206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Waupaca Camping Park, LLC. was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (715) 258-8010
CGID10523

Waupaca Camping Park, LLC.

Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   4   9   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
The owner's are a tad strict, nice but strict on some stuff. The pool was heated and was nice. The sites are well groomed and the concrete pads are nice and level. We will be back again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
The people were nice but the park is old and needs a lot of updating. It is rated big rig friendly but you need all your skills to get around and parked. They had just had some heavy rains but the gravel roads were in horrible shape. The sites were tight and close together. There were quite a lot of seasonals but for the most part they were clean. There just isn't a lot to choose from in the area. It is OK, just be prepared. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This park claims "big rig friendly" but we do not agree. The roads are on hills, very narrow, and partly paved, partly dirt with HUGE deep ruts and wash outs. Traffic directions rules not enforced. We had great difficulty driving to our site and meeting a vehicle going the wrong way. Trees so thick we could not get satellite, even though we requested a satellite friendly site as previous reviewer advised. We were merely told that they didn't know if a site could get satellite or not. Pads are concrete and spaced nicely apart from neighbor, however, maneuvering a 40 ft motorhome in around the trees with such a narrow roadway with RV's parked directly across from you right up to the roadway is quite a challenge. Overpriced and definitely will not come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
This is a really nice park with TONS of trees. The owner was super nice about finding us a site that would allow us to use our satellite. Be sure to request a site that will work with your satellite when you make your reservation as there are not that many sites without dense tree cover. Most of the roads are paved and the sites are concrete with concrete patios. It is only a short walk to an extensive walking trail system in Waupaca that is very nice. There is also a fenced dog park about a half mile away along the walking trail. The laundry room consists of only two washers that seemed really small and two dryers, but I never had to wait to use them. My only negative comment about this park is that there is no Wi-Fi. The owner directed me to the city library for their Wi-Fi which is a very nice place. Waupaca is a wonderful little town with tons of restaurants, fishing lakes, and a couple of really nice golf courses. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
This is a wonderful campground located just miles from downtown Waupaca in a wooded setting. Most camp sites are shaded by large trees. The campground is well kept up and very clean. This is a family type campground and is very quiet. The owners are wonderful to work with and will do anything possible to make your stay pleasant. There are some 50 amp electric and water sites available along the shore of Old Taylor Lake. All of the sites with sewer hook ups have 30 amp service only. They do have a dump station located near the office. They have a nice large, in ground swimming pool that is solar heated. The store located in the campground office is very well stocked for all of your camping needs. They offer small cabins and even some yurts for rent. The price stated represents the monthly rate. (We stayed here a month.) This campground does not have internet WiFi service. We personally have Verizon phone and Internet Service. The phones worked well under the "Extended Network" but the Internet for our MiFi would only hookup under "Roaming" and would cost extra to use. I would not normally rate a campground a ten that does not have WiFi, but this campground is exceptional. We definitely will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
We spent the past three days at the Waupaca Camping Park and as usual we love it. The place was packed for the Memorial Day weekend but that can be expected. The only problem we had was with a seasonal camping family. Nothing irks me more then kids cutting through our campsite because they were to darn lazy to walk around and that's what we experienced during out stay. We could see where the kids got this rude action from because the parents did the same. I should have said something but for whatever reason, its not like me not to say something, I just let them cut through. Other then these un-courteous campers it was a great weekend... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Waupaca Camping Park is a older family run campground but its very well taken care of. They have a nice sized in-ground swimming pool that is heated by huge solar panels mounted on the office roof. This keeps the pool water at between 80 and 90 degrees. They offer a kiddie play area for toddlers from 5 and under. Most of the sites have concrete pads, but because this is an older park, the sites are a little tights as they were designed for campers without slides. This is not a real problem, I just wanted to make anyone planning on staying there aware of this point. The office/store is well stocked and there is a game room for the gamers in your family. The sites numbered 37 through 59 back up to Old Taylor Lake so this is a real peaceful area of the park. They have a few rental cottages and even a Yurt for rent. Look it up to see what a Yurt is... We highly recommend this park for a night, week or longer. The staff is very friendly and the surrounding area has lots of sites to see and things to do. Happy camping... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
A very nice, quiet park. We got full hookups. Sewer/Water/Electrical hookups are all close, which is great! They have a separate, toddler only play area which was nice for our daughter. Definitely will return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com