223089 User submitted reviews online!!
Quileute Oceanside Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (360) 374-5267
CGID10588

Quileute Oceanside Resort

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   8   9   3   4   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
I agree about this being a basic park, but I found no trash on the beach or elsewhere. There was one very large, but very friendly, dog on the beach who was only intent on finding someone to pet him or throw him a stick. He wagged up to anyone he could find and tried following alongside people for attention, but nothing scary or intimidating. Closeness to ocean and sea stacks made this a memorable campground I would return to. The enormous log on the beach everyone was climbing on was incredible! Excellent Verizon 4G LTE service, but Internet service provided in one room in the campground was really unusable, which was disappointing because I had been told they had Internet access. Apparently even when it is working well, it only has dial-up speed, so don't come here expecting it. Also it is a long drive out here, so make sure you bring everything you need. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is a basic park, nothing fancy by any means. The reason for coming here is the ability to camp so close to the ocean which is not available at most parks. Some posters have complained about dogs being off leash and that is true, not all dogs are on leash, all the time. But we only had one dog that came onto our site to check us out and that dog was not aggressive, just curious. All the dogs got along really well on the beach. And yes there was a little bit of trash on our site but it wasn't a problem. The only problem we had was the fireworks being used. Since this a Quileute Tribe reservation fireworks are allowed until August sometime, can't remember the exact date. But the sound of the ocean waves, the fog drifting in and out, the sea stacks so close to shore and the dogs having fun on the beach and in the water chasing sticks make up for all of this. All that being said, if you are a fussy, motor home owner this park may not be for you since it definitely does not fit the name 'resort' but few RV parks do! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
What a fabulous surprise this place was! Large (very long & spacious) pull-through sites with water-facing views at the front. Two sewer dumps (one on each side) allowing both Class A & 5th wheels to park facing the view. The entire campground is impeccably clean & well-kept. First beach is literally steps from your RV. Full strength Verizon LTE. Overall can't think of a single thing to "ding". Not sure what happened with the folks who rated this place poorly last year, but perhaps it's changed management? We loved this spot and would most definitely stay again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
This was a pleasant surprise. The site we had was a very short walk to the beach. The park was clean and well maintained. Highly recommend the larger pull through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Loved this site! Our second time here, we will always come back. It is right next to the ocean and there is no way you can get closer. Super affordable and it is so nice to walk up and down the ocean! Only downside is the restrooms and shower. Our first year here we got card keys to the new restrooms and showers on the other side of the resort. So if u don't mind a walk, it ain't bad. The restrooms you are "assigned" to when staying at the oceanfront sites is really dirty and we didn't use it at all. Overall, we still loved the site though! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$31
Very disappointing to see what could be a premier oceanfront resort be so trashed and disrespected. Trash is strewn everywhere throughout the town and the park. Dogs from town roam freely and some are aggressive. Keep your dog on a leash and watch your kids closely! This place could be great with some clean-up and maintenance.mFrom the less than enthusiastic check in to the dirty sites and filthy laundry room ($3 to wash, $2 to dry) I won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Arrived on time to find our space littered with trash. Used paper products (paper towels, plates, napkins), a few tin cans kicking around, dog droppings too. The fire pits had unburned trash in them. Not only our space, but the one behind us as well as the one next to us. ALL of the dumpsters were overflowing with trash the first 24 hrs we were there. We picked up trash before we set up. While it's a dog friendly park a high majority of the dogs were off leash, and owners had little control of them. One concern is that the water spigots are lower in the ground then the sewer hook-ups (and very close to each other). The beach itself has a gorgeous view with beautiful sea stacks. There are a few accessible tide pools (at low tide), but they were not overly exciting. Also, the high areas of the beach are c-o-v-e-r-e-d with spent fireworks debris and various garbage. We probably won't return to this park anytime soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nice big sites. Right on the beach. Quite clean with resort workers always on site. We could tell that they go to great lengths to make this a clean and safe park. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate. If I could I would return here and certainly recommend it to others. We were concerned after reading about stray dogs since we have a puppy. There were NO stray dogs. There were quite a few well behaved dogs at the beach and our puppy was not one of them! Great place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
