214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Scenic Hills RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 59 user reviews. Phone: (330) 893-3607
CGID10654

Scenic Hills RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   8   7   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We highly recommend the super sites so you can watch the Amish buggies go right by your back door. They also provive firewood for your evening fires to view the beautiful area. Don't miss this treasure!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
We travel the entire US and have stayed in many RV parks from coast to coast and in between. We have stayed twice in this park, each time, a month at a time. There are no fancy bathrooms or swimming pools, just exceptionally clean, well groomed grounds to accommodate any size RV. The owners are hard working, friendly people that are eager to answer any questions or make suggestions of places to see and things to do in the area. The spaces are large, level and provide complete hookups, picnic table and fire ring (along with free firewood). If you are looking for peace and quiet, friendly service, the beautiful countryside and a place to sit and watch the fireflies, you will not be sorry you stayed here. We plan to return for another month the next time we travel to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Rate shown is based on a weekly rate. Park is very well maintained. It is divided into three sections, each a little different. The first section is when you enter and is all gravel. Sites are long and there is good spacing between each. No trees and you will get the traffic of all the campers coming and going. The next area is lower and is mostly made up of 30 amp sites. More trees in this section and sites are a little shorter and closer to together. The last section (where we stayed) is the upper section. Sites are gravel and do require some leveling. The pull thru sites are long enough for rig and vehicle but the back-ins are a little small to handle both easily. Spaces are a little closer together but do have grass. This area is very nice but does have a more cramped feel to it. Park is busy on weekends as it is near the major points of interest in the Amish countryside. Very impressed with the Wi-Fi as the signal was strong and the speed was very fast. No problem using a satellite dish. They do not take credit cards so have cash or your checkbook handy. Very friendly staff, great value, nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Been there before, but this time park was actually closed for the season, however, they keep a few sites available for those of us showing up during the off season. Great park, we stayed in the lower section which is the newer area and has grass between sites. Wished they had cable, but the Amish in the area don't have cable TV in their homes either. Thanks for making the park available during your off season, we appreciate it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We stayed at the Scenic Hills campground for 3 nights. The first night was on the level near the office. While those sites are roomy, with easy access, we found the lack of privacy and the dust factor not to our liking. We asked for the upper level staying in site #32; a nice level site backing up to the edge of the hill. Wi-fi was spotty at this site. Note: if you walk to the green space that borders the road coming up to that level, the Wi-Fi is excellent. The water pressure and electric were good. While the lower level looks nice, we prefer the upper level, but that's subjective. Overall, we really liked this campground. It is close to Berlin, and walking distance to Troyer's Market. We plan to return to Scenic Hills often. It is the best campground in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
I have mixed emotions about this park. There are three parking levels. The office level (which we stayed on), and an upper and lower level. This is a Very busy park with many fifth wheelers and trailers. Therefore, there is a significant number of diesel p/u trucks transiting going to the dumpster, coming and going out of the park, etc. I believe that I would request the "lower" or as a second choice the upper area. The staff is very friendly and firewood is provided. AT&T service is almost non-existent. WiFi service is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Neat and very clean campground and well run. We came through to visit some of the Amish stores, but mostly to ride the bike trail nearby (Holmes County Trail). The young woman in the office was very nice and efficient but not very helpful with info on the trail itself, almost as if she didn't know it existed. That was interesting because when we finally found the trailhead behind the Walmart parking lot in Millersburg, we saw that it was multi-use...shared with bikes and the Amish buggies. Perhaps we asked the wrong questions. The bike trail was awesome. Paved and shaded. We stopped in Killbuck and ate at the little diner just off the trail, Creekside Coffeehouse and Cafe. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Stopped one night to see Amish area on our way south and very glad we did. This park is excellent. Lots of open greenery and very well kept. We are set back from the road in a country setting, but very close to the main crossroads of Berlin. Today we drove past the other park in Berlin and are so happy we settled on this one. The other one is really on a major highway and rigs are like sardines, not pretty at all. We have good DirecTV, camp Internet is good, but no at&t cell signal. Lots of places for the dogs to enjoy walking. Amish country is not to be missed. Gorgeous farms all immaculately kept, great food shops, antiques, etc. Touristy in a good way. Amish are out there and friendly with visitors. We'll definitely stop here again when we are in the area...if only to buy cheese! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed here for three nights. The campground was very clean and the restrooms were perfect. This is a relatively new location. The young lady manning the office was extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. It is an excellent location for taking advantage of the entire area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
