218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Scales Lake Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (812) 897-6200
CGID1057

Scales Lake Park

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   7   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
Pros: Great general park for families. The woman in the front office is amazingly friendly and knowledgeable. They are quick to resolve any problems or questions. Plenty to do in the summer: great bicycle-riding, running, walking trails; small swimming pool; lake; multiple play-grounds, fishing and picnic areas. Small boats were noted on the lake. Front office, security, or someone is available by phone at all times. Cons: The weekends and holidays get pretty busy with lots of kids, families, music playing, lights, and even projection TVs a times. So if you think solitude, SOMETIMES this isn't the place to be. The long-term camp sites face each other, decreasing the privacy and are very close to each other. (Could be a pro if you are long-term camping with others.) We stayed there long term. The weekly rate was $131/week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
GREAT CAMPGROUND! Nice area, fun petting zoo and great staff. Many of the 50amp sites are not level, but most are. Woods are beautiful, park is full of friendly people and the facilities are practically perfect. Great for a few days of quiet fun with your family. Will definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Nice wooded park, friendly staff. Water pressure is ok but not great especially when park is full. This is a popular camp ground but it can be hard to access for big rigs (roads leading to the park, not the park itself). They have a petting zoo for kids and mountain bike trails. They also have a fishing and swimming lake which is clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
Operated by the county, it's a fair place to pause for a stop over. Young attendants were nice and we were able to get a partially shaded, almost level, site. Quiet, no issues and cheap for full hooks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
The cement and gravel 50 amp sites were full so we had to back our 32 foot trailer into one of the grass 30 amp sites in all the trees. Lucky, there were no other campers in this area so we had lots of room to pull through into site 50. The place is a city park and has a petting zoo, lake, trails and lots of kids. The place had more than an average number of noisy campers and barking dogs which made the experience poor. It's a place for weekend campers, smokey fires, barking dogs and beautiful outdoors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$21
This is the nicest county park that I have seen. Very nice bath house. Some of the sites are on circle drives which are a little funky. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$18
Awesome family campground! The staff was friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was peaceful. They have a petting zoo and during the day the animals roam free. We awoke one morning to donkeys feeding on the lawn just outside our camper. My children got a big kick out of that! There is a nice playground and walking trails. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$16
We have been camping at Scales Lake for years. The employees have always been very helpful. The last time we camped there was in Oct. 05 for Halloween weekend. There was trick or treating, etc. In Aug. they had a Christmas in Aug. camping weekend. The kids were able to eat breakfast with Santa & sit with Santa. There is a lake with a water slide to swim in. The lake is very clean. Some of the newer camp sites have full hookups available. Highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$17
Very nice clean well maintained park. Friendly staff. This park is one of the closest to Evansville, Indiana. Nothing fancy but a good park none the less. Entrance into the park can be a little tight if you follow the road signs, so call and they can give you different directions to the park for those with large rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com