218180 User submitted reviews online!!
Black Hawk Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (319) 433-7275
CGID10670

Black Hawk Park

Camp Information
Sites
187
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   7   8   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Very nice park. Spacious spaces - each has a fire ring and table. The spaces are gravel with a concrete slab. People start arriving on Wednesday and by Friday, its pretty full. On Sunday they all leave and the process starts all over again. We stayed there for 18 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
This public park offers spacious level gravel sites with lots of shade available. Utilities were reliable, AT&T phone/data service was good and over-the-air television signals were available. The park was well occupied during our stay, but still quiet. Shower and bathroom facilities were basic but clean. A wide variety of outdoor sports activities were available within the park. We would be happy to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Easy access from the highway but no road noise. Occasional train noise from a distance. Fairly level sites with 50 amp, water, and sewer. Not all sites have full hookups and are those are not identified. You have to look. Nice, quiet park for a night or a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Rate for full hookup 50A. Nice park 2 miles from hwy 27/218 with mostly back in sites but a couple of pull throughs. All sites are gravel with picnic table and fire ring. A paved bike path leaves the campground and goes to downtown Cedar Falls and other parks. Verizon air card worked fine and the TV antenna picked up several stations (no cable). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$16
There are several parks close by. It is well off the highway and wonderfully quiet. I'll stay here again on my way back north. It is open year round. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
Rate is for full hook-up 30 amp site. Electric only sites were $17. This is a very nice county park with large gravel sites. Site also had a picnic table and fire ring. There are miles of hiking and biking trails accessible from the park. Nice natural environment not far from US Hwy. 20. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
Beautiful municipal park campground. Wide sites, full-service hookups and either antenna or satellite easily accessible. Two pull through sites (we had one) but other sites wide with concrete patios. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
We camped here based on the reviews here and are glad we did. It was a great park for the family. We had a site with full hook-ups on the small lake/pond in the middle of the campground and close to the clean bathrooms. There were 2 playgrounds close by for the kids. The road was paved which is great for bikes and the campground was adjacent to the bike path. Lots of paved trails throughout the camp too. The small lake was full of little bluegills, frogs, and turtles which the kids had a blast catching over and over. There is also an archery range and skeet range in the park. Sites on the water were close together but most other sites had more room around them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
I agree with the post that said this was a hidden gem. Quiet, beautiful park setting with level, gravel, partially shaded, 50amp, full hookup sites. A bargain at $20. Plenty of room to bicycle or walk the dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
This is one of those gems that only the folks in Iowa seem to know about. This county park is one of the best places we ever camped. We camped in the Fogdall campground, one of two campgrounds in the park. There are 21 full hook-up sites and many others with electric only. Our site had 50 amp service. Interior roads are paved, sites are gravel with a cement pad for the picnic table and there is plenty of space between sites. All the sites are level. Many sites are shaded by big trees. The park does not take reservations. One restroom facility serves both campgrounds and it is spotless. There are also miles of paved bike trails. Downtown Cedar Falls is an easy bike ride away. We camped here two nights and would come back and stay longer. The only reason I didn't rate it a 10 is lack of WiFi service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com