218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Meadowcliff Lodge & RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (530) 495-2255
CGID10443

Meadowcliff Lodge & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   10   10   10   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Nice park with level sites. Big off leash dog area and 2 small runs. Beautiful view of the mountains. The pool wasn't open when we were there, a little early in the year. The restaurant was closed the days we were there, though we would have tried it. We heard good things about it. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
A beautiful small park, immaculately kept. Owners live on site and everything is managed well. Since we were here out of season, we had the park almost to ourselves. There is some road noise as the park is on CA Hwy 395. There is an area farther back (all back-ins) where it is quieter. Would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
We stayed here a couple of years ago when it was pretty new and was pleasantly surprised that it still looks the same way. We were in a back in that held both the truck and our 33 ft 5th wheel. Nice not having to unhook. The office staff was really friendly and nice to deal with. Because this park is right on 395 there is a little road noise, but it didn't bother us either time we were here. Good cable and strong free wi-fi. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
First time RV'ers. Rented a motorhome to attend ATV Jamboree held here in Coleville. The resort is beautiful, well maintained, spacious and easy to navigate around. The facilities are immaculate. Could not believe how nice the bathroom and showers are for a RV park. The staff is friendly, welcoming and very, very helpful. Cannot wait to figure out when our next visit here will be. Have many friends and family we are going to share this GEM with. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This is a top-notch RV park. Everything was well-cared for and the individual bathrooms were nicely tiled and immaculate. The laundry room was also immaculate. We have a 40' motorhome and easily fit on the site. Our Verizon worked great. A note to pet owners - none are allowed on the grass. There is a small clubhouse for groups. The solar heated pool is very small and we didn't use it this early in the season. Propane is sold and there is a small store. The cafe was not opened yet. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$45
I don't give out many 10's, but I could not think of anything wrong here. Reasonable price. Not too crowded. Easy access, friendly staff, clean. I even had a package delivered here and was happy it was given to me when I checked in. Nice, roomy spaces, level. Nice laundry facilities. This is our 2nd visit as we were also here last summer. I will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
A jewel on hwy 395. We have been by Meadowcliff numerous times in our travels, to further away places from our home base in Reno and thought we would give it a try over Labor Day 2012. Now we are sorry we didn't try it earlier!! Great CG with generous size sites even for our 40' 5th wheel. Friendly helpful staff, gorgeous view of the valley and mountains to the East, and right out our door we looked directly into a western mountain of the Sierra's. We will definitely be back!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Very friendly staff. We stayed here because of all the positive signals we received. The park is very child friendly. We stayed here with three kids which enjoyed the pool and the swings a lot. The camping site is conveniently located and not more than a hour drive from Yosemite. It is very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
This is a spotlessly clean park. Easy access off SR 395 with a restaurant on site for breakfast and lunch. Price seemed a bit high for a basic facility. Last stopped here two years ago and have been treated well both times by staff. When calling ahead to check for availability ( Holiday) they said they only had a few spaces left and wanted to lock us in with pre-pay. On arrival the place was almost empty and remained so. Still a nice park, clean, well maintained and with only a little highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
An ULTRA clean, friendly and extremely comfortable and efficient facility. I heard about this park from other RV bloggers and decided to stay there on a recent trip to Reno. I will return for sure. Also well positioned for river fishing!!!! The owner-managers went out of their way to resolve a TV difficulty brought on by my confusion! We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Rate is with Good Sam discount. The sites are level, gravel. It is somewhat pet friendly but do not walk dogs in certain parts of park. Beautiful views and quiet even though it is very close to highway. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would stay there again and will. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This is a very new looking RV park located on the east side of the Sierra, relatively close to the backside of Kirkwood; Yosemite is down the road a bit. The restrooms are individual bathrooms that are nice looking and always clean. The restaurant next door serves a good breakfast. There aren't many places to eat nearby, so be sure to bring food with you if you plan to stay a few days. We've stayed at this RV park twice and plan to return. We paid the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
The park is easy to find being right on the highway. It has a thick layer of gravel with no dirt showing through. The restrooms/showers are clean and look new. The view of the cliff overlooking the park is awesome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
