218931 User submitted reviews online!!
Yates Family Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (704) 773-9349
CGID10642

Yates Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   7   6   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
I would rate this campground higher, but there are zero amenities (no shower house, laundry facilities, pool). Charlotte just is not an RV destination town. That said, the owners are very friendly and helpful and the hookups were good. Most sites face each other so if you're there with friends, that can be a good thing. If not, it's a bad thing. We stayed on the "deluxe" RV sites which put us back to back with another unit. Easy access and about 14 miles from downtown Charlotte and directly across the street from the Speedway. There are also RV parks across the street, but you have to search the city Concord. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Great family campground, quiet, just the right size. Agree with other posters about campground. Very friendly people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Lovely family who basically put 22 full hookup sites in their side yard. There are additional sites available with water and electric. This is not really a campground in the traditional sense as there are no typical campground amenities. It is however very comfortable and about 1.5 miles from the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Sites are gravel and grass, and are a bit tight. We did not stay during race week, so the campground was not that full. The price is very generous at $20 per night for full hookups including 50 amp service and Wi-Fi. The family was very helpful, coming out to guide us to our site. We stayed 3 nights and will definitely stay again next time we're in the Charlotte area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Park is within walking distance of the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Other than that it does not have a lot going for it. Spaces are very close together on the non-door side (like touching). The park is part of the yard of the owner and all rock with some grass outside the door-side of sites. It is quiet and close to the Concord Mills, Wal-Mart, other shopping and race shops. Wi-Fi is free and very fast. Owner is very pleasant and helpful. Rate is for the premium site (only two of them), otherwise the cost is $20 per night, cash only. Restrooms and showers are portable units, so be prepared if you do not have a self-contained unit. We had a good experience but would be much different if the place was closer to full, it would be very cramped. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
The campground is a small open field with a good stone road and sites. Wi-Fi worked well, Sprint cell and internet worked well, roof top dish had no problem, no trees. Owners are very friendly and helpful, there is no office, they live next door. Good for race fans and short stays. Sites are very close on utility side. Price is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Campground is a gravel parking lot with very close sites. However, it is very well kept and the owners live on the property. The location is in sight of Charlotte Motor Speedway, and has easy access to I-85 and I-485. We stay there often when visiting family in Charlotte. The owners are very nice and accommodating, and we feel safe there. Charlotte is not a camping destination, and Yates Family Campground is a good place to park while visiting the area. There are no bathrooms or showers, so self contained units only. The sites have full hookups with good power. There is no cable TV, but Charlotte has many on the air stations, and all sites are satellite friendly. Cash only, no credit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Large, open, level gravel lot near race track with easy in/out. Owned and operated by very nice couple who live on site and take a no nonsense approach to their park. Cash only – but you can’t beat $20 for non-race weeks. Parking is front to back. On one side you face your neighbor with about 10 feet of grass between and on the other side you can reach out and touch your neighbor when slides are extended. Good water pressure, steady electric, extremely clean. Couldn’t find any bathrooms or amenities other than full hook ups, so guess you have to be self contained. A good place for overnight stop or to stay when the races are in town (make your reservations early for race weekends). Can’t give a higher rating since there are no amenities but would have no problem staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
This is a nice little park that is within site of the #2 turn at Lowe;s Motor Speedway. It is set up for group camping with front-to-front parking available. No amenities such as playground, pool, etc. but if you are here for a race or other event at the track, this is the place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com