224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Cloverdale RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (765) 795-3294
CGID1065

Cloverdale RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   7   4   7   10   3   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Older (ex-KOA) Good Sam park. Gravel/mud (rainy while here) sites are level. Some sites are long enough for big rigs, but can be difficult getting out of some. Be careful. 30 amp only may not be a problem but the electric post is "very" close to the ground. Our surge protector had to be put on some wood in the rain. Park host was very friendly and accommodating. Stayed 3 days, but would probably not return except for a quick overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
The only problem with this park was the water. It was a brown color. The manager said they have problems when the nearby rock quarry is blasting. I think the rock quarry should run city water to them. Overall it is a nice park and the people are friendly. It was very cold the night we stayed so I only used the electric and used the water from our tank. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Nice park for a overnight or longer stay. I had 30 amp service on a long pull through. The weather was cool so 30A was OK. The staff was very helpful. Nice big shade trees. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Pull throughs are end to end. The park has narrow gravel roads, water and electric on the wrong side, no 50A and heavy tree cover so there was no satellite TV. Good for an overnight We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This park is okay for an overnight stay. Old and run down, road to park small but we made it with our 40ft + tow = 62 ft long. We would stay again overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Old park, but the owner tries to keep it clean. Fixtures in bath and showers need updating, but again, looked maintained. Water pressure was spotty but OK. Good spot for a one night stand. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Not for those who want bells and whistles, but if you are looking for a campground that is easily accessible to I70, has trees and a small lake, is quiet and pleasant, this is your place. Very friendly to dogs, you can let them run on electronic leashes instead of hand-held. Extremely quiet and restful, we will stay here every time we travel along I70. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We stayed here for over a year (because of my husband's job). The second we got there we could tell that the woman who owns it did NOT like us, and she picked on us for the tiniest things. The water smells awful, the pond is disgusting, and there are dead bugs covering the bathroom floor. The entry road was extremely narrow. The owner's have several large dogs that they just let wander around, and of course mess all over the place. We were told to "pick up after our dog", when in fact it was their dog leaving the mess. Do yourself a favor and stay at another RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This old park is well kept. We and three other Airstreams met here and would come back. Full hookups worked fine. Wi-Fi was strong and solid and FREE. Host provided us with a map taped to the door because we were late arrivals. Site was easy to access and set up was a breeze. Quiet and nice for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
We drove in but chose not to stay. Very tree covered, tight spots & very very old looking. If you are desperate you might stay self contained, otherwise keep movin'! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Ditto with other reviews. I might add that I think one of the dogs is a rottweiler and they all run loose. This is definitely a desperation stop. I don't think there is a Wal-Mart near. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This is an overnight stop only. No Cable.. no satellite sites. Only 30 amps no 50 amps in the park. Wi-Fi is good. The site was long enough for our 45 ft. MH with a tow. The negative is the owner's 4 dogs ( 3 black labs and a smaller mutt) ran loose even chasing the golf cart taking us to our site. One section has what looks like Fema trailers occupied by many male Latino seasonal workers. We would stay here again only in an emergency. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
The people there were helpful and friendly. There were large dogs around and no one picking up after them. The hook ups were quite far from the site, so it was difficult to reach them. I'm only giving this place a 5 because they were nice enough to allow us to move to a site and use our generator for the evening, since our power adapter to go from a 50 to 30 amp was the reverse of what we should have had and couldn't be used. Regardless, there are too many trees to use satellite, there is no cable and there were about 3 stations on the antenna. We could not get any signal on the Internet. I would not go there again. The restrooms were old and dated but appeared clean. If you have nowhere else to stay, I suppose it is fine, but other than that, I'd continue my journey. We were tired so we stayed. Besides, we'd already paid and they said no refunds. From what I've read on the other reviews, I'm glad we had a filter for the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
This RV park is not recommended. The owners or on site managers have several dogs that run free and crap where ever they like (many piles on our site). Guess this means they are pet friendly. Bathrooms appear to be clean but old rusty fixtures, have musty smell. If you have problems with your feet, the floor of the shower stalls (women's) had some kind of mat on them that was like standing on nails. under the mats was slime, looked like actual floor hadn't been cleaned in years. The children's "play ground" was a joke. swing set with broken swings. All buildings are old and run down. Full hookup is 30 amp. Water is from a well. Pond scummy. This place is at the very bottom of the barrel. Hookups not conveniently located have to stretch either electric or plumbing to its max. Wouldn't stay here again and recommend you head further down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
We stayed here overnight while traveling. The office was closed when we got there (8pm) and was not open by the time we left around 7:30am, so we never saw any staff. There was a self-pay system. The campground had an awful sewer smell in some places, we never could figure out where it came from. There was a pond, but it was covered with brown film. The garbage cans around the campground were overflowing. The hook-ups were inconveniently placed, so you have to run a long water hose...we never hooked up and didn't trust the water. The bathrooms were fairly clean. We would not stay here again. It might be OK if you were in a pinch, but I would rather stay at a Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Friendly people, they helped us into our site. Because it was off the Interstate a mile or so, it was very quiet. The bigger sites are wide enough for a four slide motorhome, but may not have worked in some sites. good grassy area for a pet to run around. A good stop over when heading across I-70 in Indiana. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
The single lane intrance is a pain. I had to swerve to miss oncoming traffic. Water and Electric were on the correct side of my unit, but I had to run the sewer hose about 40' under my trailer. There were big black dogs wondering around the park, I don't know if they were mean or not. The water was brownish-orange and smelled like eggs, I think it came out of the pond. The owners were nice and helpfull though. I would stop again if I had to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
All of the other reviews are right on. Wished I had read them first. Stopped here while on the road and tired. Dog crap everywhere, barking all the time. Couldn't find proper hookups, Very dirty. Could not see the water in the pond because of scum. Narrow access roads with low trees. Next time I'll keep driving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2006
$24
Previous reviewers in 2002 were right on money. Extra comments: Sites are unreal--water and electric one side, septic hookups, if you can find them, on other side 40 feet away. Road I tried to take to the site we picked out on night deposit ,we could not make the turn and had to unhook toad and back up and take another road to site. The dogs constantly barked and growled at me while i tried to figure out how to hook up, finally went in the wrong way to be able to reach water and electric hookups for my rig. I tried to take our puppies out this morning on leash and their three dogs immediately went after us. They might not be vicious but they sounded that way. I didn't bother to check the rest of park cause I am getting out of here as soon as I can get around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
Very clean and friendly park. Restroom and showers where some of the cleanest I have seen at a campground. Could use more hot water in the showers. Lake was covered with moss, would be hard to fish. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$24
The Cloverdale RV Park is beautiful! There's a lake where you can fish, trees for shade, it's wonderful. It's a great family place. They keep it very clean; the people are the friendliest people you will ever meet. They even have a church there! Unity, Faith, and Fellowship church; I loved it here. A wonderful little church. I'll definitely be going back!! Excellent! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2004
$25
Unless you enjoy the smell of raw sewage, do not camp here. They have a quaint covered bridge with a creek running under it and that poor creek reeks of sewage. Its a shame because the park is pretty with lots of big shade trees but the sites are unorganized with hard to read site numbers, dogs are constantly running loose and the bathrooms are not the best. They were clean enough to use but not unless you had too. Not sure about the price either. Went to check online but their website did not list the prices. I would highly recommened going down the road about 10 minutes to Hickory Hills campground. They have a really pretty place and the people are so nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This is a run down place. Access roads in are very narrow and poor. Owner/manager had three dogs running loose even in office and laundry room so other dog owners were also letting dogs run about off leash. And people were not picking up after their dogs and dog crap was all around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com