214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Welcome Station RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (775) 752-2736
CGID10675

Welcome Station RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   7   8   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
'Twas a surprise to find a place so lush and green in the middle of the desert. Small, friendly, beautiful place with grass sites that is basically an old man's back yard. You feel like a friend he hasn't met yet. Lots of monthlies; seems to be a place where older folks just come and stay a while. I-80 highway noise is somewhat problematic, unfortunately. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$13
PA rate for non-sewer site. Appeared to be lots of transient workers, but they were no problem. The power was very poor, couldn't use the microwave. Very nice to have shade and green grass in the desert. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$13
What a jewel!! This is a little Mom and Pop operation with lots of shade and grassy sites with a mountain stream at the west side of the campground. The owners are very friendly and supplied a campfire at night with lots of stories and information about the area. The campground is small and is close to I-80. It will not appeal to everyone but we loved it and spent a very pleasant afternoon relaxing in the shade and evening at the campfire. The quoted rate is the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$13
Rate shown is a Passport America rate (50%). This campground served its purpose: a clean, safe, one-night stopover while traveling through Nevada. As previous posters have stated, this is a mom and pop park that has 21 sites (some with sewer)arranged on what appears to be their converted ranch. The setting is very nice. All grass with lots of big willow trees. Unfortunately, the willows were weeping when we were there and we were covered in pitch the next morning. It washes off and only happens in the fall so no harm done. Hosts were very friendly. Some freeway noise but not too bad. I'd stop here again but only for the PA rate. If you need services and amenities, Elko is a better bet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We stayed here last night for just one night and had a very nice time. The park is all grass, well maintained, and lots of shade trees. This is really a "mom and pop" park, small but very friendly. Nightly campfire by the owners with campers and neighbors sitting around talking. Really a nice experience and fun. Dog friendly, just do your pickup duty. Nice little pond and stream running through the park. The place is a bit small but cozy. Make sure you watch the exit numbers on I-80 for #343 since it's several miles outside of town. The town of Wells is a bit run down and not too much doing, but we were there on a holiday so lots were probably closed. They accept the Passport America discount so it was 1/2 price, a real bargain. For sure I'd stay there again next time I'm in the area. We drove by the other park in town, Crossroads, and were sure glad we stayed where we did instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
The host was friendly and the restrooms and showers were clean. But if Wi-Fi and cable are important don't stay here. But if you like green grass and shady trees it's for you. It's fine for overnight although there is highway noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Very friendly helpful staff. Old fashion hospitality. Weather permitting nightly campfire. Restrooms very clean. Small laundry room w/ outdoor clothesline. Lots of trees and green grass. Oasis in Nevada. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com