220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Jackson Hole Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 51 user reviews. Phone: (307) 732-2267
CGID10486

Jackson Hole Campground

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$79



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   6   4   4   4   5   4   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$79
We called this campground after not being able to get into a better campground that did not take reservations and was full before noon. We were told that there was one space left with full hookups that we could have. We were very grateful, until we heard that the nightly rate was $79. We did not pay that much, even in the Florida Keys right on the Gulf! This campground is very mediocre. The drive in is on a dirt road which is full of potholes. The lady at the desk for check-in was very nice and friendly. She welcomed me and said that she was glad we were here. We then proceeded to our site and began our hookup. We did not have any 50 amp service, even though the breaker said 50 amp. I then went back to the office and asked for help with our electrical hook up. I was told that the man would be at our site in 10 minutes. We waited almost an hour, and I called back to the office, just to get a recording. I left a message, heard nothing, and then went back to the office to again ask for help. The office gal again called the maintenance man and had to leave him a message. I told her I had seen him come to the wrong site to check the electricity. I also told her that I thought I saw his truck parked out back of the office. She said that if I could find him on my own to go ahead. So that is what I did. He did come right away. Then we found out that indeed we did not have 50 amp service, only 30 amp. In total, we wasted almost 3 hours on this problem. We were only there for three days, and had many things that we wanted to see and do in the Jackson area. They also have a pet policy that you cannot leave your pet in your camper unattended at any time. We love our dogs and would not in anyway harm them, but we always leave them in a temperature controlled camper when we want to do things that they cannot do. We have never heard of a pet policy like this in any campground, and we have traveled all over the United States. We would never stay at this campground again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$99
This is not a park big rigs or any other rig would enjoy staying. The roads are very narrow, trees hang down on top of or on the sides of coaches, electric power is very low and nonexistent in some sites. I had to move from my assigned site due to only having 105 volts on 30 amp, and the 50 amp outlet did not have power. Staff less than friendly, and the entire camp needed some tender loving care. The Tetons are beautiful, Jackson Hole is beautiful, the Yellowstone River is beautiful but this camp is NOT. The price you pay is outrageous for the services you receive. I would not stay here again if I had a choice, but the camper has little choice in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$125
It was difficult to find this RV park. We had to call the clerk on duty to have her guide us via cell phone to the park. When we arrived, we noticed that the signage (Fireside Resort) does not correspond to the name of the RV park on their website. Also, the dirt road leading into the park was narrow and full of potholes making it difficult to prevent damage to the goods in our RV even at the slowest of speeds. The dirt roads in the park are narrow especially for a fifth wheel of our size (36'). The bathrooms were clean; however, they were old with peeling paint, in need of new toilet fixtures which were hard to flush, and the stalls were extremely narrow. Laundry costs were higher than what one would pay at other RV parks. This campground is not worth the high cost that is charged per night. We would not choose this RV park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$99
Park was just OK. Very tight roads and some unkempt trees. My biggest complaint was several of their 50 amp sites the power did not work and they made no attempt to repair. At this price things should be in top shape. Real issue is the very hostile attitude of management. Will by pass this park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$85
The campground itself was nice enough. Clean restrooms and showers. Some sites under trees, some not. The internet service was quite good. The roads are only one lane wide and it can be a bit tight in there. Even the main drive is a single lane and if two cars meet, they must be careful to get around each other. On all the info I had to get to the CG, it read, Jackson Hole Campground with address as a number and street name. When I arrived, I missed the CG because the sign outside has no reference to a campground; only Fireside Resort. Very confusing. After I got set up I found that there was only 50 amp service. I use 30 amp (which was on my reservation), but they didn’t bother to say anything when we signed in. My wife went to borrow a converter, that they sell for $24.00 but she had to put a $50 deposit on it. I also didn’t have a fire ring at my site. When I brought this up, they said I was at a new site and they would tell the maintenance man to dig one right away. It never happened. I think the owners here are more interested in their cabins and other things and collecting these huge fees. My cost per night includes taxes. We would not camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
