220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Little River RV Park & Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (256) 619-2267
CGID10593

Little River RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   10   9   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$13
Rate is the Passport Rate which I was given even though it was a Saturday and Sunday stay. Mainly self service. Owner was very accommodating. Not a good place for a large rig. The park is very hilly and terraced. I stayed in site #4 which was fairly level and I was able to get a satellite signal with a portable dish. It is about 7 miles off the interstate on a 2 lane road on the top of Lookout Mountain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
This park is only 3-4 years old and has recently expanded. Our pull-through site easily accommodated our 40' big rig with towed Jeep, and entrance/exit access was very easy. Exceptionally friendly owners/managers, but they work in town and are only available by cell phone during the day. The only negative was the distance from the freeway (about 7 miles, up a very windy road) although the road was in good condition and accommodated 18-wheelers. Counterbalancing the drive up was the nearby Desoto State Park with gorgeous waterfalls, hiking trails and scenic drive. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
I would not call this park big rig friendly. A 40 foot motorhome would have difficulty passing another regular vehicle on the narrow road into the park and negotiating roads in the park. Gravel sites are HILLY and getting level could be a problem on some sites. Roads curve in and around the park. You definitely would not want to tow your car into the campground. It's a pretty park but really more suitable for smaller RV's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$13
They have thought of everything here. Cable TV, Wi-Fi, laundry, etc. We loved it because it is so close to Little River Canyon and several other sites. Owners friendly and helpful. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$13
We stopped here after trying to out run a storm. It is off I59 on Lookout Mountain. If not for the storm we would have driven right on by and missed one of the best campgrounds of our trip. It is everything that the previous reviews have said. Great campground owners who go out of their way to make campers feel at home. This is a great area to explore. We are planning a return trip in the fall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Really nice park with all of the things we need - playground for the kids, long level sites, and easy to get to. Although it is not as convenient to the interstate as the other campground in town, it makes up for it by having stuff for kids. The hook-ups are very well positioned and the owners are really doing a great job of making their guests feel welcome. We will definitely use this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$27
Little River RV Park is an excellent campground for quiet, peaceful camping. The sites were easy to pull through and get set up, level and gravel. Owners made every effort to make sure our stay was great. I would recommend this campground to everyone and hope to return soon. My only complaint was our stay was not long enough! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in. Nice wide spaces, long pull throughs, mostly level, and plenty of shade. Picnic tables and fire rings at each site. Wi-Fi, cable TV and utilities were all good. The kids enjoyed the lake and playground. Extremely helpful and friendly owners. We will definitely be staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
If you like drive in parking lot types with no trees, unfriendly, dirty, then this park is not for you. The pet friendly park is secluded with each campsite surrounded by beautiful trees, playground for the kids, hiking trails,fire rings and plenty of wood. It is located about 3 miles from the head of Little River Canyon Falls of which you can swim, hike rock climb or just drive around the length of the fall and canyon. The owners treat all campers like family and bend over backwards to make you feel welcome. We have been coming to this park since it opened and it is our home away from home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
As mentioned, this is a new campground, "a work in progress," as owners said. Very nicely done; garden flowers a nice touch; close to Little River Gorge scenic drive. Clean throughout. Friendly and helpful owners. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Campground OK for overnight. A little high price. Tight spots on the pull through. Would try to make reservations in state park next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
As mentioned by other reviewers, this is a relatively new RV park and campground, just two years old. The park is well maintained, and was constantly attended to by the owner during our stay. The sites were spacious and level. The property has a lot of varying terrain - very steep at some points, but navigable. We pulled a 29' travel trailer in, and saw full size motorhomes in several sites. The property has a small pond and several miles of trails. This park's best feature is its location - it is about a mile and a half from Little River Falls and the Little River Gorge Scenic Highway - about 5 miles closer than Desoto State Park. If you are heading to the many attractions (swimming holes, waterfalls, hiking trails) of Little River Gorge, this is the RV park for you. We stayed over the Labor Day weekend, attempting to avoid the rains from Tropical Storm Lee. The rains found us, but the site drained well and we had no problems with mud or water. A very enjoyable stay - we'll be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Very nice, basic campground, still under construction. Pretty location on top of a mountain in wooded setting with small pond and a river along one side. Sites are well spaced and long enough for trailer and truck. Sites are terraced up and down the hillside. OK cable and Wi-Fi good, but so far only available near bath house. So far only one washer and dryer. Owner was very nice and helpful, especially during big tornado outbreak of April 2011. Overall a very peaceful and relaxing place. We will definitely return and are anxious to see how the place develops. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
As others have said, this park is new. Owner's are working very hard to complete it. Some of the pull through sites are very long. All sites are gravel as are the roads. It rained a lot while we were here but had no problem with standing water in the sites. WI-FI is excellent. Hookups are well placed. The entire campground is heavily wooded but all trees have been trimmed and overhead clearance is not a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
Great RV Park. It has only been opened for 18 months when we stayed here. The owner was extremely helpful and very friendly. We had a pull through gravel site and it was great for the few nights we were here. Good roads and I am sure in the warm months there is shade on most sites. We would return to this RV park and would recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
Price paid was for a pull-through site. The owners are super nice and working very hard to make this a great campground. There are lots of working sites but there is still lots of construction. Nice playground for the kids with a creek and pond. From the map it appeared this campground was right in town but it is several miles out with some significant hills. Sites and roads are gravel in good repair. Lots of shade trees so we got satellite by the skin of our teeth with a prayer after lots of adjustment. Verizon signal was strong. We would probably not camp here again, but only because it was farther out than expected and not our idea of "big rig friendly". Our dog had difficulty taking care of his business with no grass around, but then he's very picky. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
This park is new. The bathrooms were spotless. The location is great. It is approximately 1 mile from the Little River Canyon water fall which is beautiful. It is about a mile from the ATV/horse trail head for Little River Canyon and about 12 miles to the beautiful DeSoto falls. The owners were very helpful in providing information about places to see and in finding restaurants. The Ft. Payne/Mentone area is very picturesque and has lots of things to do. Over all, this is a really good RV park in a really good area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
This campground is still under construction, but will be nice when completed. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This is a brand new park, just opening. Will be great when finished. The owners are very nice. I camped with my sister and 4 grandchildren, and the owners were always making sure we were okay and having a great time. When finished, they will have cable TV, a playground and other amenities as they determine the needs of their campers. We intend to go back in October to see the progress they have made. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
This campground is brand new, the only thing that kept it from getting a 10 is a few finishing touches. Sites are wooded and private. Tents and pop-ups are also welcome. This campground also welcomes horses. There was lots to do in the area. Little River Canyon National Preserve is a few miles away, which offers hiking, rock climbing, rafting, kayaking, and hunting (in season). Off road use is allowed on the management area with permit. Horseback riding is allowed with no permit needed. Other area attractions are De Soto State Park, De Soto Falls, Alabama Fan Club (Country Music Group), and Weiss Lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com