206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Meziadin Provincial Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (250) 638-8490
CGID10618

Meziadin Provincial Campground

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   10   8   7   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
A great government campground with many sites, including ours, right on a lovely lake. There was not as much vegetation between sites right on the lake, but with that view, it did not matter. No hookups except that it had Wi-Fi that worked fairly well, at $5 for the password, meaning both of our computers and both of two nights all for that price. One of the two sections was closed because of a grizzly bear roaming around, and that made the other section more crowded. Electrical hookups in a number of the lakefront sites are all installed and ready to go but they do not yet have a connection to the grid outside the park. Although it is a convenient place to take off to Stewart and Hyder, it is a worthy campground on its own. We would definitely stay there again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
We love British Columbia Provincial Parks, but this one was a little harder for us to love; however we still like it. The park has a good location at the junction of the Cassiar Highway (37) and 37A that is a side trip down to Stewart and Hyder and is on Meziadin Lake. Unlike many other BC Provincial Parks, this park provides little separation between sites and there is little vegetation for privacy. Some of the sites away from the lake are better separated and provide more privacy; however some of those are also side-by-side. This also seems to be a very busy park with most of the lakefront sites filling very early in the day. Some of the sites had electrical outlets, but it turns out that they had not yet been connected. There are fairly restrictive generator hours, but they were not enforced. The only water is from a hand pump and there is no dump, so plan to arrive with fresh water and haul out your waste. If you are headed to Stewart, there is a city dump (free) there. There are vault toilets. Each site has a fire ring and picnic table. One nice feature is that for $5 per stay there is WiFi available. Our Verizon phone had no signal. Some of the sites are open enough for satellite reception. We would stay here again as an overnight, but would not linger for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
Wonderful/beautiful provincial park, but very popular. If you want a site on the lake, arrive early! Park has Wi-Fi for a fee, and it looks like it may be getting ready to connect to power. Sites are not the most spacious, but you can't beat the views. If you are traveling to Hyder/Stewart staying at this campground and driving your tow vehicle the 40 miles (one way) to the coast is a super good option. Stayed here 4 nights. Would stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone traveling the Cassiar Hwy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
Beautiful campground for dry camping. This campground does not have showers, water or a dump station, but if you have those things then it does not matter. It did have internet for a one time fee of five dollars but we did not use it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$21
First time we stayed in a BC Provincial Park. Very beautiful and clean park. Nice lake here also. The park was only $16, but we opted to also have Wi-Fi at $5/per day. Had to dry camp. That is OK with us for a day or two. Nice place to spend some time even though there were no pull-throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
This is a beautiful, well maintained park. Great views, spacious sites and good interior roads. We wasted $5 for the WiFi which was never up. There was rarely anyone in the office to report it to. The generator hours are nicely limited to morning and evening, but the host declined to enforce them (and violated them himself). Maybe our experience was made more pleasant by being early in the season when the park was sparsely populated. We found it much nicer than the parks in Stewart/Hyder. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
Rate is daily rate for no hookup back-in site. Easy access, paved roads and gravel sites. Some sites can accommodate larger rigs. We used it as an overnight stop along the Cassiar Highway, then drove our toad to Stewart/Hyder to see the bears, which of course weren't out at the time we were there, but were later in the day. Next time we will stay in Stewart or Hyder for convenience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
This is a beautiful park that I would highly recommend. Everything said about it by the other reviewers is correct. There are lots of fish in the lake too. I would have given it a 10 except for the design and the attitude of the park host. The host was nice and tried to keep people in line but people came down to the campsites to have lunch rather than staying in the day use area. Even a tour bus came in and a swarm of people came tromping through our site to the lake. They really need to make a place for the day use people to get to the lake without going through the camp sites. The host told some tourists that it was okay to go through occupied sites. Having made my complaint, I would return again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$13
We are traveling in our 45' coach. We stopped here and extended our stay. This campground is just that great. Paved interior roads, nicely graveled sites, picnic tables, fire rings, lake side sites and Wi-Fi for under $20. Plenty of elbow room and nicely located sites made it a breeze to back into our lakeside site. One of the finest campgrounds we've ever stayed at and it's meticulously maintained and cleaned. We highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
Absolutely a stunning Provincial Park located right on the lake. Many different large sites facing the water. Long back in or pull in sites available. One of the best campgrounds we've stayed at in a long time. Extremely clean. This Provincial Park has a small general store and wi-fi at our site. Lots of elbow room between sites. We have a 45 foot coach and had plenty of room. All paved interior roads, fire rings at each site. A spectacular view right out your front window. It's dry camping, but for a few days of heaven, wow, it can't be beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com