We are full timers and really enjoyed this park. The rate shown is for a month stay which includes WiFi and electric (50amp). The WiFi was good the entire time here. The owners are constantly maintaining the park and could not be more friendly. The only downside is that there is no AT&T service. We purchased a TracPhone with Verizon service. We certainly will return if in the area. I rate few parks excellent, but this one 'fits'. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The park is well maintained with paved roads, level gravel sites and neatly mown lawns. Electric, water and sewer hookups are good, but Wi-Fi is slow. Phone service was from an AT&T affiliate and very weak. Trees are mostly small so satellite signal was easy to achieve. The park is very near the highway passing through Berlin and has some road noise (as well as the clip-clop sound of horse drawn conveyances). The rate shown is discounted if the stay is longer than two nights. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Easy access off Highway 39 and Township Road 357. Interior roads are chip/tar and sites drives are gravel and very level. There is some green space between sites in two sections of the park. The third section is all gravel. Fire ring with free firewood and picnic table are provided at each site. There isn't much shade, so satellite TV is no problem. Free Wi-Fi worked well from our site. Verizon cell had 3 bars. We camped on site: K. Office staff friendly and helpful. Park is in the heart of Ohio Amish communities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Excellent park. Well run and well kept. Upper section in front of the office is all gravel. Behind the office is grass with gravel sites, and the lower section is grass (beautiful) and gravel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Immaculate park. Other RV parks in the area, but this is the best kept one. Wi-Fi is throughout the park/good reception. Well groomed sites/level sites. Good Sam park, but they discount after 2 nights stay that is greater than the 10% discount. Very friendly staff. Excellent location to all the Amish stuff. We are repeat campers. Tried the other parks, but always end up back here. FREE firewood. Self contained units only. No bathhouse We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Had a back in this time and it was OK. I still find this a nice clean small park that is well set up. Would give a 10 if paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Fabulous park. I had a rally here. Managers wonderful, facilities clean and neat. We used the club house for several get-to-gethers. Club house has kitchen area. They recommended and we ate at Mrs. Raber's Home Cooking nearby. Perfect campground to tour local Amish area. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the campground amenities and the local attractions. If you are thinking of running a rally, this is the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
This RV CG is centrally located in the Amish community. It is a no frills, but very nice CG. All sites are gravel, roadways tarred and chipped. We have stayed here before and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Wonderful clean and well run campground. Amish staff very friendly and helpful. Easy access to sites. Close to Amish attractions. Peaceful and quiet making it feel like home after a good visit to the town and the country side. Watch for buggies they roam the area. Pleasant find; would recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Well kept and very close to the town. Great place to stay. Be aware that AT&T cell phones do not work in this area. Very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
This is a nice park. Level gravel sites with good water pressure and good voltage. Free firewood pile that is replenished every day. We were there a month and will be back next year. Close to all the Amish activities and there is a great store called Troyer's less than a quarter of a mile away. Management is great and very visible. Rate reflects the monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Easy access from Ohio 39 south 1 block on Township Road 367. Chip/asphalt interior roads and gravel pads with nice amount of grass between sites except those sites located next to new office/check-in building. All sites are full hookup. Some sites are 30 amp, but most are 40 amp. Many pull-through sites along with back-in sites. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. RV park location is very central to most Holmes County Amish points of interest. We have stayed at this park for the last 3 out of 4 years. It appears that 2 new campgrounds are being built. 1 east of Berlin and 1 west of Berlin are under construction. We stayed in a Super Site which is 33% more expensive than a Regular Site. Only difference is more green space and longer gravel pad. This RV park is for self-contained RVs only. No restrooms or showers are available. A laundry is within easy walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Very nice park. Lots of room for everything. They were paving the main road in the campground during our stay and the owners came around to make sure all the residents knew about it and were able to move their cars. Nice to see a campground owner go the extra mile for the customers. Free firewood a nice plus, but it was too hot for a fire while we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We had a pull through site in the 'lower' section of the campground that was very nice. It was very level gravel, with grass between the sites. The sites are a nice size and there were trees along the outside fence-row that provided late afternoon shade. This is a very clean park and the owners and those in the office were all very friendly. There is free firewood (oak cut-offs from a nearby wood mill) that created a great campfire. There are some sites that are all gravel but there are many sites with grass between the sites. There is no shower/bath house but that was not a problem for us since we are fully self-contained. