206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Durango Riverside Resort & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 52 user reviews. Phone: (970) 375-6438
CGID10446

Durango Riverside Resort & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   6   8   8   6   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
We really enjoyed our stay at this park. The park is all gravel and minor leveling was necessary on our riverfront site. The view of mountains and water was amazing, and the river was up due to the recent rains. The gravel roads held up very well considering the amount of rain received. The bathrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly, helpful and responsive. The park is very quiet at night and well off the highway. We had strong Verizon signal and had no problem with satellite TV reception. The park also has cable TV with many channels and a great picture. Although we did not use the heated pool, it is beautifully landscaped and maintained. Park is convenient to visit Silverton and Ouray as well as Durango. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Staying here on the river. Not very level and had to use several blocks just to get level. In fact, quite a few rigs here have had to get their front ends off the ground to get level. Staff friendly, gravel sites with good electricity. Free WiFi but gets slow in evening as everybody is on it. Our site was only 40 feet long by 12 feet wide. Won't stay here again when passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$80
Park is in a very nice location. The sites on the river were awesome but expensive and very close together. Our neighbors sewer was very close to our picnic table. They charge $5.00 per pet that you bring and I don't know why, there is no place for them to go. The check in process was very good. The office staff are cheerful and friendly. Our site was fairly level and all utilities worked fine. WI-FI was weak, but Verizon signal was good. About half of the TV channels were fuzzy, but the view and location were out of this world and we will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
We stayed in this park for 17 nights while visiting Durango and Silverton. The park staff were friendly and very helpful. The park is well maintained with many flower beds and nice views of the river. The sites in the park are long enough to accommodate larger RVs but are not very wide. The park has a nice pool that is kept clean and warm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$79
Disappointed. Dusty, crowded, 4-wheelers drove in the park til 9:45. Priced too high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
Pretty park along the Animas River about 15 minutes from downtown Durango. The park itself is well-organized but the spaces are close. They get premium rates for the lovely riverfront spots and so they really line up the RVs. Spaces are level on gravel and everything works. They charge $5 extra per dog. The people in the office are nice and able to offer lots of useful information about the area. The park is very clean. All in all, a slightly pricey but truly pleasant place for a stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$56
Stayed 6 nights in a back in site. First campground I stayed at where they let you reserve which site you want which was nice because I asked for a wide site with shade, which I got. Glad I did as some sites are very narrow. Saw several large MH having trouble getting into their sites. Water, sewer, electric all good. Laundry room okay and wifi iffy. Friendly staff. Access to the river is not easy we accessed between a couple of cabins that were empty, but it was a little steep to get to and from the river. Good location for exploring the Durango & Silverton areas. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$69
We have been to this campsite about 3 times over the last five years or so. I am sorry to say that it appears the campsite is not being kept up very well. The biggest complaint is they do not trim the trees. We had to trim a tree to get our motorhome in and then found the river view obstructed with overgrown and dead trees. Park staff rides around on golf carts all day, but are not doing any work! It's a shame since this park has the potential to be much nicer. For $70 a night, we expect basic park maintenance at the very least. Two or three washing machines had towels on the ground for leaky washers and one dryer was out of order. The location is not ideal if you plan to spend much time in town, as it's about 15 miles out of town. I doubt we will return again on our next trip to Durango. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$56
Overpriced. Relatively small narrow spaces. Spotty internet-comes and goes. Roaches in ladies bathroom-may be temporary problem-don't know. No river access unless you are in $70+ river site. No refund if dissatisfied and want to leave early which is stressed when you sign in (after they have your money). Sewer connections are located in bad area for each site-your neighbor's connection seems like it is right outside your front door. Did I mention "overpriced"? Park personnel are friendly and park was well kept (other than roaches mentioned above). Good cable TV service. Needless to say not our favorite park in Durango area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$69
We reserved a site on the river and it was beautiful. The park was very clean and all of the staff were extremely nice and helpful. We stayed for five days. We would definitely stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