Entrance to park is paved, RV loop and sites are gravel. The gravel layer is deep and eliminates dirt. The registration parking is on a slope. I did not feel comfortable parking on the slope, and continued driving around the corner where the road was level. There are 5 individual shower/sink/ toilet rooms, with laundry and club room located centrally. A nice shaded patio is outside the club room. The garbage bin is located by the office. It is fenced in and not visible. That keeps the ugly trash out of site, and the trash smell away from the RV sites. Recycle bins are by the garbage. Propane is available. Nice store and gift shop. Laundry was 24 hours. Beautiful landscaping, with nice selection of trees and shrubs. Gorgeous views all directions. I stayed with a group of 20 RV's. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. This is a brand new RV section added onto an existing resort; everything is in top condition. Sites are wide, level, easy to get in/out of; hookups are intelligently placed. The landscaping is attractive; trees are small now but this will be a wonderfully shady park in a few years. The owners live on-site and are very friendly & helpful. The Wifi is strong. There is some road noise but it diminishes at night. We stayed for only one night on our way south, but this would be a great base for an extended stay to enjoy the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
The site was very wide and had plenty of elbow room. The Pool is refreshing but is quite a walk to and from campsites and also there is NO restroom facilities near by. The only trash respectable is near the office which also makes for a long trek. We suggested putting some type of trash area on the opposite end of CG. I was surprised to hear resistance to this. The owner saying in essence, "Its good to walk." I didn't get into the fact some don't walk as well as others (handicapped). Oh well! Power, water, sewer all in good working order, getting a SAT signal is No problem with roof top dishes. My Verizon cell worked but wife's Singular and friends AT&T didn't. All in all a very nice place and at the Passport price of $20.00, its a steal. When the tree's mature, the shade they provide would be welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Although the trees are not big enough to provide shade, I would definitely stay here again. The pull-through sites are very level, wide, and long. The bathrooms are private units with showers and are kept very clean. The laundry was clean and relatively inexpensive. I would like to see the dog run area larger and note on the map that there are plans to do so. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
This was a very pleasant place to stay. It is upgraded with nicely landscaped spots with level, concrete spaces. Each space also has its own "yard light" and picnic table. The views are stunning with pasture land all around except for the cliffs behind. Attached to the park is a cozy cafe that is less than a minute's walk from the RV sites. Management was very friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying here again next time I travel on 395 in the eastern sierras. The rate for the stay was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This is a beautiful campground and the owners have put a lot of time and money into it. We would have given it a 10 except for the road noise. It was constant and nothing between the highway and our site to block it. The owners should consider putting up either a fence or high shrubs. We would stay here again but ask for a back in site on the other side of the bathhouse and laundry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Rate shown is with the Good Sam discount. Stay in sites 604 through 612 as they are the quietest, we didn't hear the Highway at night. Level, gravel sites, with picnic table, and hookups at the rear. They have a community fire pit that they light on Friday/Saturday. Good little store and a restaurant (6:30am to 2pm) on site. Restroom/shower were individual looking rooms, very clean. Has a swimming pool, but we didn't use it. WiFi and cable TV worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This was an almost perfect location. The bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen. The park was great, no cement, but the gravel was perfect, enough accommodations for everyone. It was large enough to maneuver in our trailer. The only down fall is that it was right on 395, and the vehicle noise. But once I was asleep, never heard anything. I agree with another reviewer, if the park was about $30 a night, it would be perfect. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
We stayed one night on our way up north. The setting was very nice with a mountain on the west side of the park making for a nice relaxing view along with nicely manicured grounds with a small stream running through it. They have a restaurant open for breakfast and lunch only. It looked OK, but we did not try it. They also have a pool right off the motel/lodge rooms, but we did not use it. They have an office with a gift shop/store and the management is friendly. They have a row of pull-through sites, which we opted for as we were towing. The rate with our Passport America Card was $22.50 plus tax. Their published rate for a pull-through site is $45.00, which is a little pricey. We would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Great overnight location. Easy access off the 395, big rig friendly, good cable TV and Wi-Fi. The restrooms/showers were flat-out the nicest we've ever seen in a campground, they rival most folks home facilities they're that nice. The laundry room and equipment is super new and clean as well. Heads up, no cell phone service here (Verizon or AT&T). The major complaint I have about this park is that it's easily $10 too expensive per night for where/what it is. Some other nitpicking stuff that may bug people. Close to the Hwy (get some road noise), drives and sites are not paved (pea-gravel). Not much around to do (no town etc) unless you're a fisherman. This park is as close to a "10" as you can get. If it was a tad cheaper and had some pavement I'd rate it a 10 no problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Very friendly staff and owners. Easy access for our big rig (42') and trailer. Great campfire in their new outdoor pavilion, we met some great new friends. Pool was a great 84 degrees and very clean. The owner put up a flag on top of the cliffs 700' above the resort. Great Job! We will be back again and bring friends the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
