219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Elkhorn RV Resort was rated 10 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (970) 944-2920
CGID10559

Elkhorn RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   8   9   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
We camped on a grassy site. Very nice owners, free coffee in the morning, campfire in the evening. Very clean toilets and hot showers. This was our third time camping over here, always feel very welcome. We do recommend this campground, the atmosphere is great! We camped here in a Tent.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
We called a few days before our intended arrival only to find that the CG would not be open till a few days after we were passing through. The weather was still unseasonably cold so the water was not turned on but if we wanted we could come but no water, no sewer. No problem for us. We always travel prepared for at least a couple days of unexpected dry camping. We enjoyed a stay of being the only people there & got an excellent rate because all services were not available from the very accomodating owner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Owners are very accommodating to your needs, have really nice warm shower and laundry rooms, marshmallow bonfires at night, and propane grills available for you to cook on. A very laid back atmosphere and a good value. Very ATV friendly. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
We paid by the month, so was cheaper. This is a small, very clean campground. Though campsites are close, you have plenty of room between rigs. Gravel sites and driveway with picnic tables and grass area (Floyd keeps grass mowed. Friendly neighbors, nice, clean shower/bathroom area with hand-washing soap and lotion provided. Laundry room looks clean (did not use). Owners are very helpful and friendly. Campfire at night and free coffee every morning. Convenient to Alpine Loop, Slumgullion Pass, Deer Lakes, Lake San Cristobal, many hiking trails, day trips to Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park (beautiful), Slumgullion and Deer Lakes area, Telluride & Ouray, Crested Butte, etc. ATV or Jeep (rentals available in town)access to amazing views on the Alpine Loop! 2 blocks from Post Office & Visitor's Center (lots of good information and handouts. A few blocks to town where there are many stores/gift shops, restaurants, churches, museums, etc. So much to do and see! We will return someday and will stay at Elkhorn again when we do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We picked this campground on an emergency. The owner bent over backwards to help us back in our limping motor home & even offered tools if needed. They were very friendly, offered lots of info on the area & seemed to be everywhere cleaning and sprucing. Immaculate restrooms & laundry. Free morning coffee on the deck, great cable hook up, pet friendly & Wi-Fi reception. Only drawbacks: sites are tight and no play equipment for kids. We would recommend this campground to anyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This a small park in Lake City. It is in town, but is very quiet. The owners are friendly and helpful and keep the campground clean. The sites are close together, however, most of the people stay for the summer and are very considerate. The Wi-Fi and cable worked well. We had a good signal on Verizon. It is a beautiful area and a charming town. Stock up on groceries before you come. It is expensive to buy supplies. One can walk to the town, grocery store and to Hensen Creek which is more like a river for exceptional fishing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this small RV park in Lake City. The owners are kind and hospitable and take pride in running the park. The restrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. (I believe the owners cleaned them several times a day.) It's right in town, which meant we could walk or ride our bikes to the parks and shops. There isn't any shade to speak of for the majority of the sites, but this is typical of most of the RV parks we've stayed at in the state. The sites are pretty close together, but, again, this is typical of the RV parks we've visited in Colorado. Overall, I would highly recommend this park and we will most definitely visit again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Great place to escape the heat in Texas. Cool, quiet, close to town. Easy bike ride or walk to grocery store, restaurants and shopping. Wi-Fi strength excellent, good selection of cable TV channels (too much to do to watch TV). Owners are very hands-on and were out making sure everything is clean and customers are happy. Campfire every night and fresh coffee and breakfast bread in the mornings. Lots of beautiful hummingbirds, occasional deer wander through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This is a very nice RV Park. The owners are extremely courteous and helpful. This park in is the small town of Lake City. You can walk to many restaurants and stores. The Wi-Fi is very good. All utilities worked well. Our Verizon phone said "Extended Network" but worked well. There is a laundry that was clean and well kept. We didn't use the restrooms or showers so cannot comment on those. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Excellent park, which is close to town. An easy walk or bicycle ride to the historic area. Three blocks to great food at Restless Spirits. The owner of the park went out of his way to make us happy. Had a very good time here and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is a very nice park with grassy sites and picnic tables at each site. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. The park showers, bathrooms and laundry are exceptionally clean. Coffee is served daily on the covered deck and baked goods 4 times a week. The atmosphere is friendly with a communal campfire in the evenings where everyone gathers. Tent sites are grassy and shaded. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly come again. They have pull-through spaces and back-in spaces which are easy to get in and out of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
This was our second stay at this quiet, lovely park. We enjoyed bike rides to historic downtown and the wonderful nearby bakery. The owners provide coffee and homemade breakfast bread every morning on the patio. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
Campground and restroom/shower facilities were extremely clean. The owners were very courteous and helpful. My wife and I will go back to stay here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Quiet, shaded park 4 blocks from scenic downtown Lake City. We rode our bikes all over town. Took the jeep to go fishing at Deer Lakes and sightseeing. Hummingbirds, mule deer and marmots to observe. This park recently changed ownership and they are working hard to make this a great park. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This was an outstanding experience. The facility was clean and in 100% working order. The owners were always here and ready to help in any way. Mornings saw him with fresh hot coffee and her baked goods on the table outside the office. This created a great start to the day! We highly recommend Elkhorn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
We have been going to Lake City for about 20 plus years. This is the best RV Park we have ever stayed in. Beautiful setting, great owners, abundant wildlife, walking distance to town. We will be returning for many years to come. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
This RV park is quaint, quiet, and quality. What a rarity in the RV world. The owners could not be more conscientious. We have already booked spaces for the 2010 season. Truly a jewel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
This was a wonderful place to stay. We came out with three toddlers for the Summer Solstice race. The host was fantastic about having coffee out at 5 am for all of us runners. Restrooms were immaculate. Camper Cabins were great for the family. Thank you for a fantastic visit! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This park is perfect for a group, because there is a large deck where you can grill, eat or just sit and talk. Our group included two RVs, three tents and one in a cabin, so it was nice to have a "common" area. The bathrooms are very nice, and it was easy to walk or bicycle all over town. The owners were very nice and accommodating. The complimentary coffee and quick breads on the deck each morning was a great way to start the day! Deer and marmots were a regular sight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com