214977 User submitted reviews online!!
Prairie RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (620) 360-1095
CGID10540

Prairie RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This is a nice clean campground. The sites are roomy and well laid out. It's located on highway 56 and has a car wash on the same site. You enter behind the car wash. The cable and internet were both good. Despite being on the highway, noise was minimal. Would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
We stayed overnight, everything worked, check in was a cash drop box. Right off the highway, but very little road noise at night. Good for a stopover and will use it again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$13
Prairie RV park is a level, well maintained, nearly new RV park. Twelve pull-through sites are oriented with the front of the RV pointing basically north. This is my favorite orientation, (for a motor home). The front of the coach, the least insulated part, is facing away from the sun. The back of the coach, the most insulated part of the coach is facing south, into the sun. The entry side of the coach is shaded from the sun in the afternoon, so you can sit out, barbecue etc. in relative comfort. These 12 sites are each separated by patches of LAWN, not prairie grass and brambles. There are about a half dozen trees in this area of the park, one or two of which are large enough to provide some shade. Roads and pads are gravel. Pads are level. The remaining 7 sites in the park are side-by-side, back-in on a level, gravel lot. There is still plenty of room between sites, and there is almost unlimited space in front of these sites, so they can accommodate the longest rigs. These sites are also oriented north-south, and they have a row of trees on the south side. These sites are ideal for RVs that need shelter from the sun at the rear of the coach. All sites have a water hydrant, sewer, and individual electric boxes with 20A, 30A, 50A receptacles in each box and cable TV. The entire park is lighted at night. Water pressure is a pretty steady 50 PSI, (I used a pressure regulator) and tested 300 PPM total dissolved solids, which is well within the range of good city water. Electric power held 120-125V. I could not get any over-the-air TV. Amplified scans turned up…absolutely nothing! Dish could not get me any local channels, although the national channels came in just fine. The cable provided about 60 channels that corresponded to the TVGuide.com listing for Elkhart TV Cable Company (Elkhart) [CableCard], (Zip 67950) channels 2 to 75, (just in case you were interested). Verizon modem had a good 3G signal, no 4Glte service is available, and Verizon EVDO and Rev “A” basic phone connectivity is good. There are no restrooms or showers, and no tables, fire pits or barbecues at the sites, although there is a picnic table in a carport picnic ramada. There also is no attendant. Payment kiosk is directly behind the car wash that is adjacent to, and part of the RV park. My wife and I have a joke that a RV park is always located near; a highway, a railroad track, and / or an airport. This park has all three. However, the only aircraft we saw were prop executive planes. Even though the runup pad at the end of the runway is about 500 feet from the RV park (Google Maps), the occasional ignition disruption of the FM radio signal was far more disturbing than the (very little) noise from the aircraft. The highway runs right in front of the park, but traffic is light, especially at night, and the RR track runs on the other side of the highway. In a week, we never heard a train. This park is probably the finest RV Park in this part of the prairie. Rate of $12.86 reflects the weekly rate of $90.00. Nightly rate is $20.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
This is a really great value. Right on the Hwy but quiet at night. 50 amp, cable, water, sewer at site, self check-in. Pull through sites. Clean and within walking distance of Pizza Hut. Self car wash next door. Wish they had a chain across the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
The park is next to the highway but not a problem. Roomy sites without trees, level and gravel. Wi-Fi was good but you need to call the number to get the password. There is a nice long walking park across the highway with benches. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
Easy in, easy out park with long, level gravel pull through sites. Big rig friendly. This campground is a treasure located in Elkhart, Kansas near the Cimarron National Grasslands. We have a big rig with a car tow and several of the sites were long enough to park with our tow. There are no bathrooms, no showers and no laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
This is a nice little park. It is located on the North side of town on Highway 56 at E. Point Rock Street. There are no restrooms or laundry. It is right next to a car wash that is also part of this establishment. It is self-pay. You enter behind the car wash and fill out a payment envelope. The first two rows (1-12) are pull throughs and the last row are back-ins. Each site is nice and wide, covered with pea-gravel with grass between each site. There are some trees, but not positioned to give any shade to the site. Sites have 20,30,50 Amp hookups. This was an overnight stop for us as we visited family in town. There was some mention of internet access on sign at the pay station, but it said to call the campground phone number. Nice quiet place to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com