We stayed with our RV group. The managers were very helpful in making sure our rally was a success. The sites were well marked, easy in and out. Restrooms spotless. We used the club house and it provided the amenities we needed. The whole area shows pride of ownership and loving care. It's very close to home, so I hope we can go back again soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
We want to add our positive review for the wonderful, un-expectantly pleasant stay in the east slope of the Sierra Nevada's. It's run by a couple very friendly, helpful owners who take pride in this small but extremely well kept park. This is the only access to Yosemite NP from the east slope, and the ride over either 108 or 120 is spectacular. This is the best place to stay in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
This was our first visit to this park and we were happy our club had chosen it. The owners and caretakers are going out of their way to make everyone happy. The club house could be a bit bigger, but we heard that it will be expanded in the near future. We didn't use the pool as we were at a club function, but we checked it out and it was very well taken care of. There is a nice area behind the campground where we could let our dog run after his ball. There is not much shade as the park is new and the trees still need to grow a bit. The spaces are nice, easy in and out, very clean and we felt very secure spending our three days here. It's a short drive to Nevada where there are plenty of places to get fuel, food and gambling. This is a nice spot to visit the Sierra and the view is beautiful. The Wi-Fi is very slow but usable, just takes patience. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and we might be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
Lovely spot right on 395. Very clean and friendly. My only reason for not rating them higher is the poor quality of the internet connection. The WiFi signal to them was great, but their service (likely satellite) was extremely poor. I would guess there's not much choice in providers in the remote areas though, so this is certainly not their fault. All in all, a very pleasant place to overnight. Be aware, we paid $4/gal for diesel in Walker; if you go in to Nevada, the price was a dollar lower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
This RV park is a charming and clean find with wonderfully friendly staff who make you feel at home. The surrounding cliffs and meadows truly compliment the namesake of this RV park. We loved our stay and can't wait to get back for more of this hospitality, scenery and friendly professional service. The bathrooms are spic 'n span and the sites are wide and comfortable. Everything worked too! This gets our highest recommendation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Very nice park. Better than we expected. We stayed 2 nights in a class A motorhome. Sites are gravel, and spacious. The sites all seem to be very level. The pool and grounds are very well maintained. Lots of grassy area near pool. Bathrooms were spotless. Owners made you feel at home. Nice restaurant on property. We will be back. Would like to stay longer to explore surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Wow, what can't I say about this wonderfully new RV park? The super friendly owners put some thought into this one! The park has pull through sites that are large enough for my 40' motorhome and trailer. It is a pet friendly park with a dog rest area. My two dachshunds really enjoyed the walks we would take morning and evening just below the magnificent cliffs. There is a super nice building that has 4 restrooms equiped with showers, including two that are handicap which came in "handy" for my mom, a nice clean laundry room, and recreation room too. The office/giftshop has an array of items for sale that range from toothpaste to lures for those of us who live life on the road. Talk about convenience!! Speaking of convenience, the Meadowcliff restaurant has delicious, just like home cooked meals, and their pancakes are out of this world! To top this all off, I really enjoyed the large heated pool, and couldn't get enough of the beautiful views of the Eastern Sierra scenery that encompasses this place; it's no wonder they call it Meadowcliff!! I easily give this one 5 stars, and look forward to my next visit!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
On our way to Yosemite, we found this great new RV park in the most beautiful little valley. The owners, that were friendly and very helpful, told us this is the parks first year being open. The motel & restaurant have been around for some time but the RV park is new. We stay in one of the large (30' x 45'+) terraced sites that had great views of the beautiful cliffs that are lite up at night. The bathrooms were very clean and private. The type you would find in your home. No sharing or hearing others! We tried the Wi-Fi and after getting the password for it, we were up and running, very fast. We ended up staying 3 nights not just one. The heated swimming pool was 88 degrees and we played in it for hours! We have a 36' MH but saw a 45's Prevost and other big rigs here. We highly recommend this place - not far from Tahoe or Yosemite! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com