The normal rate here is $125/night. Because it was the end of the season we got a better rate. The roads are all gravel including the sites. I had to cut limbs in the entry road to get through and also at the site to be able to put my slides out. They are the only RV park which allow a 45 foot RV so they have the only game in the Jackson Hole area. The folks are friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$80
This park is just OK. Hard to find as there is no sign at the entrance. The staff was friendly and helpful but getting int9 the sites with your rig is a bit difficult as the turns are short and trees inhibit easy access into site. The sites are also very close together...if you're looking for some privacy this is not the place for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$79
This was a centrally located park but we would not stay here again. The hosts are not friendly nor accommodating and it very over priced for what they offer, which is not very much. It is not well maintained, the bathroom and showers are old and are in need of updating, the huge dumpster was constantly overflowing, unleashed pets were wondering the entire park and messing everywhere, sprinklers going constantly, wetting everything in sight and there didn't seem to be anyone monitoring them. There is also a lot of junk scattered around the perimeter. We plan on returning to Jackson Hole but will not be staying at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$75
This park is listed under one name but operates under another. When we arrived, we could not locate it because the name on the road was not the one which confirmed our reservations. The staff was disinterested and clearly wanted to get the customers out of the office as quickly as possible. Friendliness was not present. The sites were extremely narrow, with the the distance between our slide and the awning on the rig next to us was approx. 8". There was a tree stump directly under the tire tracks which made hooking up and unhooking difficult at best. Pulling out of the site required someone to be directing the driver to avoid hitting fire pits, trees and bushes located at the end of each site. All the trees were damaged from being run into. Their power supply was covered by a lean-to type structure and had a box window fan blowing directly onto it. There was no satellite service in spite of the fact that I'd requested it in my registration. We would not have stayed had they bothered to disclose this fact. They had many "fancy" cabins so I asked the staff what their future plans were for the RV section and they said to replace it with cabins. This did not surprise us, given the poor service and attitude toward the RV'ers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
We loved it here! The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The restrooms were extremely clean and the shower water was hot. There are no amenities, but we spent most of our time out and about, so we didn't miss them. The only reason I didn't give this campground a 10 was because of the size of our sites. We had a motor home and a travel trailer. The site the MH was on had a tree, so the slide couldn't be extended. The site the TT on was so close to the staff member on the site next to us that we couldn't put our awning out. Also, the pull-thru sites really aren't pull-thru as we both had to back out to leave our sites. WiFi and cable worked very well! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$69
Way overpriced. Small sites. Old. No amenities. The next night we stayed at another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$59
This an odd but nice facility...the front is full of fancy cabins and there are "Glamping Tents" at the far back as part of the "Fireside Resort" (same address, different website and phone #). The RV spots are in the center of the park. The campground was clean, quiet, and had plenty of room between spots...we were in a premium - pull through (a bit more per night). Found out from locals that the park is on an Elk migration route and we saw Elk everyday we were there. We would use the park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$55
This is a C+ park. Its one of those used-to-be KOAs which I find always to be very tight. It has some good camp sites and some not so good camp sites. It can accommodate 45' rigs, but many of the other sites are very close. However, the park is clean and well maintained. As noted in other reviews, the signage for this park is very poor and says Fireside Resort. If you are coming from Jackson and turn north on 390 off of Highway 22 when you see the Calico Restaurant, slow down because the entry way is about 2 blocks beyond that, on the right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$65
Clearly, this place is pushing its contiguous, higher-end Fireside Resort Cabins. The campground portion was just fine, with clean restrooms and showers. Very comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$75
This is a very good location, but. We would never stay here again. The service is poor. (Young women at front desk more interested in smoking than helping customers.) They assigned a site that in no way fit the dimensions of our rig. (Able to be reassigned only because they were not full.) And, when we inquired about staying an additional night, they said sure, no problem. However, when we returned to finalize plans, they had assigned our site to others, telling us that we did not hold it with additional payment. (Not mentioned in original conversation.) The only thing we didn't have to pay for was the rudeness and inflexibility: that came with the $75+ nightly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$85