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Clean campground with level gravel sites, most separated by grass strips. We arrived after 4 days of rain so the grass was "squishy", but was firm enough to walk on. We knew before arriving that we would have to move after the first night and that went without any problems. OTA TV is poor here, but satellite access is good. Staff was helpful with information about the area attractions. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We stayed in this park several years ago and had a successful time. It has a great location close to the Amish area. It has no bathrooms or showers or any amenities. We had to move sites to remain here due to a full Friday night. We got and paid for a 50 amp site as it was hot and we could use both AC’s. When we got to our new site, it had a shared pedestal with another site, 1 site was 30 amp, 1 site was 50 amp. We been promised and paid for the 50 amp site. It was also indicated on the map that our site was 50 amp and the site next door was 30 amp. The pedestal was clearly marked. The people in the 30 amp site were plugged into our 50 amp plug and not their own clearly marked plug. We went to the office and informed them. The lady (?) said we couldn’t have a 50 amp system in our RV as no RV’s under 35 feet had 50 amp systems (DUH). They also said that it was standard practice for the first one at the site to get their choice of hookups even if they were labeled per site. My wife told them to get an adapter and change the other folks out. They called the other guy and he admitted his switching over and agreed to be switched back to his 30 amp plug. The lady (?) gave me an adapter they had and told me to switch it. The adapter was a 30 amp to 50 amp and wouldn’t work. I could not make her understand the difference. She called another employee (Mr. Personality) and he straightened her out on the adapter. I asked him to change it as I didn’t want to change somebody else’s rig. He was nasty and said we should have just let first come first serve as that was standard in campgrounds. I pointed out my 48 state Brag Map and said I had camped all over and you got what you paid for. He said. “That don’t get you no special privilege here.” He did change it and we had no problems. I did find out later that he was not just another employee, but the owner. Strange idea of customer service. Wi-Fi worked well. Berlin, OH is a wonderful place to RV and we will be back, but not staying here. A new campground is going up several miles West of Berlin. We will be staying there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
I liked the park. We were on road heading to coast of Virginia from Michigan. It was easy in, site level with good hook ups, and roomy enough for a full wall slide. If I used Wi-Fi I can't remember how it worked so it was probably OK. My thought after getting settled was: what a nice small park. It was perfect for overnight or extended stay if in area. No bells and whistles, just comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
We stayed in a super site along the road, the sites are a bit close, but all utilities worked fine for us. Bring plenty of sewer and electric line if you stay in these, that is if your hook up is near the front of your rig. The hook ups are clear to the back of the sites. We've stayed in this site before, last year. Yes, the lumber mill can be noisy but remember you are right in the middle of town. It is a good stop for touring Amish country. Just remember it is basically a parking lot with full hook ups and don't expect to much and you will have a good time! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Nice clean park close to all Amish activities. Wi-Fi worked well and it was nice to have some free firewood. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This park is right in Berlin so it is great for those wanting to stay a couple of days to visit the Amish area and then move on. Like others stated no shade, gravel sites, and a few grass and big rig sites. We were on a gravel and it was fine. The owners are absolutely horrible. When I first walked in her comment was "I hope you have a reservation". No hello, no good afternoon, no nothing. She obviously was overwhelmed. We did have a reservation on a gravel site and she immediately tried to sell me an upgrade to a big rig site. There is nothing to do here but that's OK- you are coming to Berlin to visit the town, the area and the shops so I was fully expecting that part. You must be self contained as there are no bathrooms or showers, which again was fine as I knew that ahead of time. The worst part is the Wi-Fi. I had asked specifically if there was Wi-Fi and was told yes. Well their Wi-Fi is terrible. Numerous folks have asked about it and we get story after story on why it isn't working. They could care less and it shows. There favorite phrase is "we are working on it"-- well it has been 5 days now that they are working on it. We would have left but they give no refunds and we paid for an extended stay, otherwise we would be gone! They treat you like you are a big inconvenience. Maybe it is because there is such a turnover here and they prefer to get the higher one or two nightly rates. I am not really sure but there is absolutely no communication from them and they surely don't know what a smile is. For those of you looking for rally parks. This park has no cover, shelters and no building what so ever to meet so if you have inclement weather you are stuck in the rain. If you are looking for a place just to stay a night, and expect nothing else you will be just fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