Agree with last review, stayed 17 days, non river pull through. Don't come if more than 40 ft. Very hard to park and not much room. Main complaint was sewer gas wafting near our site, it came and went so management never could stop it. Very annoying, made it hard to enjoy sitting outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$69
Excellent campground! Stayed for 6 nights in site 4 right on the river. The view was amazing. Very clean park. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The entire campground was always being picked up and taken care of. Large laundry facility, very clean, and nice game room for the kids. The pool looked very nice, but we did not use it. They had a small ice cream store on Friday and Saturday nights, and breakfast on Sunday morning. The camp store was a decent size and had good prices on Durango souvenirs. River sites are close together but definitely worth it. Wi-fi was slow, but Verizon 3G worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
We made our reservations in February to stay in this park in July. When we got here, we did not get the spot we reserved. The spot they gave us was not big enough for our 35-ft. 5th wheel. It took us two hours to maneuver into the space so that our slides would open. When we were finally situated, our door opened into a tree: literally. We complained at the office, and were told there were no other spaces available. They offered an $8.00 per night discount, which I accepted, as we were here to meet up with friends. Spent an awkward weekend walking out into a tree. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
Absolutely beautiful campground. Riverfront is the only way to go, though and it is very expensive ($70+). If you are not riverfront you don't really have access to the water at all and the spots are tight. Spots riverfront are a lot bigger. Very convenient location to Durango and Silverton. The Wi-Fi was terrible on northside, but was better elsewhere. Great pool area, store, and lodge with a movie playing each night. Has an ice cream stand but it is only open on the weekends. We would certainly stay here again but only riverfront. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$56
Beautiful park. We stayed in a large site off of the river, but a short walk from the river, restrooms, and pool. The park is laid out well and the scenery is breath-taking. It was clean and well kept. The cable worked fine and the Wi-Fi worked pretty well. The pool is also very nice (heated and clean). We will definitely make a trip back here in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$74
Wonderful Park! We stayed in one of the riverside RV sites - the river was beautiful; the scenery was unbelievable! There is a picnic table area where the hummingbirds fly all around...beautiful! The showers were clean; the park was quiet. All in all, we would love to come back here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$56
Very nice park on the Animas River. The gravel sites are a little close. This park is very popular and full. It's north of Durango. They had no discounts. The price reflects 4 adults. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
I loved it here. Sat outside the entire time with my fire, cable TV, watching the river roll by. Staff was great. Great store. Internet was good, and I would for sure park myself here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
Rate is net including taxes. Considering the Durango market, the price is not out of line, but it's no bargain either. A beautiful park right on the Animas River. A little farther out of town than others, but worth the extra miles for the peace and beauty of the place. Staff was outstanding: Friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. Well-stocked store and gift shop. Didn't try the pool, but it looked nice. Sites and access lanes are gravel, fairly roomy, and our site was fairly but not completely level. This is the highest rating I'll give a campground without fully paved pads and roads, so four stars is in no way a complaint. It's probably the only place I'd stay the next time I'm in Durango. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Prior reviews reflect our experience. Our rate was an early season special for a non-riverfront, 30 amp site. Sites are gravel, fairly close together, very small "patio" areas, lack privacy, lots of trees, some grass, no highway noise, great Wi-Fi and cable TV. We will come again before Memorial Day and after Labor Day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
This is a lovely campground right on the river. It is located about 14 miles north of town, which is a little inconvenient for shopping or dining, but it is well worth it! It is very quiet, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a nice gift shop on site, swimming pool, small convenience store, cable TV--nice amenities when you are "camping". We would stay here again for sure. We loved it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