Do not trust them regarding your reservation. They messed up and did not care one bit about you as a customer. Be prepared to get lost trying to find this park. There is no sign. Absolutely will not recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$79
We were very disappointed with this campground. We are new to RV camping, but out of all of the sites we have stayed in, this one is our worst experience and the most expensive. The sites are tight (I could almost touch the RV next to me while I was on my step) and not level. While we were there someone hit the water hook-up at their site and we lost water and there was no compensation. The front office was apathetic about our frustration. The bathrooms were dirty. The trash truck came early and was loud. No playgrounds or pools. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$125
We stayed in a motorhome for one night. We chose it because it was the only place in Jackson that would accommodate a 41 foot RV, though the maneuvering was still tight. We initially had an issue with 50 amp service that they had fixed quickly. Internet worked well. We ended up choosing a premium spot to guarantee 50 amp service, but when all was said and done the single night cost 141.00 (I think Disneyworld was less!). If not for our perception of a lack of value, would rate it higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The campground has recently been remodeled and landscaped. This site is 7 minutes from Teton Village on the same road. Our children were at the Village, so it was really nice. There is a drive into Jackson, with excellent views. The campground is small, but had plenty room for our big rig with a pull though site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$72
If this is the quality of RV parks that Jackson Hole offers, they obviously do not want the money RV'ers bring to Jackson Hole. The roads in Jackson Campground were muddy gravel at best. There were permenant residents with 5 kids playing/screaming and no parental supervision past 9:30 pm. The permanent resident next to us vomitted outside his trailer twice. There was obvious partying until well past midnight. We prepaid for three nights, no way to get any money back. We will never do that again. We felt very unsafe at night and left very early the next morning. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$49
During peak usage hours utility power drops to 90 volts ac. Spaces are very close together, not large. Animal waste all over. Women's restroom and showers had wood rot. Roads and sites full of potholes and ruts. Sites so tightly packed, that pull-throughs become back-outs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$53
My navigation software, MS Streets & Trips calls this Moose-Wilson Road Campground evidently in error. Rate is $39.20/night, for a 50 amp economy site but there is a 9% state, local and lodging tax on my 5 night stay bringing the total to $53/night. Small campground, nice looking cabins on the entrance road which is dirt access road with pot holes, dirt/gravel interior roads, dirt/gravel sites. Access road has tall trees on either side forming a canopy, but they are trimmed high enough for barrier free access as long as you stay in the center of the access road. GO REAL SLOW! No warning signs of the campgrounds entrance road location, we were upon it before we saw it going east on Moose-Wilson Road. Had to go 1.5 miles before we could turnaround this 40 footer plus tow car. Some sites are quite close together, other's seem to have better separation, depending on what type of RV is occupying the site. The sites are arranged in a semi circle so the length varies by location. Grass strips between the sites give the initial appearance of separation, but with my slide out I am almost on top of the travel trailer next to me. Mature trees in the park and all around it, but our MotoSat satellite found and locked on over the top of the perimeter trees to the southeast of us. Premium sites seem to be differentiated by length only. Economy site has FHU + CATV so I am not sure why one would pay for premium. CATV has full line up including network channels. Women's Rest rooms/shower are in older building with plywood swinging doors but clean. Appears to be a heater in the combo shower/restroom. 3 showers, 3 commodes in the woman's head. I was told that the third shower has a head that sprays in all directions, "so keep the shower curtain closed." They have accommodated my request to stay an extra day, IF I move one site over. Seems silly, but young girl at the desk say's next reservation has requested this site specifically. Site 64 is barely long enough for coach and towed vehicle with bicycles on rear hitch, but it is more then long enough for 40 foot coach alone, so we parked the car alongside the front of the coach on the grass. Moved the car and rearranged the coach to find nearly level location within the site. Small amount of leveler extension to get leveled after moving back and forth in the site. This site seems high in the center so had to move closer to the utility pedestal to get level. Interior roads are a little narrow and tight with parked RV's encroaching on the road. GO REAL SLOW in the turns, but they are doable. Power is good and within acceptable range, water tastes OK, but I have it filtered at the spigot and my internal clean water faucet as I do with all places I have stayed in Wyoming. I was going to stay at Gros Ventre, but with temperatures predicted in the low 30s the next couple of nights I decided not to boondock, while we visited Teton NP. No specific place for the dogs to be walked so we just walked them around the perimeter of the sites. There are definitely children here in some of the sites but it is almost 10 pm and everything is quiet. I might come back, but if I could find something better, I might not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$52