We enjoyed our stay greatly. Sitting out front and listening to the horse and buggies go by and experiencing the peace and quiet of the area was so relaxing. We have never stayed at a park that had free kiln dried firewood for us. This is an adult park to sit back and relax and enjoy. Full hook-up on every site with no pop-up or tent camping was really nice We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
Excellent campground to visit Holmes County Amish Country. Centrally located. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rate reflects 3 nights for $70 rate. Very well maintained park. Excellent restaurants nearby. Worth mentioning: has no bathrooms or a playground. This campground is aimed at motorhome campers with own facilities. Only drawback is that they don't have a pool to relax in after all that shopping! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
Exceptionally well maintained place with well graveled sites and grass between on most sites. There are 3 areas: the hill where we stayed, lower, and what we called the gravel pit. Hill area was breezy (windy and cold in the off season (?) with smaller and closer sites, but we liked it the best even in our 40' rig. Lower area also nice with very long sites and wider spacing, with views of horses and deer from some sites. In the hot weather we experienced during our visit, the air felt "closer" here with less breeze. This is the quietest area in the park. The "gravel pit" area was not acceptable to us because it is close to a noisy lumber plant that runs 6 am - 5 pm, 6 days a week, and has no grass at all in the area. However, many large (43'+) rigs were in this area. There are also 5 "super sites" on the road in this area; we would avoid these due to view of road and lumber mill noise. We would rate this RV park higher if it weren't for the lumber mill. Office staff very pleasant and helpful. Verizon cell phone worked well, air card worked slowly. Not a place for children as there's nothing for them to do. No bath house, which was fine with us: all sites full hookups. Conveniently located to everything in the tourist town of Berlin. Because the Berlin area has the largest concentration of Amish in the world, we saw many Amish in the bulk food stores and on the roads in their buggies. Beautiful countryside in the Berlin area. Overall a wonderful, quiet place to spend some time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Camped in 45 footer on "premium" Site P. Easy access about 1000 feet south on Township Road 367 of Ohio 39 approximately 2 miles east of Berlin. Interior roads and sites are gravel with grass between some sites. Not much shade available on any sites. Owners and office staff are personable and helpful. Payment is accepted in only cash or check. There are no restrooms or showers at this park, but it does have a laundry. Park is conveniently located in central Amish country with great restaurants, shops, and auctions nearby. The "premium" sites are long back-ins with good green space between sites. We stayed 10 days and received the weekly rate. Satellite TV and Verizon Wireless worked well from our site. Park's WiFi worked pretty well with good distribution throughout. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Great place to home base while visiting Amish area of Ohio. We spent 3 nights here and enjoyed campground and area very much. Long level pull thrus, good 50/30 amp service, good WI-FI and local TV stations no cable. AAA discount given. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
If you want to visit the Holmes County area of Ohio and don't need all the amenities Scenic Hills is a good option. Campground has angled back ins and pull through sites. Both available with grass or gravel. Campground location is in the central part of the county. Pulling out on Rt 39 is a challenge with all the tourist traffic. Our site was a bit unlevel. Wi-Fi was strong and part of the site fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
This campground is a very nice base for seeing Amish country. Don't come here looking for the ambience of country camping. It is next to a lumber yard and across from a high school. We stayed in a super site right next to the road. The good: we could watch the Amish folks wheel by to our hearts content, also a nice soccer match from the HS across the road. The bad: the traffic literally flies down this road, not sure how the Amish survive the speed of vehicles in this area. Another thing on the sites, the utilities are to the back of the sites, it took us 3 water and 3 sewer hoses to make a connection. So make sure if your rig has front connections that you come prepared: if not there is a Wal-Mart in Millersburg that has ample RV supplies. The sites are gravel and most are pull through. No issues at all with water pressure or electricity problems. The sites closest to the office look like a parking lot, no grass whatsoever. The other 2 sections, the hill and the valley, both have grass and they seem to be able to accommodate big rigs okay. The sites in the valley area are across the fence from horses and some farm deer, so that was nice scenery. This campground is not equipped for children: no bath houses as others have stated. If you come prepared for a place with full hookups, a place to park to explore, you will not be disappointed. We enjoyed our stay here, the folks are friendly. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
We stayed here one night with the Good Sam discount. Pleasant park with pleasant people. Not tight, had lots of room. A pretty area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
