220822 User submitted reviews online!!
Chickasaw NRA (The Point Campground) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (580) 622-7234
CGID10624

Chickasaw NRA (The Point Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$11
Great park. Level sites. Good view of lake on sites numbered in lower 20s. Park host very helpful and friendly. Television reception via antenna good. Will definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
We had a wonderful time camping here. Our site (we stayed in the upper loop) was very private and easy to get into with our 36' 5th wheel. In the upper loop, the closest restroom is an outhouse, but the outhouse was very nice and kept very clean. The lower loop has access to a nice restroom/shower facility. I did not use the shower, but looked in it, and it was a private, lockable room, and although not brand new, it looked clean. The flush toilets were in great condition. There are so many things to do in the Sulphur area (hiking, boating, fishing, the cultural center, etc.)! We will definitely be back. The camp host was very friendly and helpful! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$12
Great campground. $12 per night with Senior Pass. Sites 21 -24 have wonderful lake views. Stayed three nights. Chickasaw Cultural Center a must see. Many things to go see within a few miles. Plan to return sometime in the spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$11
We camped for 7 nights at The Point Campground at Chickasaw NRA. We keep coming back here. We like the upper area of The Point campground. The area is clean, very shaded and has spotless restrooms/showers. The water pressure was not very good, but with the great bathhouse it all worked out. There is a fishing pier and boat ramp in the immediate area which is on Lake of the Arbuckles. We always go to swim at the wonderful creeks in the old Platt area which are cold and refreshing. Great hiking trails, a Junior Ranger program and Stargazer Program. There is also Veteran's Lake which has a new cement walking trail around the lake. The bison herd is still roaming here and had two new additions of baby bison. The fantastic and not to be missed Chickasaw Cultural Center is open and amazing. We spent most of the day there. Don't miss it. Hopefully we will get to keep coming back. Only gave it a 9 because of no full hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
We camped here in a 37" motorhome towing a car trailer with our car on it. There was plenty of room to park the coach, trailer and car at our site (#50). We had a reservation for the week prior to Memorial Day weekend and were glad we did as the Point campground stays booked, highly recommend reserving your spot. There is no formal check in process and the park office is located in the town of Sulphur. The day we left the park host did visit the neighbor who pulled in the night before, but did not check on us the day we arrived or any time during our stay. The park is VERY well maintained, sites are level, mature trees prevented our satellite to receive, but was worth it to keep the heat off the coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
Nice COE park: level pad, fire pit, lots of shade, quiet, lake access, dump station, good security through park rangers, attractions nearby wildlife park, National Recreation area and casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Chickasaw National Recreation Area is one of the most beautiful places we have been. It is actually a combination of 3 areas of land. The original National park was called Platt National Park. Then the National Park Service joined 2 more parcels of land with the CCC built Platt Natl. Park and renamed it Chickasaw Natl. Rec. Area in honor of the Chickasaw Indians who deeded the park to the Federal government. There are two RV area, Buckhorn and The Point. We camped in The Point and were very glad we did. We have a 38'+ 5th wheel and did not have trouble getting it into the space. On many sites in this area there is an additional space for you vehicle. There are also very nice camping pads at each site with picnic tables. The showers and restrooms are some of the cleanest I have seen. A few miles on down the road you come to a paradise. This is the original CCC built Platt area. Wonderful hiking trails, and swimming in mineral and fresh water spring creeks. The waterfalls are so pretty. The nature center offers the Junior Ranger program and our grandson participated in it. Overall it is just a beautiful place and we will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com