We spent three pleasant days here. While a bit pricey (as is everything else in the area), the recent low ratings for this campground are not justified! Some, not all of the sites are a bit tight. However, we had more than adequate room for our towed car and to sit out beside our motor home without being on top of our neighbors. It is also well situated for visiting Jackson Hole or the western side of the Tetons. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$75
It is way too expensive for this campground. Roads are uneven, rutted, gravel roads, and the sites are uneven. We couldn't even figure out which fire pit or table was for our site. Our fire pit was less than 2 feet from the next site sewer hookup. At midnight dogs were still outside, running and barking, a car was running and people talking loudly. We are never staying here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
The sites are small and crowded, and we were told that some of the sites have been split into two smaller sites to accommodate more campers. Many larger RV's didn't fit on the sites, and we had a slideout hanging over our firepit. Our site had some type of underground leak coming from our water hookup, which kept flooding a portion of the site. The bathrooms are old and dirty, and the staff was not that helpful. Don't waste your money here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$78
Worst park we have stayed at ever! Booked our site on-line and had to pay in full at the time of booking. After reading reviews tried to call the campsite to clarify a couple of issues we were concerned about and we never got a reply back. When we arrived we were put in a site that was a drive in but back out-we had booked a pull through. The site was so tight that our neighbor's awning was touching one of our slides. Our fire pit was right outside of our door-you had to step around it. We had booked a 50 amp site and found when we tried to use our microwave we didn't have power. We called an RV tech who suggested we might only be on 30 amp. When we went to the office to ask we were told that the 50 amp was broken and we would have to make do with 30amp as they hadn't been able to get it fixed. Trust me if we could have found some other place to go we would have but we were there for a wedding and had no choice at that time of the year. Shame on you Jackson Hole for allowing such a shoddy business to operate and treat your tourists in such a disgraceful manner. We will never stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
Good views, nice landscaping and friendly staff. Cons: no parking when you register and the sites are extremely tight. Difficult to navigate in and out. Seasonal residents constantly water roads, which can be ok except the roads get very muddy. Also, the seasonal residents like to water the lawn on your site while you are here trying to enjoy your site. If you ask the seasonal resident (not the staff), to water later while you are gone they get very rude and mean. It seems that the owner's focus, and investment is in the cabins up front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Worst Campground EVER. We arrived at the Jackson Hole Campground with high hopes since a tent campsite was around $50/night. We are immediately disappointed by our accommodations. We were assigned campsite #14 and it is in the far corner of the tent sites and sits in 3-4” of dirt. No shade, no grass, no fire pit and no picnic table. We promptly asked to be moved and were given the choice of 3 other sites. The main tent area looks like a group campsite and it is difficult to differentiate between the sites and you are right on top of your neighbors. Plus the bathrooms are on the other side of the property – not very convenient when you have 2 toddlers. The group in the neighboring 5 tent sites was large and disrespectful. They had several SUVs and a large trailer that was parked across the majority of the parking spaces set aside for the tent sites. They rudely told us that they were leaving at 6:30 am and if our car was in their way they’d wake us up to move it. We complained to the people in the office and nothing was done. When we returned to camp on night #2 again they were parked in the majority of the spots so we had to park way down from where we were camping. Again we went to the office to complain and I stated that we wouldn’t pay for the night unless something was done. The ‘manager’ came back to take a look, told us there was no where else for them to park and that he would do nothing because the same group has been camping there for 20 years. When we checked out we went in to get our refund and they refused. The ‘manager’ said that since we stayed we’d have to pay. When we threatened contacting the Better Business Bureau and the Jackson Chamber of Commerce we were offered the owners phone number and we will request a refund from him. This was a terrible start to our family vacation but luckily the rest of our vacation was fantastic. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$75
You are definitely paying for location and proximity to the National Park and forest here. Other than that, this place is way overpriced. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$80
