223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Coy Lake Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (506) 488-2567
CGID10626

Coy Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   10   6   7   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
We stayed here for one night as we were traveling through NB. This park caters primarily to seasonal users, who keep trailers here for use on the weekends. There are probably 10 or so sites for nightly users. Everyone seems to know one another, creating a very clubby atmosphere among the users. Then down side is that this creates to a communal mentality, so people wander and drive wherever they wish, including through our site! That said, the park was clean and well maintained, and the lady at the desk was very helpful when we stopped in with no reservation. She told us to just pick from a list of four or five open sites. The sites are very close together, and opening an awning in some of them would be a challenge. I was surprised to find that the showers were coin operated (25 cents for four minutes). Overall, a clean and reasonably quiet campground, close to the Trans Canada highway. I would stop here for a night if I needed a rest in the area, but it wouldn't be a destination campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
On our tour of New Brunswick this June, we headed to Gagetown to visit friends at the army base nearby. We found this campground on the Internet and are very happy we did. It is a small, family campground. Very quiet but great facilities. A lovely pool and playground. Wi-Fi was a bit spotty, but we managed. The owner was wonderful and ready assist with anything you need. Sites are long and level so you don't need to unhook if you are just there overnight. Restrooms and laundry are very well maintained. We have recommended this park to other RVers and will continue to do so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Nice and quiet. Sites not very level but long pull-throughs so no unhooking of the car for a 1 night stay needed. Pool and restrooms very clean and a nice play area for the kids. It was pretty wet though when we stayed even though it had been a day or two from the last rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Nice little park with great staff. A few sites up front are big rig capable. Small rental cabins are quite nice for the auto traveler. Close to Gagetown with restaurants and food shopping. Very scenic area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$54
This is a fair park, actually the only park near Gagetown, so figure this part our for yourself. The grounds and sites are fairly level, gravel with a patch of grass. Wi-Fi was good. We camped here in September so it was not crowded. Washrooms were tidy and clean, and the hot water for the showers only cost 25 cents for 4 1/2 minutes worth, but was a little shorter time by the time the hot hit the spout. The manager / caretaker was quite friendly and so we kind of ignored the added expense of $10 per person extra for the other 2 members of our traveling party. They have a nice rec room, and a pool which was closed during our time there. You won't want to go there for holidays, but as a necessary spot while visiting the Gagetown area it's great. The highway is close and audible. I suppose we'd stay here again if we ever visited this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Rate was for 50 amp. Very convenient to Hwy 2. Short, pull-through, grass and gravel sites. They could use more gravel in the sites, though, to bring them up to being more level. But good for an over night stop. Water pressure was adequate, electric very good, and Wi-Fi was excellent. The park has a few permanents and for the most part they appear to be well maintained. We would stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
They are in the process of changing the name to Coy Lake Campground and use both names. It's a good choice for an overnight and is close to Rt- 2. The pull throughs are short. We had to disconnect and back in. Roads are wide and gravel. It's easy to navigate in the campground. The campground has WiFi and it works well. We were in site 1, which was close to the office. I'm not sure how far down the signal goes, but up near the office it's good. Speed is adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We enjoyed our stay at the Coy Lake Campground! It is a small but nice and well kept campground. The guy at the office (possibly one of the owners) was friendly and helpful. On the departure day, he told us that we could stay as long as we wanted and in order to enjoy the nice weather since it was not super busy being at the beginning of the camping season. The pool was nice and clean. The nearby town of Gaetown is full of charm. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Convenient to Canada Highway 2. No restaurants close by. Clean quiet park. Good for overnight stay. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Quiet little campground with easy access off the TransCanadad Highway. Had a pull through site, but it was not long enough to keep the towed vehicle hooked up. Campground is clean and was quiet. It filled up quickly on Sunday evening. We just spent the night here, but there are a lot of things to do in the area. The restrooms looked a little small for the number of sites, but were clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com