223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday Shores RV Resort and Golf Course was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (989) 288-4444
CGID10609

Holiday Shores RV Resort and Golf Course

Camp Information
Sites
587
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   10   10   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
We do not give many RV Resorts/Campgrounds an Overall Rating of 10 but this one deserves it! Site 512 is a full concrete pad with full hookup 50 amp service. All the sites are level with plenty of green space between the sites. We had good Verizon phone and data service. Most of the sites in this resort are seasonal. They have a 9 hole golf course which was reasonable to play and is in excellent condition. We would definitely stay here again if we visit the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Beautiful, well maintained park with plenty of shaded sites. We would definitely camp here again. Our only reason for not getting a 10 would be the complete lack of public restrooms/showers. We enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing weekend here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
This park is big rig friendly. The staff was very friendly. The park has been updated. The park has mostly permanent cottages, but the sites they have available are very nice and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
This is the nicest park we have stayed at in all our years of travel. Huge lots with some paved and some grass. For week-ends and holidays you really need reservations. Great paved walking paths. Although most of the lots are park models of full time RVs, the people are very friendly. WiFi is available through the phone company but very expensive. Our Verison worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We stayed here for five nights in July and had a wonderful experience. It appeared that the majority of sites are full time seasonal and yet there were a fair amount of other campers here for a few days or weeks. The campground was clean and very well maintained. During the week it was mainly adults and full timers who were around but on the weekend many of the families including children and grandchildren were around. There were no restroom facilities that we could find and no pool. Nevertheless our site was a concrete pad, well spaced with our neighbors and lots of room all around. Everyone around here was friendly, and it appears that most of them drive around in golf carts. We would come back here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
In an effort of accuracy I must say that the "Don't Know" under clean restroom and shower is because there are none! This park is mostly park models (nice ones) but the site we got was large and well spaced and all cement, full hook up with 50 amp., very comfortable. There are large open grassy areas and no feeling whatsoever of being closed in. This park has a whole lot going for it, and we would consider buying here if not for the fact that there is no pool and no clubhouse. I cannot imagine why not since there's so much room. But since there is nowhere to go and nothing to do it seems that people parade every night in their golf carts. There are hundreds of them. Fun to watch. We liked the place and would recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a beautiful campground. Huge - 587 sites - mainly seasonal. Were fortunate to get a site for overnight as we needed July 3rd. However, we had a very big site on grass - fairly level. Only negative - we would have really appreciated an escort to our site. We couldn't find it (numbers not well displayed) but a friendly seasonal camper in a golf cart saw us wandering and led us to the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is a well maintained camp ground with mostly seasonal sites but they do offer daily and weekly rates. We camp here every year for a week with friends and enjoy the atmosphere and the golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com