206944 User submitted reviews online!!
River Road RV Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (715) 634-2054
CGID10483

River Road RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   9   10   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Owners of this campground are elderly and have decided not to advertise due to health reasons. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. She gave us several brochures and flyers on attractions in Hayward. You need to be self-contained to camp here since there are no bathrooms or showers. It’s an open field right off Rte 63 in Hayward. The sites are all grassy pull-thrus with plenty of room between sites. Each site has 50 amp, water and sewer. There’s a picnic table and fire pit on each site. There is no Wi-Fi or cable. Our satellite reception was great. The campground is clean with little traffic noise. This is a nice campground with no frills, just bare minimums. While here, we canoed the Namekagon River and hiked the Trego Nature Trail. We would definitely stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Great location, open field with few other RV's, easy to maneuver, TV reception was poor, internet was non-existent, but folks running the place were nice. Overall, accurately advertised, clean, just wish TV and internet were better. Definitely not too crowded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
What others have written is on the mark, no amenities and no roads within the park. Yet, we all have different requirements for what makes us happy in a park. This one was level, albeit on grass, still more level than others we've been in; very large and spacious sites and the owners are extremely helpful, friendly and considerate. The lack of pool, restrooms, Wi-Fi and cable is not what entices us to stay in a park - we don't use any of them. The only ding and why the "9" is due to moderate road noise and facing the road - other than that; we love it here, would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to friends we know that have the same interests in what makes them happy in a park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
The rating of 8 is only because of the lack of common amenities. No bathrooms, no showers, no swimming pool, no meeting room, but not taking those into consideration I would rate it a 10. As other reviewers have described is accurate. The owners are wonderful people who have taken a hay field and turned it into a wonderful place to stop and spend the night, a few days, or a week. Someone has stated that it has 24 sites, that would include tent and cabin sites. There are no cabins, but there are acres of land that can be used for tenting. There are port-a-potties for tenting people. Well water is abundant and the pressure is excellent. The RV spaces are spaced evenly and they are far apart, five to a row. I counted 15 RV spots. All are full hook-up and pull through, level grass sites. We would definitely consider staying here if traveling in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This is a small, clean V park. Convenient if traveling between the UP of Michigan and Minnesota. The owners could not have been more helpful. The lack of wireless, cable TV and common bathrooms/showers, did not detract from this campground. Open field area with grass site. Although close to Route 63, we barely heard any traffic. RVers will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This campground was just perfect for us. The rate reflects a weekly rate. The park is close to the City of Hayward and Spooner with lots to see and do. It is exactly as the other reviews say it is. We had a nice level lot, lots of space between rigs, and great satellite reception. I can't say enough about how wonderful the owners are. They came over to the rig to let us know about community activities and also to bring us some vegetables they had to pick as the weather was getting too cold to leave them on the vine. Also, not mentioned in the other reviews, is the fact that they offer free wood for campfires. We loved this campground and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
As mentioned, this park is located in an open area and you park on the grass. We were worried about soft ground should there be rain, but that was not a problem as the soil is sandy and the park shows no evidence of ruts from prior users. Satellite reception is super as you are in an open area. There is a train track adjacent to the park, but in three days we never saw a train (it is a branch line.) The owners are on site and are very friendly and helpful. They have a small park model which serves as an office and they are usually there, although they live in the farm house a few yards away. If you want a lot of services, this is not the place, but it is a great park nontheless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Very quiet, peaceful RV park with friendly owners. There are no trees, therefore no shade, but there was a nice breeze blowing most of the time. We prefer to use our own facilities so the lack of restrooms/showers was not a problem for us. Most of the campgrounds in this area have a lot of trees with very tight maneuvering. This park is truly big rig friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This park is basically a big grassy field with hookups placed throughout. Sites and drives are all grass, no gravel or pavement. No restrooms or showers (actually, there are three portable toilets by the tenting area). No shade in park. There is a small lake you can fish in (we didn't) and some hiking/walking areas around behind the lake. There is no Wi-Fi. We stayed for one night. Overall, it is a nice place to stop for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com