214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Circle B Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (260) 665-5353
CGID1052

Circle B Campground

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   6   8   10   6   5   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Seasonal focused, the majority of the campground is gated, but the pull-through area is not. Large dog park. Laundry was reasonably priced, clean, and there was a change machine. Seasonal campers are well kept. Fishing on the lake seems to be good. Store was well stocked, even had scooped ice cream. Weekends are full and busy with kids and families. Weekdays were quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
We were pressed for time on this trip north so only saw campsites near the office. We were in a VERY LONG pull-thru, FHU. Park was very clean and quiet for us. We were impressed. We were able to get good satellite service and Verizon phone and MiFi reception. We could see in the distance the part we didn't visit but it looked very nice also. Good grocery stores in Angola. We will visit again, perhaps for a longer period of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Nice park, level sites, playground, friendly staff, and very nice camp store with necessities and souvenirs. Minimal highway noise. Small municipal airport across the street not noisy but it's revolving light had the dog next door barking until 2 a.m. so they left. This could be a great park if not for the water. It is irony, smells bad, and is slightly oily. Our white clothes came out noticeably yellowed, using our on board washer/dryer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
First time staying on the way home from Florida. Nice park, easy access for big rigs, and long pull thru's that are gravel and fairly level. Big dog park and a nice area to walk around. This early in the season there where only 2 campers in the "transient" area but many, many trailers up on the hill and close to the lake. I would have rated it higher if it had cable and better sites for nightly folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Easy access from interstate. Clean and friendly. Easy access to Amish country as well. I have stayed here before and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
Friendly staff. Easy check-in. We were in the W section and the restrooms and showers were a long walk away. They were also under renovation. Gravel/grass sites along cement pad. Nice campground for passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
They have made some of the pull thru sites smaller by putting cement pads in, which makes it for close quarters with your neighbors and you may not be able to put out your awnings or slides on both sides. I would ask for A SITE THAT DOES NOT HAVE THE PADS so you have more room for a big rig. Besides that the campground is still good for a stop over heading north or south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Nice campground. Pull-throughs are long so you don't have to unhook your toad. Lots of room in between sites. Could stand some weedwacking around electric post. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
We stayed three nights in this campground that included a weekend. Since it is a large campground it was busy – including golf carts – over the weekend. Many season lease sites, but are separate from the overnighters and are generally well maintained. Roads are paved. Bathrooms are older, but pretty well maintained; while I marked them as “clean” they could have been kept cleaner. Wi-Fi was okay, but slow during peak usage times. TV reception was good. There is not a lot of shade for the full hookup overnight sites – some shade for the back-in sites, but none for the pull through sites. Site size is generally pretty generous except for the lakefront sites – we had a channel front site. Camp store was well stocked and the Saturday morning donuts were delicious. The biggest negative was the obnoxious other campers, but it seems campgrounds always have a few of those. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
The park staff was very friendly. The short-stay pull-thru sites were very accessible, long and level. We didn't have to disconnect from our vehicle. The park was very quiet and enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Very nice employees. Sites decent size. No pads, but level grass. When we arrived the garbage had not been picked up for a while and was spilling out onto the ground. We were there three days before the garbage was removed. Many full timers, but a section away from them for travelers. The previous site occupants must have tied their dog to the picnic table and never cleaned the area before departure. A bit of a turnoff. The TV reception was really poor. Nice little area for fishing. We would return as the pluses were greater than the negatives. Centrally located to many activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
Stayed overnight in a long pull-through. Excellent office check in. The campground store is well stocked. Wi-Fi is very strong and included. Rate is with Good Sam's 10% discount. The dog park is a very nice large fenced in grassy area. The seasonal sites are well separated from the travelers needing a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Nice park that keeps a few pull through sites open all year. Spent two nights here on the way south. Close by Shipsawana for a day trip for Amish goods. Near Lake James and Daves Lake Shack which is a great place to eat. We will stop again in the spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
No pool but it is on a swimming lake and has a sandy swimming area. Great for fishing too. They rent pontoons, kayaks & canoes. Beautiful wooded area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Large campground with lots of seasonals. We were here only here one night. It is easy on/off of the interstate. Walked around and was impressed with how clean all the seasonal sites were. Didn't use the showers, but everything looked nice and clean. Had Good Sam discount, but well worth the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Adequate for an overnight stop, mostly a park for seasonals with about 20 +/- transient pull through sites in front of park. Utilities worked well and no tress to block satellite reception. Nice playgrounds in this park and everything seems to be well kept. Camp store is better than most, never looked at bath houses or laundry. When calling for a reservation they tried to book me into a lake front site but I instead requested a pull through in front; after walking the park in the evening it was apparent I would have never fit my larger RV into any of the short lakefront sites. No pool, but there is a beach / swimming area at the lake, but it's quite a walk from the transient area. Not sure I understand why there was only about five RV's staying in the transient area, yet we had a neighbor directly beside us; not sure why we weren't spread out a bit more. Nearby rental cabin had a big dog tied on a short leash to the front porch who barked at everything. Most other dogs in the park ran free and I was particularly unimpressed with the dog $&*+ that was left on my site and adjacent playground areas. Gross. I was going to complain but then I saw that one of the dogs running loose was the owner's (or at least whoever lives on the only house on the campground property). Pet friendly is one thing, allowing dogs to run loose off leash in the park and owner's not cleaning up after them is another. Next time in the area I will look for a park I don't have to deal with the dog issues. If you like barking dogs and stepping in dog $&*+ this is the place for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
