218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Sisters Creekside Campground (was Three Sisters Overnight Park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (541) 588-0445
CGID10491

Sisters Creekside Campground (was Three Sisters Overnight Park)

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   9   8   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is a great RV park within walking distance to the town of Sisters. The staff were great and very customer service friendly. Many green areas around the park. It is a little dusty in the park. There are many trees within the park so you should be experienced in driving and backing upon your RV if you come here. Each space has a picnic table and fire pit. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
The convenience of this park was great. It is right in town but off the highway so it was quiet. It has beautiful big trees, but that made the interior roads a bit narrow and the some of the sites took some interesting maneuvering to get into. The sites are gravel and dirt with nice big fire rings. It felt like you were camping, but you had full hookups. We used a 30amp site with a senior discount. We parked on the back edge of the park and were able to both put up our satellite dish and also find an open wifi signal, so that made husband and myself both happy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
While this park is close to town, bike trails, and is a very pretty area, I would not return. The park road was dusty, people traveled at a pretty fast speed, which was unsafe for the campers and created a lot of dust. The site cost was based on 50 amp, 30 amp, water, sewer, tent site and senior discount. Pick a site based on amps, or location? Most sites close, some to close. The sites have a table and fire ring. The sites were dusty, the type of loose dirt that creates a dust at each step. No cable, no Wi-Fi, in total not worth the money, except for the location. We found a USFS campground (Cold Springs) 5 miles from town that was a gem, of course no hookups and pit toilets. Fill up your potable water prior as the campground has a water pump, not faucets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a wonderful place - and perfectly situated within walking/biking distance from the wonderful restaurants/stores of Sisters proper to the west and the brewery/movie theater/restaurants just to the east. It is quiet and lovely, even when full of rigs and the $30 senior rate ($35 regular) includes full hookups. We barely used our car for four days - biked or walked to local concerts, restaurants, Sisters Coffee House, Three Creeks Brewery to drink great beer and watch Mariners games. Way better, we think, than staying many miles out and paying $50+ per night and having to drive everywhere! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Very nice city park located on the edge of town, within walking distance of stores and restaurants. Very nice new hookups. Had to pull into space to access Direct TV with roof mounted satellite dish because there are a lot of pine trees throughout the park. The worst thing about this park is the lack of grass. Parking area is gravel but the rest of the area is very dusty dirt that tracks into the RV. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
We loved this RV Park. Easy access, just 2 blocks south of US-20. It has gravel sites. They offer dry camping and full hookups with either 30 or 50 amp. We could have gotten by with 30, but we chose a 50-amp site, not realizing that it was $4.00 more, but it was a nice site. the 30-amp sites are $30 Senior Rate,and the 50-amp are $34. The sites seem pretty close together, but it hasn't been a factor as we haven't had a neighbor on either side for the first 2 nights. If the campground filled up it could get a little close. We would definitely stay here again. Much better value than we could find anywhere else in the Sisters/Bend area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Nice campground walking and biking distance to the darling town of Sisters. Most of the RV sites were 30 amp but it was not a problem because the temperature really dropped at night. The sites have a gravel pad for the RV but the rest of the site was the fine dirt that gets on everything. Nice green belt area adjacent to the park on one side and a creek on the other side. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
Another little small town gem! We overlooked a greenbelt park where deer appeared daily. Walking to restaurants and shops was a highlight for us. We did it everyday, since this park is plunked right in town! We weren't familiar with this area and had intended to take our giant 5th wheel on the scenic highway to Eugene. Warning...don't do this! Anything longer than 30ft total length is not recommended. LOVED the recommended road though. One of the prettiest EVER! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This is a municipal park operated by the City of Sisters. There are 60 sites, 15 of which have full hookups; the remainder are dry. Of the 15, half are 30 amp, and half are 50 amp. The price reflects a small senior discount, but the price differential between full hookups and dry camping was $17 a night. If it weren't so hot, we'd have taken the dry camping for an overnight stop between Eugene and Boise. The sites appear to be back-in but are spacious enough for a big rig plus car. The road is paved, and the sites have a gravel base. The sites are partially shaded. The park looks either new or very recently renovated. That is, except for the restrooms. They are old but serviceable, and really need some upgrading to match the rest of the park. There are no showers that we could find. The park is very close to the main street with a nice variety of restaurants and shops. There is no Wi-Fi offered, but our Verizon air card worked at the highest speed. The city web site says first come first served, but we found a couple of reserved signs on a couple of sites. Should we find ourselves in the area again, we'd likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com