220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Kenai RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone:
CGID10518

Kenai RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$1


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   8   8   7   7   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
This campground is no longer in business. We drove by the lot where it used to be, but the buildings are barely standing, and the area that used to be the RV sites is overgrown. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
This is a great little RV park. The park and bathrooms are immaculate. Picnic tables have a pot of flowers on them after check-in. The park is 2 blocks from the Cook Inlet overlook and is located within the Kenai historic district. The owner is a little "quirky" but his wife more than makes up for it. If the Wi-Fi had worked during our stay we would rate it a "10." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Great little park. Neat, tidy, and well maintained by a friendly couple. Lovely, level sites with grass in between and a neat table. It even has a potted plant on it. Certainly would return if we are ever back in this area. It's a gem! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Very nice little park in old town Kenai. Small campground, but it is well maintained. Bathrooms are older but clean. Camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We concur with all 3 previous reviews. Sadly, it seems that the nearby Beluga park gets most of the business. The rusty water seems to be a phenomenon throughout Kenai as we noticed it at the visitor center too. Very nice owner who hugged us goodbye. He is native Hawaiian and speaks with a heavy accent, a little difficult on the phone. The adjacent Burger Bus is a can't miss stop. The bluff overlooking Cook Inlet in a small park is just a block away and makes for a nice walk with the pooch. This campground has grass between all sites, and each site has a picnic table. The owner gave us a flower basket to enjoy during our stay. The restrooms and showers are fine. Would come back in heartbeat if in town again. Price paid is minus the 6% sales tax. There is a dentist located next door if needed: nice guy, retired military. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
This is a small park and we were the first customers of the season. There is a road on two sides of the park but the traffic is next to nothing. You can walk to the bluff for a sea view, also old town and the visitors center are within a block. Be sure and go to the visitors center. They have wonderful displays from the area including "spirit stones" from Captain Cook State Park just north of Keni. Its on a dead end road going north. Do not miss going to the park and walking the beach. You can also see the oil platforms. Spend two nights here and move on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
If there was such a thing as a boutique RV park then this would be it. 12 sites with good spacing just a block from the bluff. The owners go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Espresso Bar on site and the Burger Bus around the corner. An excellent location and very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Small park one block from the bay. Owners on site are very friendly and helpful. They even have an espresso stand on site! Plus the Burger Bus one block over for great hamburgers. We chose this park after reading mediocre reviews of nearby Beluga Park. Too true. (Those spaces are much too close together. If you don't rent a higher price view lot, you are closed in). Rate here is based on $200/week, then add $12 tax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We picked this park because they're close to Beluga without the higher rates. They do not give discounts for memberships but, do for weekly or monthly stays. They also have a few seasonal residents. Very popular among the fishing crowd. The historic district is a short 2 block walk away. The Hamburger Bus is just around the corner. The visitor's center is about 3-4 blocks away. Very convenient from this campground. The campground is VERY small. However, you do have more space than is available at Beluga. Slides our and awnings are not a problem. If you're over 40', you'll fit in a site but, your toad will likely be parked either in the next site or in an adjacent parking lot. Water pressure is good but flow is poor - probably due to old/small feed lines. Also, there seems to be rust in the lines as the water has that color. Shooting an Internet satellite from this campground is not a problem from any site. We would come here again because it's the best deal in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com