We only stayed one night at this campground because we were visiting friends in Angola, but it seemed to be a very nice park. It is a large campground with many amenities. There is a well stocked store with some delicious ice cream. Hogback lake has a beach and boat rentals and lots to do. I would like to stay here again when I can stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Easy access to interstate: great for an overnight on the road stay. Quiet, clean; restrooms too far from overnight stalls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Park is 2 miles from I-69, and convenient for "Winter Texans" heading home to Michigan and Ontario in the spring, as the transient sites are available with full hook ups. Staff is friendly, and the sites are nice and long. Price paid is the off season rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Very nicely kept campground and RV park. The seasonal sites are further away from the road in a treed slightly hilly area. The short term campers are closer to the office in two long rows going away from the road, one for long RVs and one for shorter one. The site driveways are level gravel and the grass area between sites is well kept and a reasonable size. All sites are on the diagonal, which improves the privacy. All services are good, including Wi-Fi which was strong and steady. There is very little road noise and no trains or planes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This is a nice campground. It is mostly “Seasonal” but there is plenty of room for transit RV’ers too. It was very crowded over the Labor Day week-end which I expected; you do have to watch out for golf carts. We were here for 6 days, and were disappointed they charged a surcharge of $10.00 since it was a Holiday weekend. Especially since their WiFi was not working, and from what some of the Seasonals told me, hasn’t worked all year. You could tell there was some “tension” between the owner and workers, but we were treated just fine. I would return if in the area, however will try to avoid during Holiday weekends if possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
One big surprise! Got a site backed up to the fishing pond, which had good shade. While other responders are right, most of these 300 sites are seasonal, they are kept in good shape. Some of the pull-through's are in the sun but they are the only ones. Staff was friendly lots of space between rigs would definitely come back, (and the fishing was great.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is a mostly seasonal park across the street from a small airport. There are only about 20 sites for big rigs, and they are in full sun. The wooded area has very small sites with narrow roads and many low branches. Our second site was level (not all are), and long enough we didn't have to unhook with a 37' fifth wheel. The showers were cold, and the lake had a lot of algae in it. There were several very nice playgrounds for the kids, and a large fenced in area for dogs. Two pavilions were available for gatherings, and everything was pretty clean. Staff was friendly and helpful and provided many activities We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Used this campground as a one night stop. Pull through sites are level, big rig friendly and easy to get into and out. Water had a bad odor and poor taste. Had to go to store and buy bottled water. Staff was friendly. Would use as a stop over again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is a really nice campground, and the owner & employees try to make your stay enjoyable. There are mainly seasonal RV’s but a lot of transit RV’ers too. There is something going on most of the time and most week-ends they have live bands. There are a lot of golf carts running around and children on bikes, so you have to be careful in that respect. They have canoe and pontoon rentals and a nice beach. I will definitely return to this park the next time I’m in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We were really disappointed in this park. The pull-through sites are real narrow with weeds for grass! For the price they charged for a nightly it is not worth the visit. Go elsewhere! This park is more interested in their Summer seasonal people. We still can't believe no CABLE for the price they charge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
Nice park. Two sections, one for permanent and seasonal, one for overnight and temporary visitors. There is good boat access to Hogback Lake. Sites are large, grassy with full hookups and fire-rings. The office staff is friendly. Nice play areas for kids. Clean laundry area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
We were here in mid-June and found this to be a pretty good park. The grounds and restrooms were well cared for and clean. There are a lot of seasonals here, but they were newer units with nice sites. The short-term sites are in an open field under the adjacent airport runway, which isn't great. Staff was good. We'd stay here again. The fenced dog exercise area is great! That alone will bring us back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
This was our second time here, the staff is friendly and helpful. Mostly seasonal sites, but they did not make us feel like outsiders. There are a lot of golf-carts running around and children on bicycles, so you must keep a keen eye. I would definitely use this campground again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
I agree with the last review. This is an interesting park! We have two dogs and they love to walk. There is PLENTY of walking space for the dogs. They have a HUGE dog run and the park itself is large. They have a lake in the back for swimming and a small pond in the front for fishing. If you stay here, it's worth it to get a back in site. They are much nicer by the water. The pull-through spaces were in the front, and esthetically unpleasing. The bathrooms are also quite a hike! It's a nice place to stay, but if you stay multiple days, you definitely want to be in the back of the park where everything is more convenient. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