This park looks to be an old converted KOA. The surface roads are dusty/muddy and narrow. The sites are VERY tight and have only 30 amp power. The employees try to keep the restrooms clean, but people tracking in mud and dirt make it almost impossible. We planned on staying a few days but left after one night. The $80 rate is a joke for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$58
This park seems to be a work in progress but is making strides in the right direction. The front of the site as you are first pulling in looks great but the RV park itself is a little over crowded for its size. When it rains, the lack of gravel makes the road ways pretty muddy. A little gravel would go a long way. The rest rooms were OK but small and a little tired. With all the improvements they are making I'd bet it's just a matter of time before they update them. The staff was very helpful and kind. The location was halfway between Jackson Hole and Teton Village which was very convenient. Two great restaurants within walking distance of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$75
The road approaching the office area is very narrow and cannot accommodate two passing RV's. The sites are very tight with little grass area that is very un-level. Campers don't abide by 5 mph speed limit which causes a lot of dust. Jackson is a lovely area but this park is overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$80
Expensive, but everything in Jackson is expensive. Sites are very close, as in all KOAs/former KOAs, but we were in shade and could open our three slides. The site was level. The (relatively) new owners are making improvements; we saw positive changes in the week we were there. The unmarked speed bumps? Not a problem if you drive 5 mph. Cabin construction was about complete, so there was no congestion problem. Staff continuously watered the roads to keep down dust. Staff went out of their way to help out. They should upgrade to 50 amp. Good Wi-Fi and cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$64
We made reservations via the internet because of the beautiful grassy wide site advertised. We showed up in our 41' coach and were immediately disgusted. They were installing new cabins at the front of the park, so I gave them a pass on the ridiculously muddy, rutted, pot holed road leading to the office. We checked in with a very nice young lady and proceeded to our spot. We had to dodge construction equipment, workers and dogs as we made our way back to the assigned site. There was no possible way to get our coach into that site because of the tightness of the turns, so we passed it and pulled into a site that we could at least drive through. We thought for a moment that maybe we could take it for 1 night, but noticed that even in this larger spot, we could not get 2 of our 3 slides out because of trees. We pulled back forward to the office, checked out, got refunded and moved campgrounds. Their campground is grossly over rated by anyone who gave it more than 2 stars. The next park gladly accepted us for the week and it is immaculate compared to Jackson CG. They lost 3 coaches for a week because of false advertising. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$75
This is a $25 campground with a $75 fee. I was suckered into this camp. The roads are mostly mud with very little gravel. Lots of potholes and since there was lots of rain all the potholes were mud puddles. The sites were reasonable level and all are pull through, but again muddy pad with a lot, deep pothole requiring "fill" to get our stabilizer to work. Very little grass on the site, again, mostly mud. The fire pit was full of trash when we arrived and when we left two days later. All in all the clean bathroom and showers are the only positive. The park is busy building cabins and ignoring the RV aspect of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$55
Originally we were staying one night, but extended due to the fabulous location and general comfortable feel of this park. They are under going some big changes where they adding cabins and landscaping at the front of the park but that did not interfere with our stay and we did not notice any noise. Spaces are decent size and have grass and a picnic table between them. Gorgeous views of the southern Tetons and other mountains from the campground. Driving north about 15 minutes down the road they are on puts you in Grand Teton NP on a fabulous lesser travelled road that ends in Moose. This location is also very close to Teton Village. Jackson is about 15 minute drive. Two restaurants are within walking distance, or we found Jackson to be a great place (relative the other cities in MT, WY) for groceries. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$54
Good WiFi and cable TV. Sites are narrow. Couldn't walk beside the coach with the slides out because of trees. The fire ring in the next site is about 3 feet from side of our coach. Roads are dusty. They tried to put me in small back-in site next to dumpster. Lots of construction. Broken sewer connection in our site: hook ups are far away. Several dogs running loose as there is no enforcement of policy. Too pricey for what you get, but so is everything up here. Maybe when all the work is done it will be nice, but not now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$54
This campground is undergoing renovations which will make it very nice with spiffy RV sites and cabins, laundry, etc. it used to be an old KOA as it has that tell tale A Frame. Due to renovations price should be cheaper...a plus is bike path across street. not in the town of Jackson, closer to Wilson and Teton Village. We would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$54