A very clean campground, with friendly owners who take pride in keeping it that way. Mostly gravel pads and roads. We stayed up on the hill so it had a great view to watch the sunset and sunrise. Self contained units only: no bathrooms here. Perfect campground for adults: nothing for kids to do, and didn't see any kids here. Located very close to many Amish attractions. Great place for adults to stay when visiting the area if you are just looking for a low key clean, safe place without many extras. No cable TV, Wi-Fi with a good signal. ATT cell phone didn't work well but our Sprint phone did. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
CG has 3 sections...first all stone (cannot tell the difference from the road to the camp-site), the 2nd up a bit of a hill and very well planned and nice for big rigs as it the 3rd section down in a valley with lots of grass and well established roads. No baths or showers or tenting allowed. This CG is right in the middle of the Amish Country activity. We will return for a longer stay next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
This campground does not appear to have a website. Might be due to the Mennonite ownership. They had a 3 day special ($70) and though intending to stay on 2 days we ended up staying 2 specials or 6 days. No trees, but a wonderful location close to all of the local Amish sites that we love. Nice laundry. There was no showers or rest room which might turn off some, but this isn’t a problem for us as we use the shower in the coach. Very friendly people, close to a great Amish market with lots of fresh meats, cheeses and baked good. This is just a wonderful area of the US and we will be back. WiFi service was free and very fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
We were here a week, so the wkly rate applied. Very nice CG, well maintained and right in the middle of Amish Country. We use the Verizon cell and PC air card that worked perfectly. Very cool at night and the CG provided fire pits and free wood to enjoy. The interior road network is a "crush and run" type material and very solid, no holes, etc (if you have that pooch that does not like to walk on stone roads, like ours)...lots of room for the pet to walk. Oh yea, no showers, toilets, tents. We will return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This is a great park if you don't need a lot of amenities. There are NO bathrooms/showers, you need to be self-contained so no pop-ups without showers etc. Great location to get around the Amish area. Sites are VERY level with stone and some have grass in between sites; others are just all stone. Hook-ups are easily accessible. Not a place for kids as there is not much to do at the campground but for adults who want quiet this is it. Free firewood too. Nice people and great rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
We loved this campground. Even though it’s small, it has a lot to offer. The roads and sites are gravel and there is a lot of room between sites. This campground is immaculate. They provide free camping wood and it is the only campground that we know of that allows you to wash your RV for $5.00. The staff is very friendly. They are close to the Amish country including the Flea Market and auction, several cheese factories and antique shops. It is also close to Keim Lumber Company and Lehman’s hardware store. Since we enjoyed this campground, we extended our stay and drove to the Pro-football Hall of Fame. They do not provide any services: you must be self-contained to stay here. We would definitely come back and highly recommend it if you like a quiet campground. Recommend you stay on the lower backside as those sites are gravel with grass. The upper sites are open with no shade trees and crushed stone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
This campground is in a beautiful area. It is well maintained, the staff are pleasant and helpful. Sites are spacious and level. There are no restrooms or showers (not a choice when inputting a review!). The campground is uphill and across the street from a small high and middle school, which has not been a problem. There is sometimes some sound from a lumber company just south of the park. Still, it is one of the better private campgrounds. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
$70 total for the 3-nights special rate. The second time we've stayed at this campground. It's well maintained and has large sites. There's no restrooms or showers, so you must be self contained. Easy access to all the shops, cheese plants and wineries in this Amish area of Ohio. Well worth the money spent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
Very clean and close to the Ohio Amish Country. No restrooms or Showers. Have camped there several times and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Camped in a 45 foot motor home. Easy access off Ohio 39. RV park is actually located east of Berlin, Ohio just west of Hiland Middle & High School. Interior roads & sites are gravel without much shade. Stayed in premium, back-in site Q. Very long site with room between neighbors. This park has no restrooms or showers. WiFi worked great. Other sections in park had narrower, shorter sites with closer neighbors. Park is in the middle of Ohio Amish area. Lots of things to do and see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$37
We enjoyed our visit very much. We stay at Scenic Hills when we visit Ohio Amish country. The sites are nice size an can accommodate big rigs. A great place to stay and see all Ohio Amish country has to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
This was a nice campground, however some of the pull-though sites had no grass, just gravel. We used it as a base camp, so this was not a problem for us. If we returned to this area, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