We stayed here because it was close to the beach. Showers OK but we had to fix one. Cable offered but not available. Watch out for town dogs that wander through the campground. Right next to First Beach. No werewolves encountered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We camped here for three nights. The site was an easy pull through for our 65' Freightliner & 5th wheel rig. The staff was friendly and helpful. Showers and toilets were clean and relatively new. The tribe has built a covered ramada with picnic tables and a brick grill for outdoor cooking when it's raining. Sites are about 50 yards from a great beach. Sites are separated by wood fences and are large enough for slide outs and awnings with room to spare. There was no playground for kids, but the beach should suffice. Sites and roads are gravel. The pull through sites are level, a few back-ins are a bit slanted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We stayed here one night at $35 plus tax and had a site with a partial ocean beach; the site was about 100 yards from the ocean on the other side of a berm. The site is Gravel with full hookup. It is a nice park to visit and walk on the beach. The only problem it was 14 miles from the main road RT 101, would have like to stay for several days, but it was booked full for the weekend. Verizon cell and MiFi works great, we got 4 bars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
The best thing going for this "resort" is that you can watch the waves from your front window. But it is downhill after that. The sites are dirt, rock, and mud. Electricity and dump were okay, but the water leaked. No WI-FI and no cable, and your cell phones won't work. They do have a small store and propane, but for any shopping you would probably have to go to Forks, about 15 miles from La Push. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Does have a nice beach, mostly rocky and lots of driftwood. Saw both surfers and folks surf fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
The sites here are extremely spacious but no defined spot for a fire. The main thing here is that you are steps from the amazing beach. There is a general store but except that there are no other services available. The washrooms were being used by the surfers renting equipment and so there were sandy concrete floors. Often there wasn't toilet paper. The washrooms have locks but even still non campers were using them a lot. The laundry is free but the machines were roughly used by the surfers. When you register ask for the laundry key and which key is for which washroom. The sewer hook ups on some sites are installed in a difficult position to use. Next time we'll bring our own toilet paper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
The beach here is a 10. The sites were roomy and most were suitable for big rigs. The power and hookups were good. The bathrooms and showers were OK, not super clean. There is only 1 washer and dryer but they are free to paid campers. You need to get a separate key card for the laundry. The park does not have much if anything for rules. Dogs from the town run free here and dogs are allowed on the beach and can run free there too. You can have fires on the beach but the sign says a permit is required. Tent campers are allowed to set up on the beach too. This is a remote area and there is not much in town. Second, Third and Rialto beaches are also nearby. Rialto beach is great and a hike to Hole in the Wall is worth it. Cell service is poor to none at all. Our Verizon MiFi worked when it was cloudy and in the mornings. Not fancy but if you like beaches it is a great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Out of the way but worth the trip to this beautiful spot on the coast. Right off the beach with the largest drift wood trees, mostly redwoods I believe, you can imagine. The root stumps are 30 ft high and you can camp in them. Then there are the large Sea Stacks, small islands that rise 80+ ft with trees on top, right off the coast. A sight you will remember forever. Beach is in a U shape. The indian reservation built the resort and camp site a few years ago and it is first rate. Office service is poor. No restrictions so watch out for the indian's dogs if you have a pet. Camping is allowed on the beach with fires at night. Stayed here 9/2010 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
This is a very new RV Park located just north of the rental units. Restrooms and laundry facility accessed by key card which you receive at the office when you check in and laundry machines (washer and dryer) are not coin operated. The restrooms were clean but the shower area could have used more attention but they were not coin operated so that was a good thing. We were here in mid September so the park was not real busy maybe a third full on the busiest night. The real bonus here is the access to the beach, it is close and you can have fires on the beach if you get the $5 permit at the office which is good for as long as you stay. Rialto Beach is to the north via Mora Road with easy hike to Hole in Wall (1.5 miles), Second and Third Beach to the south. Visit the marina sometimes they are giving away seafood (crab when we were there). I loved this area and will definitely be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$47
I would love to give this park a good review. Why? Location: Sea Stacks and driftwood beaches, gorgeous Olympic Peninsula. So here is the good, the bad, and the ugly. The good: One of the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen. The campground is physically a step up from the Quileute Lonesome Creek Campground down the road. There are 24 brand new (4/2009) wide full hookup campsites all with a great view and easy beach access. The bad: Someone put a lot of money into this, but it is not maintained or well staffed. Yelling Housekeepers, abrupt office staff, dirty restrooms, Laundry facility adjacent to restrooms has a washer/dryer, but no access! WI-FI is slow to frustrating (4 minutes to bring up Google). The sites have cable hookup but no cable. The ugly: No attempt to clean in the RV section during our 4 day stay. It just kills me to see such a fantastic place being run into the ground so quickly. $47 a night was outrageous given the issues. Area Notes: The area has poor cell coverage. Also the Twilight series of books/movie takes place in nearby Forks, so be aware of traffic and teenage angst/driving/noise. Bottom line – Great location, but the problem is price, customer service, and no maintenance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com