This is a rustic park. Nothing is paved, so when it rained, there were lots of puddles. As others have pointed out, there are three dogs that run loose in the park, but they caused no problems for us or our dog. There are many improvements and construction underway here, including cabins. The location is great (close to Grand Teton National Park, and city of Jackson too), but a little difficult to find. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$54
This is a sleeper for Jackson Hole. Very nice campground but like everything else in Jackson Hole it was way to spend y. Love the campground and would return if in Jackson Hole again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$59
We stayed here because we couldn't get into Colter Bay until the next day. It was a convenient location but rather tight for a 40' motorhome. A lot of dogs running loose. The staff was very nice and allowed us to stay past the 11:00 checkout time since we were late getting there. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$59
The men's bathroom looked like several I have seen in dirty, old and run down gas stations. One toilet was filled with excrement, one sink was stopped up. The walls are beaten up and in general is not fit for human use. Also, the park says that dogs must be on a leash, but I saw a dog enter the office and be welcomed by the clerk. This price is over-priced and run down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$59
This is a very average park for the cost. The sites are really tight and not easy to maneuver around for big rigs. The unmarked speed bumps are ridiculous. And they had inadequate garbage disposal. And no, we won't be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$59
This park is about average. All the services worked well. Our site was not perfectly level but acceptable. The power, water, cable and internet all worked well. The people are friendly and helpful. The speed bumps are not marked and a little rough. The price is a little high but what isn't in Jackson? The BBQ place next door is very good and the judging by the parking lot the Italian one must be good as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$59
The best thing about this campground is it's proximity to the beautiful Tetons, a great bike trail and Jackson, Wyoming. The campground has nice, grassy sites with trees and grass. It is far enough away from the road that most sites do not have road noise. It is one of the few campgrounds that actually recycle a variety of materials. We had great Verizon coverage and the free Wi-Fi worked well enough to run You Tube. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$65
Nice place to stay. We had site #1 next to a little creek and it was very pleasant. Site was a little tight with the back slides out due to a tree, but it was workable. Site was level. Staff friendly and helpful. We liked being out of the crowding in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$79
We stayed here for 2 nights. Very pricey. The bathroom facility was dirty. The internet was weak and we had to use our Verizon card. Site was uneven and did not have a picnic table. I asked at the office about a table they responded with, "It is first come first serve." We finally got a picnic table the second night. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
While a tad pricey, this campground was GREAT. Its location is what makes it perfect- close to Jackson Hole, and very easy access to Grand Teton National Park. After spending a week in Yellowstone with no electricity or showers, we decided to splurge on this campground and stayed for 4 days. Sites were nice, shaded, grassy, and level. Good amount of space for each camper. Gravel drives throughout, but, most campgrounds are. Another reviewer mentioned uneven, pot holes, muddy... I did not experience that at all. Its gone through some ownership changes, and these new owners are really trying their best to improve. Every a.m. there were lawn and maintenance people working to keep grass green, trees and shrubs clipped, and gravel in good shape. Showers and bathrooms were very clean, but apparently the sewer system is a bit outdated, so they asked that at your campsite that you dump all at once. Owners were very nice, modest little storefront, and we'd definitely stay here again. Each campsite had a picnic table and fire ring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$65
This park was OK for a pit stop. Not much to do for children in the park! Fire pit was provided, but not sure if it would contain a fire. Some sites had a picnic table, some did not! Ours did not! "Grocery" was weak, and there is NO laundry room. Site was uneven. We would revisit but only IF all other RV parks in Jackson Hole were booked! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$60
Has new owner: now Jackson Hole Campground. Totally full as are all the campgrounds. New owners working on improvements: sites are flat with some trees. Excellent cable TV with lots of channels. Internet good, but a little slow. Our GPS was not totally accurate as to the location on Moose Wilson Rd. Fire rings are fun at night and they sell wood at the store. Close to a grocery store. Convenient to many places for sightseeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$56
Road was full of pot holes and water. All roads were mud. There wern't any night lights. No site map. Very little value for $56.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com