220198 User submitted reviews online!!
Thousand Trails - Oceana was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (360) 289-3504
CGID10651

Thousand Trails - Oceana

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   5   6   5   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1
The rate reflects my TT status. There aren't any dump sites, except the two at the front, which is really only an issue because they don't offer any honey wagon services! It's older, the sites are tight but it's just a few hundred yards to the beach so it's do-able. The Wi-Fi at the lodge is hideously slow, so bring your own hotspot. The shower house is clean, I wouldn't choose this as a resort but it suits our needs. Bring your groceries, the store in town is overpriced and limited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Manager was surly and uncooperative. In order to get a site with sewers, you had to catch someone leaving, and rush to take it. Wi-Fi only in the clubhouse, very slow. Only some sites had cable for an extra charge. With so many other RV parks close by, we have marked this "resort" off our list of places to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
This is an OK coast park. It is on the coast with a short walk to the beach and that is about it. Park was full. Dirt roads and grass sites fortunately no rain for awhile. Narrow sites but OK. No AT&T but Verizon OK. AT&T on the beach or up near entrance. Most sites have no sewer, none down near the beach. All back in sites but long enough so they don't park on the road. We have a 44' 5er and was unhooked in site. Rate is RPI and we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Nice, quiet place to relax for a few days, especially mid week. Friday night the families arrived and the place was crowded, but we did enjoy watching everyone have a great time. Horseshoes available if you wish to play. A walk to the beach but worth it. Improvements being made. While we were here many of the picnic tables were swapped out with new tables. The bridge mentioned in a previous review appears to have new wood boards. We have no little one to use the playground, but it looked to be in good shape. Clubhouse very small and there was no WiFi. We could not make our ATT cell or air card work at the site, but the cell phone did work at the beach. We will definitely return here again. We put $1 in as price as we are Thousand Trails members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17?
We have been members of this park since 1994, when it was owned by Leisure Time Resorts. Back in its heyday, it was a beautifully maintained facility - clubhouse, store, playground equipment, restrooms, etc. We come here every few years, and it definitely is showing lots of signs of not having any capital being reinvested in it to maintain it properly. Although the staff was courteous and friendly, I don't think much has been done maintain the park. In fact, the log stringer bridge that connects the rear of the campground to the front section looks like it has decayed to the point where it could fall into the creek below one of these days. When it does, Thousand Trials will likely just close off the back of the facility and not repair the bridge. Not to be negative, but I'm sorry, they just don't reinvest a dime back into the facilities and it really shows. Even part of the kids play structure was roped off as it had fallen apart, and likely won't be fixed. Nonetheless, it is close to the beach, even though it was hard to find and navigate the poorly-maintained trail. The restrooms were decent, but other than that, this is no longer a park that we have much interest in returning to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
This park was just okay. The laundry room was in a trailer. The clubhouse was small and there were no activities while we were there. The sites are close together. We were able to get satellite, Verizon MiFi and cell phone service. The ranger was friendly and helpful. We had water and 30 amp electric. Don't think we will return to this park again. The site was level. About a 1/2 mile hike from the park to the beach, but that is the closest that you can get to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This is a Thousand Trails park. There is 52 power/electric only, 16 power/water/cable, 4 power,water,sewer. There are tent sites. Most of the rentals have been removed. The sites are very close together. The club house had a foundation problem and half of it had to be removed. They could not get the permit to rebuild due to the building being so close to the water storage tank. The women's restroom for the most part was kept pretty clean. Lot's of sand on the floor and in the showers. The men's bathroom was not kept as clean. Electric was good if we were careful. The dump station is located right before you exit the park so if you had to use it it would be hard for a big rig to make the turn to come back into the park. No close grocery stores so come prepared. It has beach access with a short walk. We probably will skip this park next time in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com