218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Sadlers Creek State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (864) 226-8950
CGID10606

Sadlers Creek State Park

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   7   9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a beautiful piece of real estate. As an RV campground, it is very basic. No septic and no 50 amps. There are several camping loops with dirt RV pads arranged in a circle. Many spots have lovely views of the lake (Hartwell). There are lots of mosquitoes, lots of deer and lots of guys drinking beer (there is a no-alcohol rule but no one pays any attention). It is far from the interstate for an overnight stop, but it is very scenic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
This was a solid place to camp - decent sites, good rates, beautiful views, etc. Would camp here again. But there wasn't anything to make it stand out so I gave it a above average rating. BENIFITS: Easy access to a lake that is never really busy (even on July 4 when we went). Rangers are very helpful. Bath house was very clean and well kept. Great playgrounds. Gathering area overlooking water near ranger station was great place to hang out with family. Many lake access sites. Sites well shaded. CONS: Sites too narrow - your fire pit will be .5-1feet away from an extended awning if not under it. The sites need to be regraveled - very fine "break dust" like soil gets everywhere and turns to a lot of mud when rains. RECOMMENDATIONS: Loop 3, Site 57, 56, 55 are all fantastic sites on a peninsula overlooking water. All well shaded and close to bath house. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
We enjoy camping at Sadlers Creek State Park. We have stayed here twice in our camper and once in a tent on a Boy Scout trip. The restrooms are always clean. Loop 1 sites are very close together with not much shade. We have stayed in Loops 1 and 3. Loop 3 was definitely our favorite. At sites 52 & 53 we could easily see our boat from our camper. Most waterfront sites have very steep access to the water. The playgrounds are nice but are not close to the campsites. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Overall nice campground. We had a site in loop #1 site #11 at first but it was VERY narrow and short. We could not squeeze our 24' trailer in this one so we moved to site #27 in loop #2 which was much better although not water front. I would avoid loop 1 as there is not any shade and the water is down so low that there is about a 6' cliff before getting to the water. There are several playgrounds and the grounds are well kept. I would stay here again. Cell service was acceptable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$14
Campground was very well shaded. Easy to pull in and hook up. The bathrooms were extremely clean and well serviced. Bring your lake gear as most sites have easy access to the lake. Will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
Nice campground and site on Lake Hartwell. Well kept, rangers were friendly and helpful. Best for weekdays if no children, although no issues on weekend either. Nice park to walk with the dogs, see nature and enjoy the quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
This campground is very clean and in a great location on Lake Hartwell. However, the sites have little to no privacy because they are about 20 foot apart. We were barely able to fit our 28 foot travel trailer in our designated spot. On a positive, you can reserve individual spots which is something that I wish the Georgia parks will start doing eventually. There were no playgrounds or common areas that were in the campgrounds which is a deal breaker for us. The check-in is a little tricky as well. We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com