220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Grand Trails RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (812) 738-9077
CGID1068

Grand Trails RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   4   9   8   4   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
The campground is mainly occupied by long term stays. We were there for 3 days and no one ever checked on us. We were the only ones in our area; we did ask to move due to the space we were originally asked to go in was not big enough for our rig. The place is run down, not well kept, trash laying around, old run down campers sitting with weeds grown up all around them, grass is long and a lot of weeds. We counted 6 copperhead snakes, however, the campground does sit on Indian Creek. There was a sign in the not so clean bath house, which consisted of a toilet, sink and shower, that stated to clean it up or lose privileges to it. We did not use the bath house. It looks like at one time it may have been a nice place; It's a shame. The Good Sam discount was only $1/day. Most of the shops in the town were closed by 4:30 on Saturday and not open at all on Sunday. Did I expect more for $50/day? Yes, I guess I did because I have received better for the same price and less. There is obviously no pride in the ownership/management of this campground :( We will not go back and not recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
A small run-down park. The cost was $40. plus $5. for each dog. I have never paid for my dogs anywhere else we've stayed. There is no place to even walk them. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Friendly staff, helpful, small sites, dated facilities, easy access. Parked on the site next to us was an empty 5th wheel (I think it was a rental). What may be classified as a pull through, exited directly to the street. Overpriced for the facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$19
The owners and workers were very friendly. CG is small but well kept and quiet. Their Wi-Fi was down the first day but they repaired it. If you are in a site along the stream the front of the site is perpendicular to a road going to a Tyson factory but didn't present a problem. Our rate is Passport America. I took one point off the rating because the sites are rather close together. I'd stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Friendly owners, nice, level campsite along the stream. I was glad for the cement block bathrooms and shower stalls when the tornado siren went off! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
I previously reviewed this campground in October,2005. Little has changed. Several of the sites were closed for repair. The management was on the property and was most friendly. This can't override the dismal condition of this poor park across from a Tyson Chicken plant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2005
$24
This park is marginal in its amenities and services. The office was not open during the day upon arrival, I picked a site on my own. The sites are rather crowded (unsuitable for slideouts) and the grass/weeds were overgrown. There is a Tyson chicken processing plant directily across the street allowing for lots of truck noise. This park is overpriced for the area and services provided. It is OK for a stopping over spot (if you wish to pay the price) but I wouldn't want to stay there under other conditions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$23
The sites are very small but all gravel and not muddy. The host is very friendly and helpful. The town is quaint and in walking distance. The pool is tiny and this is NOT a destination CG but it is clean and convenient to a lot in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$22
We stayed there on the way to a rally in Kentucky, the park was packed with rv's. The owner was going above the call of duty to keep up with everyone's requests. We enjoyed our stay there. You can just walk across the bridge and you are in historic Corydon, as civil war buffs we were impressed with the town. We will stay there again, if we get to that part of the USA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com