Bryce. Will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
No frills park. Great for visiting Bryce Canyon, and much cheaper than those sites closer to Bryce. Staff friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This is a very small RV park. I tried to use their Wi-Fi but did not have a signal at my site. Owner said to bring my laptop to the office if I wanted, since I have my own wireless card I did not need their internet. We are at over 6000 foot elevation so it was cool at night. Again I will say no trains near to keep you awake at night. I did not use the restrooms or showers but did look at them and found them to be very clean. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Wifi was only at sites close to or in the office. Very friendly management. Water pressure was not great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This is a small basic RV park. Although this park is right next to Hwy 12 it is very quiet, and a great place to use as a base or like we did as an overnight stop. Be aware that not all sites have 50amp, so if you need it be sure to ask for it (something we discovered after we had unhitched). They do have a basic cable TV and Wi Fi for their guests to use at no extra cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Basic campground. Wi-Fi works near office. Looks a little run down. Good location to Bryce Canyon National Park and Red Canyon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Bare bones basic, and close to the two lane but a good park for hitting the Bryce, Cedar Breaks, Red Canyon area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Management was super nice and helpful in planning our days there. The park is a no frills park, but very clean and quiet. The restrooms and showers are very clean and well maintained. Our dog was allowed on the grass, next to our rig, or in a big lot where he could run around. The managers used to have a nice, grassy area for a pet run, but no one picked up after their pets, so it was taken away! We enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again. Well worth the low price! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Very pet UNfriendly. Seems they have had some bad experiences with RV'ers with pets and as a result, do not want you to camp here if you have a pet. Only a desert field as a "pet run". WiFi only works in a hot spot, and there only poorly. What grass is here, is is not mowed. Facilities are in need of repair. Owner is friendly enough but, I suggest the KOA instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
As previous reviewer stated, this is definitely a no frills park; however, I would stay here again if in the area. The staff is helpful and friendly and the sites were good gravel sites. We had a pull-through for 43' motorhome with tow and had plenty of room. The scenery is nice with surrounding mountains. Can't speak for the restroom and showers as did not use. Could connect to WiFi but was slow at times. Cable TV was doable and our satellite picked up with no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
This park served us very well for our week stay to visit Bryce and Red Canyon. They have pull through sites for large rigs and backins for short rigs. Sites are gravel but level with good electric and water pressure. Get your groceries before you get to this area of the state. The closest Wal-Mart is 68 miles away. The only grocery store in town knows it, and their prices reflect that fact. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
This is a no frills RV park. We enjoyed the views, the close access to Red Canyon and Panguitch. Very nice staff. At first I wasn't thrilled with the park, however, retrospect is is very nice and I have great memories of the sunsets and great friends we met here. We moved to Ruby's near Bryce to visit the area and wish we had stayed at Red Canyon, lots of character., We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Very friendly staff. Nice park easy to get to, easy to get to Bryce Canyon, Red Canyon, Zion, Cedar Breaks and a whole host of other attractions in that area. The site was level, long and wide, great service, cable TV, 50 amp, all for $25 per night. Highly recommend this park if you're in the Bryce Canyon area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$21
Stayed here one week. This park has gravel roads and sites. Also has a picnic table at each site and a cover. There's some road noise from 6 AM to 11 PM. It has very, very low water pressure. Cable TV is available: some channels come in clear while others don't. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is not the National Forest campground but an RV park just west of the entrance to Red Canyon. It's flat and has grass but no trees. Cable is free. The bathrooms are clean with two showers and two stalls in each (men's and women's). It's about 15 miles into Bryce Canyon from here. The road noise started before dawn, but I doubt the National Forest's Red Canyon campground is any quieter, since it also sits on Highway 12. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com