If you're looking for a clean, first class camping experience right on the beautiful Animas river, this is the best of all of the campgrounds we scoped out! About 9 miles to downtown Durango, but just far enough out of town to be perfect. Laundry facilities super clean, cabins for rent, staff top notch and super friendly, and helpful for tips on jeep tours, the train, zip lining. You name it. The spots are a bit close on the river, but since you back in, you still have plenty of privacy for a great fire right next to the river. The other sites are certainly tidy, shaded and spread out, but the river sites are by far the primo. We stayed for five days. The only reason we didn't rate a perfect ten was that they charge $5 per dog (one time fee). We clean up after our pooches with our own dog supplies. Seemed a little nickel and dime. But otherwise a perfect experience! Thank you ladies!!! Especially the work camp hosts! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$49
The campground is close to Durango and Silverton and many local sights. My main complaint is that the sites are small and they sure do jam in the units. Your sewer hook up is right next to where your neighbors picnic table sits. They welcome dogs but charge $5.00 per dog (one time per visit) but I did not see the reason for the charge. Not like they had to clean a room or ?? The site that we stayed on had dog waste on it when we arrived and I think people are unhappy about the dog charge and don't clean up as a result. The sites are gravel for the most part which does get dusty when it is hot and dry. The garbage pick up is nice and the Verizon air card reception great. Good TV reception with many channels. I have been to worse parks and when you stay at popular area parks, there are some things you have to give up. The laundry area is nice and clean but expensive to use, $1.75 per load. I checked out most of the local campgrounds and all seem to be crowded so this park is as good as any. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful setting right on the Animas River. The people in the office were extremely courteous and helpful. Good supplies available and nice gift shop. Very nice facilities. Sites are very close together, but that seems to be the norm in Colorado. 12 miles north of Durango, but worth the drive. Scenic area to walk, run or bike. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
We stayed here for 2 nights and overall we really have no complaints. Kids loved the pool, views are awesome. Showers and restrooms were clean and nice. A couple of minor complaints. The Internet service was intermittent at best, when it did work, it was pretty slow. The roads inside the park are a very fine gravel. The kids hated riding their bikes on this gravel, and you got dirty walking back from showers. The sites are fairly small and narrow. This place was full when we stayed, and according to the staff, they stay full all summer. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
A little out of town, but quiet and restfull. We stayed a week on Coast-to-Coast Points so the rate does not reflect the public price. This is NOT a private CG like Coast Resorts claims, but is very nice. Right on the Animas River. We will stay here the next time we go to ride the Silverton Train. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
This is by far the nicest Rv Park in Durango! The owner has demonstrated his commitment to spend money and create a real nice park. Has Riverfront sites, and not some dirty little stream, a real beautiful large running river. Great amenities for kids. Heated CLEAN pool, Ice Cream Shop, very well stocked General store, and an impressive gift shop. Also game room, 24 hour laundry room and Pancake/Sausage breakfast on weekends. Oh: did I mention lightning fast internet from one of the sites furthest from the Office. We will be back! (And I am picky!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
The campground was easy to find. Check in was excellent. We were escorted to our site to see if we liked it and when we asked if we could change we were taken back to office and the change was made instantly. The camp host came with us when we moved our RV's and helped us to park. Everything was extremely clean. They even picked up our trash each morning. When we needed our propane filled someone came and helped us get the tank out and then refilled it and brought it back. Everyone we met was very helpful and friendly. We loved the campground and would stay here again when we come to Durango. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This park is about 10 miles North of Durango, but very quiet, no lights, no road noise. Sites are spaced ok, but just a couple more feet would give this place a 10. The bathrooms/showers need an upgrade, but clean. We would stay here again. This RV site is so beautiful, right on the Animas River. For the price, much better than the Big Rig site closer to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Sites were a bit close, we were camping in a tent trailer surrounded by much larger RV's, but we still had shade and privacy. Had a site on the river, and sitting in front of the fire at night listening to the Animas was very relaxing. Security makes regular rounds in a golf cart to ensure quiet hours are enforced, and also to lend a helpful hand when needed. Restrooms were clean, store on site was convenient and well stocked. The staff was just wonderful. Convenient to tourist activities, yet still a bit country. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$49