This is a nice campground with fairly large sites for a private campground. Although there are a few shorter sites, big rigs are no problem for the majority of the sites. There are three main areas - on the hill overlooking the rest of the campground, at the entrance level where the office is located, and the lower area. The entrance level sites are all gravel while all the others are grass with gravel pads. The campground is well kept and the owners are constantly adding sites and making improvements. There is a new area of premium sites just added this year. These are extra large and will soon have concrete pads. All sites have full hookups and there is free Wi-Fi and free firewood. There are no bath houses, laundry, or restrooms. Scenic Hills is for self-contained RVs only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
This is an excellent park for senior citizens to visit the Holmes County. The owners are very helpful and the facility is very clean. It is not a park to bring children. There are minimal activities and facilities for entertainment. The location is OUTSTANDING! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This is a great Campground for adults. No fluff here. Families are certainly welcome, it's just that there are not activities to keep children occupied. All sites are spacious and clean. All sites are gravel. No shade of any sort. No rest rooms or showers, you better be self contained. Big rigs will have no problems. Extremely quiet at night. The main reason to stay at this Campground is location, location, location ! It is less than a mile from the busiest Amish town in the region. Friendly , helpful host. Great rates , will stay here every time I come to Amish Country. Campground is not in Millersburg but is in Berlin. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Although the address for this campground is Millersburg, it is located less than a mile southeast of downtown Berlin. I find it surprising that this RV park had an average rating of 7 yet a National Park campground with no hookups and no amenities will get a rating of 9 or 10. Go figure. True, this park has no bathhouse or showers and nothing to entertain young children. But it is neat and well-maintained and the sites are big and level and its is a prime location for those that want to visit Berlin and the surrounding Amish country. Interior roads are paved and sites are gravel. About a third of the sites have 50 amps and about half are pull-thru. The park is divided into three sections and only one section (30 sites) could be described as a gravel lot. The remaining sections have grassy areas separating the sites. The sites are spaced farther apart that the typical private RV park. Each site has water, electric, sewer, a picnic table and fire ring. Free firewood is provided when available. It appears to be scraps from a nearby sawmill. Free Wi-Fi is provided and reached out over 100 feet to my site with a two-bar signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$22
Nice park in a very interesting part of Ohio. Good Southern sky view for satellite access, both Dish TV and Hughes internet connection. Limited 50 amp elect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$20
Location, Location, Location. You are in the center of the Amish area. A young Amish lady works in the office and is very helpful. The facilities are designed for self containted units. There are 3 areas of the park. The main area has pea gravel and paved roads. This has many advantages during bad weather. The upper and lower area have grass, gravel pads, and paved roads. This is the only facility in the area that can handle big rigs. You have so many activities in the immediate area. The traffic is a problem toward the end of the week and Saturday. I would utilize that campground again. It is really better than the 7 rating, but does not have any activites for the family. This is a senior citizens park that will meet your needs for a week in the area. It is not a location to bring a small family for a vacation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Park was very clean. There are no showers or restrooms. The location is great, just outside of Berlin, the heart of many Amish country activities. We were a little disappointed in the campground as our area was really just a big gravel lot on top of a hill with no grass or trees. We overlooked several industrial areas. There is another section that has some trees and was a little more scenic. It is fine if you just want a reasonably priced place to park your rig and go exploring. Probably not the kind of place where you would want to stay for an extended time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Sites are long, wide, and level. Park is on top of a hill with a good view. Park is very nice and clean. No bathrooms or showers in park. WiFi only works about 100 feet from office, sig was very weak. Roads inside park are very good. Free fire wood suppled by park, nice touch. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$18
This RV park has Millersburg as name of city. Park is 1 mile East of Berlin. Park only has places to park and one large room for meeting. No bathrooms or showers. Only one night light in park, very hard to see at night. All sites are gravel and level. Very quiet at night. Park has free fire wood to burn in fire rings. No play ground equipment for kids. Park is very clean. Nice place to rest for couple days. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$18
This well maintained park does not have shower/restroom facilities. However, the large sites, and easy access to, and within the park are exceptional. Located in the Amish community, you will find the owner/operators to be extremely friendly and accommodating. We have stayed in this park, at least once a year, ever since it opened, approximately twelve years ago. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com