224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Leavenworth Preserve was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (509) 763-3217
CGID10460

Leavenworth Preserve

Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   8   7   8   5   6   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$0
This is a Thousand Trails and we do not pay to stay here. There are lots of pull-through sites. You have your choice of full hookups or with water and electricity only. If you opt for 50 amp service it is $5 a day extra. We choose a spot close to the road but have not been bothered by noise. It is about 17 miles to the town of Leavenworth. There are lots of things to see and do here and there is excellent German food. We will stay here again and recommend the place to others. In the summer the pool is open and they have a TV dedicated to Seahawks fans for the games. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1
We are here on Labor Day Weekend 2014. Over half the park only has 20 amp with water (no sewer). The Wi-Fi at clubhouse would not connect and it was fantasy football pick day! The restroom for both men and women was filthy. They had an ice cream social and gave one scoop per adult but select teens and children got two. Very little in clubhouse. The sites were all dirt. They opened up camp fires this weekend in approved fire pits, after Washington State's massive wildfire season this year. Well, their fire pits are portable two sided 1 1/2 ft by 1 1/2 ft high with a 2 ft span for grill. No protection for the forest and when used the ground under is hot enough that it burns when you place a stick 6 inches in! I expect way more in amenities at a camping club facility. Thought Thousand Trails would be better than this! All roadways were extremely dry and dirt flew everywhere when vehicles passed by our spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
We found this campground to be very nice. We were there mid-week, and camped in the Meadow View section. We had great 30 amp power and good water pressure. There are lots of trees which is nice for shade, but not so good for DirecTV reception. We talked to a few people who were able to pick it up, but in site 166 we could not. Verizon cell phone reception was good. The park does not offer Wi-Fi except at the club house, and we have our Millenicom service on hold for the summer. The staff was very friendly. The park was very clean. I glanced in the restrooms which were clean. The spots in the Meadow View section were good sized with shrubs or trees dividing most sites and offering privacy. This is not so much the case in the Lake View and Timber View sections. There was a huge swimming pool, putt putt golf, a playground, basketball court, baseball field, hiking trails, lots for families and kids to do. Price reflects our Thousand Trails membership. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$0
Pleasantly surprised. We got a nice back-in site with full hookups. Satellite TV worked great; AT&T card worked great. Pool open. Loved the quiet as it is off-season until school is out. It is about 30 minutes to Leavenworth. Trimming needs to be done on some of the roadways. Staff friendly. We would definitely stay here again. This is one of our membership parks in Thousand Trails and we don't pay - thus the $0 nightly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
I read some negative reviews about this location, so I wanted to post a positive one. We were very happy with our stay. The site we had was great. We have a 30' travel trailer and was able to get into our site very easily. We also had some friends with us, and their kids were able to set up a tent right behind. We had plenty of room. The main facilities were great. They had a nice big clean pool, a large frisbee golf course, mini-golf, basketball, a baseball field, tennis and many other fun things to do. Plus, they have equipment that you can borrow (tennis rackets, golf discs, balls, gloves, etc.). There was Wi-Fi at the clubhouse, but not at the site (not a big deal for us), but we did have 3g/4g with Verizon. Mainly, I wanted to post because of the staff... everyone here was very friendly and easy to work with. I would certainly stay here again. My only recommendation is that if you are looking for a full hook-up site, don't wait until the weekend (Fri/Sat) to get there. There weren't a lot of options, and many of the full sites in the lower section are personal sites. We arrived on a Wednesday, so we were able to find a good site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
This is a Thousand Trails park, and when we called to book in got the selling pitch to join Thousand Trails. We declined because it doesn't suit our needs but if all their parks are of this standard I would be quite disappointed. We arrived just after check in time and had to push the call box button to get someone to come over to check us in. We were then given a map of the campground and told to find a spot and then let them know which one we had chosen. Our trailer is 37 feet long and some of the road ways were pretty tight getting through the park on our search for a site. We were also told not to choose a site with an orange bucket over the water tap and to check that all the hookups worked before we unhitched. Really? We found a site, checked that everything worked and then set up camp. We hadn't been there for more than an hour before our power went off. We called the office. Four hours later nothing had been done. We spoke to some of the other campers who told us that the previous camper in our site had the same problem. In the end we located the circuit box for ours and the adjoining three sites who also had no power and reset the switch. The issue is that they have four 30 amp sites running off a 90 amp supply. (We were told this by the maintenance man the following day when the same thing happened). The roadways and sites are all dirt and even with the 5 MPH speed limit we were covered in dust every time someone drove past. Even the Thousand Trails members in the park were complaining. Our Verizon Wi-Fi worked well. They do have free Wi-Fi but you have to trek all the way up to the lodge to use it. Laundry is expensive at $2 a wash. There is no television service even with a satellite dish--too many trees. That didn't bother us but is worth noting. The park is about 18 miles outside of Leavenworth. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$5
This park needs lots of tree pruning. Over 150 trees went down over the winter and they are cleaning up, but the roads are narrow and branches scraped the sides and tops of the coach. They do have sites for our 40 footer but they are TIGHT. We were without water for a day. They advertise 50 amp in their brochures for $3, but it's actually $5. Staff need lessons on being friendly. Forget Sat TV and AT&T as well. It just won't happen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