This is a really nice, busy park with friendly and very helpful staff. Our traveling friends had mechanical problems with their Motor Home that caused us to arrive 2 days late. We did keep Riverside abreast of our situation until our arrival. Much to our surprise, neither of us (two Motorhome's) were charged for the nights we were not there (we had reservations). The staff was very knowledgeable of the area and this was a big help! We had a sewer smell that we reported. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to go back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Overall campground had great amenities, but very dusty and dirty. Needs more gravel or grass to stop the dirt from tracking into your RV. Spaces were close together. Management was fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Not terrible but not great. The sites are too close together. We are in 58 and 59. There is hardly room for Picnic table. Fire pit directly under your feet. Very hot and dry. River pretty but you can't see it because the cabins are in the way. Not bad if you want to be in the area for something. But I wouldn't Camp here to hang out at the campsite. We are here with our teenage kids in a motorhome. Hopefully we will redeem this 5days by driving up to silver ton and enjoying Durango. The park won't be the highlight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
This park is in good shape with a great location on the Animas River. My only complaint is that it was very dusty and the park could use more gavel at each site to cut down on the dirt and dust that can accumlate after being there for a week. Also, the people next to us had two Pitbulls which we do not like, and barked at our dog everytime we walked by their site. I wish the park did not allow Pitbulls into the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
This resort was wonderful, and we would definitely stay here again!!! Extremely friendly staff, cordial atmosphere, clean, a pool, game room, and movie night for the kids, and pet friendly too! My only regret is that we didn't have time to stay longer! We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$60
We camped here with my 2 grandchildren(11 & 9). They loved the pool and the game room. The facilities were very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The Wi-fi didn't always connect, but we have had the same problem at other parks we have stayed in. Our site was a premium site on the river. I had read some of the other reviews and we almost didn't choose this park but we were so glad that we did. If we return next year we will definitely book our stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
This is a beautiful park with friendly hosts. Kids loved the swimming pool. The park showed a children's movie at 8:00 pm in their theater. We will definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
We were concerned having read other reviews regarding the staff but things have definitely changed. The staff and work campers couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Two things that need improvement. The pet policy: there was no designated pet area and we had to ask people to not walk their dog in our site and twice found our wheel covers used by a dog! Not pleasant. Second: the WiFi is really weak and we were unable to access it most of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$54
Very nice campground: especially the river front sites. Not sure why some reviewers were so critical, unless they haven't been to many RV parks. We have been to many and this one rates among the better ones. The facilities were neat and clean and staff was friendly. As for the cost: yes, a bit pricey, but we don't mind paying for a nice campground. We have friends (who also have a lot of RV camping experience) who recommended the park, and they too thought this was a really nice park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$59
This is what I call a broken down park. Sites are terribly small, limited parking, poor layout, very narrow roads and way over priced. They are relying solely on the "river" and that is very limited. Don't waste your money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$49
we loved this park. WI-FI & phone signals were great, and we had over 50 cable channels. If you have a big rig, go for RV sites 18 through 31. They are level & have more width to them. The other big rig sites were closer together and not as level, but we were still happy with our space. We will definitely come back, but will request the bigger sites. The pool, store, staff and all accommodations were excellent in my opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Our site was on the river and was beautiful. Shower facilities were too few and very small. Good all-you-can-eat breakfast. Staff very nice. Huge complaint about size of sites. We had a back-in that took 20 minutes to get in to. They are so packed together that it was ridiculous. Everyone we talked to complained about the same thing, not enough room and all of the rigs are right on top of each other. We would not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
This campground is under new management and ownership. It is in the process of becoming a membership campground. We had camped here before when it was a KOA and we were very happy with it. Now, the sites are smaller and there are more cabins on the river. The river sites are all back in and they are very close together. Our site was so close to our neighbor in fact that our awning was nearly touching their slide out and their sewer connection was under our awning. Yuck! If you are not on the river I would pass this one up. The staff was very nice but I would never pay a yearly fee to camp here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
