220584 User submitted reviews online!!
A/OK RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (435) 564-8372
CGID10566

A/OK RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   8   9   7   7   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
If you are looking for a fancy place to stay this is not the place. If you are looking for a place to stay where the sites are level and the staff goes out of the way to make you feel at home this is the place to stay. The campground host, is a very friendly guy and is a wealth of information about the area. Pool and restroom are closed so you have to be self contained, but that aside we enjoyed our overnight here. We never use the restrooms anyway. This park is as nice as others in town we looked at and the rate per night was considerably less than the others. Yes, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
We've stayed at this park several times when passing through. It is not fancy, but it is a good place to stop for the night when passing through and worth the $20 rate for electric and water. They used to have cable, but don't anymore. They also charge an extra $5 for sewer. Trains pass through occasionally so you may get some train noise. This is an old RV Park and is just existing in that there appear to be no plans to fix up the pool or bathroom facilities. There are nicer more expensive parks in town but for the $20 rate, one night is worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Simple, but well kept KOA. Offered free "Continental breakfast" of muffins, hardboiled eggs, and other such baked goods you'd usually get at the Sam's Club or BJs. Bathrooms could use updating. While very clean, they appeared to be some type of modular building that was retrofitted with lined shower stalls. The stalls are rather small although they incorporate a seat. Sufficient bathroom shelf space but the mirror is too low for tall folks. Overall, this KOA is a known entity in the middle of nowhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
There are options for technically much nicer RV parks very close to this one. However, there's something about this place that really feels good. It's old, it's spacious, it has a lot of eccentric character. It even has a creepy pool. The owner is friendly and realistic, and asked us to keep the dogs on leash, because many folks pull up and let their dogs just run. And since there were only 2 other motorhomes in the entire, very large park - it would seem that would be the thing to do. But no. Very Pet Friendly. Only 30 amp and we didn't care. The park host is the highlight. In this large barren park, he is genuine, helpful, entertaining, and respectful all at once. Make sure you have some time to talk to him. Otherwise, there's no real logical reason to stay at this park. As for the rating, 4 stars goes to the lower than average condition of the park, and 5 to the service provided by the owner and host. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
The sites are open and level. Yes, there are trains but only 2 the entire time we were there, none at night. Follow signs to Green River State Park Campground and go just 200 feet past that entrance to find AOK on the right. Signage for the State Park is large and distracting, making it hard to notice AOK's sign. There are no cottonwood trees to dodge either. Nice folks. We will stay every time we pass through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
The owner is a great person. Frankly, the park is in a semi-shutdown condition and she only accepts self-contained rigs for 1 week or more. That said, her rates are VERY fair. Her park is in an excellent location: off the main road but not too far off the main road. I enjoyed my stay and getting to know Green River and all the things to do around the region. Look into the "Mini Grand Canyon" and Goblin Valley State Park, and Wild Horse Canyon. A very wild and remote region! If you visit, encourage the owner to stick with it and keep her park open! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
We've stayed at this park several times on our way to and from Denver. It is not fancy and does not have any amenities, but is good for one night on the road. The rate of $20.00 (electric, water & cable) is a bargain. Sewer is available for an additional $5.00. The manager is very friendly. There are trains that come through during the night that create noise, but it is not too bad. Stop at the restaurant on the river in town and order their chicken fried steak. It's great! I can't remember its name, but it's easy to find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Not fancy, but the services all worked quite well. The manager is very friendly and helpful. The rates are very low for today's world, with no mickey mouse charges for extra vehicles, pets, etc. Train tracks are very close, but you get used to the trains quickly - either there were none during the night, or we didn't hear them. We've used this park 3 times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
The campground is run down,and looks like an old KOA. The pool behind the office is not kept, and is dirty, etc. There are very few trees, the ones it has are taken by people living there. Even for $20 full hookups, the regulars living there are scary. Go to the state park if even for one night and move on. The town has lots of closed businesses and is very run down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
This RV park is just down the street from Green River State Park. We went there because the State Park did not have full hookups. It is a great value @ $20/night including cable. It is an older park with mature trees and large sites. When passing through Green River it is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com