TTN Rate. Rating would be higher but staff did not care that folks complained about the power issues during our stay. Previous reviews may reflect the problem has existed for quite a while. Sewer sites are only 30 AMP. Some 50 AMP but no sewer hook-ups. Our Electrical Management System is designed to interrupt power from the stanchion to the RV when the voltage spikes 134 (or higher) then resumes when the voltage returns to normal. We were gone during the day but during the time we were in the RV, the power was interrupted no less than 9 times in 4 days due to high voltage (138-139). The CG is in a good location for recreation and relaxing. Interior roads are narrow and some turns are pretty tight but sites are good size and offer some privacy. We would gladly return when we are back in Washington State. Hopefully, the electrical situation will be taken care of soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
Thousand Trails CG. Rate is free to members. $5 for 50A. Limited sewer sites. No air TV. Poor Verizon data. Fair Verizon voice. Pool out of order. Tennis and pickleball. Frisbee Golf, miniature golf. Restaurant closed. Store has limited hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$1
We took advantage of our Thousand Trails membership, which meant we camped for free, during the weekend of the Icicle Festival in Leavenworth and are we glad we did! I had no problems making reservations only 48 hours out. The two foot of snow on the ground probably helped LOL but the staff really showed their dedication when 24 hours out they called to confirm our arrival and gave us driving tips i.e. come in on highway 2 then turn north before coming into Leavenworth to avoid having to go over two passes. Even en-route, staff called to make sure we were good to go and let us know our packet would be waiting for us on the board at the Ranger station. When we arrived we got our packet which had a hand written welcome in it and directions to the site. We were assigned site 93 but were told if we wanted we could get any site we could find. Due to the snow and the forecast for more the park was about 90% vacant if not more. Site 93 was a handicap site but based on reservations we were given it. It was located very close to the entrance and right next to the bathrooms in the Timber View area of the camp. The only problem was the placement of the 30 amp box but more in a bit. Getting our Jayco 29 QBH into the site was pretty easy and even for all the snow, it had been recently cleared, the site was pretty level. The water outlet for the site did not work even though it was thoroughly insulated which forced me to fill my fresh water tanks from and adjacent site, luckily my hose reached but still this was not a problem in the end. The park itself is HUGE!. With well over 300 sites dispersed in two or three areas. The winter environment was just spectacular and talking a walk in the mornings with a warm cup of Joe sure was peaceful. The bathrooms were extremely clean as were the showers. The family lodge was very very nice with a huge circular fire place that could have been lit if we wanted. The camp store was located in there but was closed. I was concerned because I saw a 30 amp extension cord which I was ready to buy because hooking up via the 110 outlet on the box was causing the circuit to trip. I located staff in the office above and asked if there was anyway possible for me to buy the cord. He said no problem and actually LENT us the cord! I tried to insist on paying for it but he would not let me. He only asked for me to clean it up and return it when we left. This was an extreme act of RV kindness and solidified our view of the park. Our two year old had a good time in the play room which even though is not a Chucky Cheese had enough to occupy him during our break from the snow. The downstairs of the Family lodge had two ping pong tables, a foosball, and air hockey game. The air hockey game took my .75 without giving up a puck but I think the activity center which was closed would have been the place to get that. Due to the weather I couldn't hook up my sewer line but did take advantage of the dump station without issue when we left. We want to make this an annual camping trip and will definitely come back. The customer service was top notch and the preserve is a good base camp for anything winter related and a good place to go and experience Leavenworth from. LOVED IT! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
This park was understaffed during our stay. The club house had 2 ping pong tables and foosball, but you had to check out the equipment and it closed at 4:30 pm, so you could not use any of the club house games after 4:30 pm. The restrooms had only 1 shower. I found the washer and dryers expensive. We would not stay at this campground again. Compared to others, this campground was a big disappointment. The pool was even closed early and there was no hot tub at this site. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
If all Thousand Trails were like this one, we would have no reason to complain. We felt like we were staying in a National Forest. Like most of the Thousand Trail preserves this one has been around for some time but it appears to have been maintained better than others we've been in. As a previous reviewer noted the name is misleading. The town of Leavenworth is at least 20 miles away but there is much to see and do even if you don't get to town. We would love to come back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
This is one of the better parks in the Thousand Trails system. Decent clubhouse, nice grounds, just facilities that need some updating like the rest of them. The pool however looks like it's either new or newly refurbished. It's big and has a nice patio surrounding it with lots of deck chairs and lounges. There are lots of nice sites in the park although some are a bit close together (typical of parks that were built before slideouts), but the park is usually only really busy on summer weekends. During the week it's about half full according to the ranger. Only 60 of 320 sites have sewer and only a few have 50 amp service. There are a couple of wineries in the area if you like wine tasting. Lake Wenatchee State Park is about 6-7 miles and is really pretty, although it is pretty crowded on summer weekends. Leavenworth is actually about 30-40 minutes away, so the park name is a bit deceptive. Leavenworth is a must-see, though. I'd definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
This is a Thousand Trails park located near Lake Wenatchee 15 miles from Leavenworth. Check routing in and come from the west side if you are in a RV. 60 full hook-ups, 260 power and water only, 4 day use sites - Rentals: 6 trailers, 4 motel rooms, 4 cottages, 4 cabins, 1 seven-bedroom Log House. Wi-Fi in the lodge only, good Verizon cell and air card signal. Each site has a picnic table and a fire pit. Firewood for sale at the entrance. This is a very large park with forested trails and large grassy areas. It is more like camping in a state or national park than a private campground. Non-members can camp here under a introductory deal by calling Thousand Trails or checking their website. We were in a full hookup 30 amp site in Meadow View loop with good power, and nicely screened from neighbors by trees and vegetation. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com