After reading previous comments, I had to check the web site to be sure we were talking about the same campground. We were there in June and enjoyed it tremendously. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. Our only problem was having to change sites during our stay because of some confusion when booking. We don't have a slide but those on both sides did and we didn't feel cramped at all. We have 2 dogs and there was no problem about them. We plan to stay there again next year. We got a night free for staying over a week. The laundry facilities were great. There was trash pickup. We haven't camped a lot but this place seemed exceptionally nice to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
We only camped on night here but liked it so much we are coming back next week. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even showed us all the sites so we could pick what we liked. Not all sites are level, but they are working on it as it is under new ownership. The grounds, restrooms and showers are immaculate. The store is well stocked. I found access to the river quite easy for a little fishing. Now the bad news: sites will only be available through Oct. 31,2008. After that, this campground, Durango Riverside Resort, will be membership only. We like this place but it is true that the sites are tight. Don't know what the deal is with membership. Maybe that is why it is in such great condition. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
Nature lovers are going to thank me for this one! We stopped in here on our way home and were so sad we only had one night to stay! This is formally the KOA North. It is 12 miles north of Durango. If you like to "rough it" in your motorhome or travel trailer, this is the place to be! It is right on the river and well maintained by super friendly staff. Check their website for full amenities, but I saw a coffee bar, a cafe (I think only used for free pancake breakfast), a heated swimming pool, trash pick-up service, a nice store with gift shop, cabins for rent, a playground, movie of the night poster and of course the spectacular river views. Rates vary based on a pull-through vs. back-in site, and the river proximity. We backed into a river space and slept with the windows open and enjoyed the sounds of the river 8 feet away, all night long. Downsides for those of you who are picky. The sites are dirt and are not super level; pets are $5 per day; more than 2 guests per site are charged (even children, see website for fees) and spaces are a little tight to get into. We stayed here in a 37.5' motorhome and got into a 35' back in space. I'm only sharing this park with you because I want it to remain open for years to come so we can go back and enjoy it as it is choice river frontage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
The Aug 06 reviewer must have been paid by the camp to write the review. The restaurant was basically non existent, they overcharged when it was open but that's Durango The food was marginal. It looked like quite a few sites were not level but the management says, what do you expect, it's the mountains. They discouraged fishing in the river and the if you reserved a river site well in advance, you might not get it. The office manager was not very friendly-in fact quite often just rude. It's a potentially wonderful park but it needs some managerial changes and some serious TLC - that's tender loving care. We'll not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
We were very pleased with this KOA campground outside of Durango. The interior roads are dirt but are well kept, with many shade trees and beautiful views of the mountains. There is a cafe on the premises, serving breakfast, lunch and two nights there were BBQ's available. The personnel could have been a little bit more friendly but we will definitely return to this RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
This is the most useless situation I have even come across. You pay to camp on the Animas River but you are not allowed to fish in the river in the camp area nor is anyone allowed to play in or near the river. And, to boot, the customer service is terrible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
This is a very neat and clean Koa. When they say it's 12 miles north of Durango their not lying. The pool is heated which is a big plus because it was in the 50's at times when we where there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$45
Nice campground north of town far enough away from the congestion but close enough to all the conveniences. The Animas River flows through the CG - it was reaching flood stage when we were there but that didn't cause any problem. Great base camp for Mesa Verde, Hovenweep, and San Juan Skyway. Didn't see much of the owners/managers, and the cafe, ice cream shop, and movie pavilion weren't open yet. Guess it was too early in the season. Will definitely go back. We camped here in a ?.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2004
$27
Actually, we stayed here in 1999, but the site won't let me choose that option. My purpose in posting this review is to point out that, at least as of Sept. 2006, this CG is no longer listed on the KOA website, and word from friends who have also stayed here is that it has been sold. No word yet on whether it will remain a CG, but in any case is no longer a KOA. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com