We arrived on the Thursday prior to memorial day and we were put in the rear of the park with all seasonal lots. This was a little different for us as we typically avoid parks heavily populated with seasonal users. Additionally, none of the units had been "opened" up for the season and looked rather dumpy. We nearly left, and I would have given this place a 1 or two simply because it looked terrible. I am glad we didn't. By Saturday evening the place had evolved into a beautiful park that had a nice mix of seasonal and short term campers and the multiple play areas for the kids were fantastic. I would suggest this park for anyone in the area looking for somewhere for kids to play and swim. My only complaint is that where we were in the seasonal lots the quiet hours seem to be ignored and not enforced, but it was a holiday weekend and everyone was out for the first good time of the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
This is an interesting campground. It seems to be primarily a family campground and those with children will have a great time. About 3/4 of the park is seasonal campers in pretty stationary units. We found the staff friendly and eager to please. One interesting feature is that on their web site it is possible to click on a specific site and see what it looks like. Most of their pull-through sites are up by the office. We stayed here for one night in a fifth-wheel (in a back in site) and enjoyed it enough that we may spend a few extra days here the next time we pass through. They such extras as boat rental, golf cart rental (which everyone seems to have). We did find it a bit noisy. We were there on a Saturday night and some campers didn't quiet down until almost 2 AM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
Stayed one night only. Staff was very friendly. Large pull throught site. No shade. Great store. Did not use restrooms or showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
We stayed here overnight on our way through. Nice, level pull through, although the overnighters aren't near the lake. Overnight pull thrus have little or no shade. However, they have a nice camp store, propane, ice, etc. All you need when just passing by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
The overnight pull through spaces are separated from the longer term spaces by an electric gate so we did not get to see much of the campground, only the overnight pull through area. This area was easy to get into and out of and offered very long pull through spaces. Only complaint was that the rock base for parking wasn't nearly wide enough for our motorhome. Otherwise, a nice park and, at least the overnight spaces, were not crowded or difficult to ingress and egress. The free wi-fi was excellent. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
This is a nice campground with many shady sites available. We had a site on the lake (site L-8) and had a tough time angling our trailer in but once we had it set, we were in good shape. The site was narrow and none too long makig it hard to fit the trailer and our tow vehicle, but it was useable. There are mostly seasonal campers here and they seem to take great pride in how their sites look. On Saturday, there was a hog roast for all to enjoy and campers brought covered dishes to share. That was very nice. There is a nice playground for children under 13 and the park is kept immaculately clean. I do not think they spray for mosquitoes here because we were heavily invaded on one night of our stay and had to retreat indoors so, if you camp here, bring your spray! The camp store is nice and the prices were reasonable. Boat rentals are also reasonably priced and our kids really enjoyed both the row boats and canoes. The lake sites are nice and on our last night, we even had a family of swans visit! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Beautiful campground with large and clean, level sites. Many, many seasonals, but all were nicely maintained. We stopped by for an overnight and had no trouble getting a space. Some sites are on a lake. A lot of grass. Friendly hostess. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
Excellent wifi, excellent atmosphere! Very helpful workkamper hosts. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$38
This was a very nice campground, with paved primary roads, gravel sites & secondary roads. The park was clean & staff very friendly. There are a lot of seasonal sites, but also very friendly. You have to keep an eye open for bicycles & Golf Carts, but we were there over Memorial Day Weekend. They had a lot of activities and playgrounds for the little ones. I certainly would use this campground again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$20
On our trip home we pulled in to spend the night and didn't find anyone around. But he came by before we were set up. We had to stay an extra night because of bad weather back in Michigan, and the owner suggested we visit Shipshewanna about 30 miles away. We appreciated that. We might stop here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
Camp was clean and well kept. Showers and rest rooms were clean. They have a lot of pleasant shady camp sites located far enough off the road to be quiet. Overall a very nice stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$30
Very nice campground. We've camped here twice. Our experiences are consistent with the other high-rating reviews on this website. The owners/operators/employees are just the salt of the earth - wonderful folks. And for some reason, the seasonals here are NOT the typical snooty, snotty grumps - even they are very friendly and helpful. We've had the waterfront sites. In the spring, there are these odd trees that drop strange, tough inch-long leaf-casings when the trees are leafing-out. They contain sticky sap and stick to everything. Our poor dogs had them embedded on their paw pads and in the fur on their bellies. Also, we tracked the casings into the camper, got them stuck in the carpet and the sap stained the vinyl flooring. Had to use mineral spirits to clean the floor and the dogs' tummies. This is lake country - would be impossible to spray for mosquitos LOL! Absolutely beautiful setting, but yeah, the mosquitos and mayflies can get thick. Just bring the deet, you'll be fine. The only criticism of the campground I could possibly come up with is that the water pressure is low (at least it is down on the waterfront sites) and takes a while to backflush the tanks when leaving. Also, there are (seasonal?) boat tie-ups right along the transient waterfront sites, so the waterfront sites are actually "boat-front" sites in-season and it's difficult, if not impossible to fish from the shore at your campsite. But the boat owners have been nice and try to avoid being conspicuous (trying to walk along the "lot lines" instead of directly through transient campsites). We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$29
Great campground, lots of sesonal campsites:) Staff was the best! We had a Good Sams Discount! Well worth the trip!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com