206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Queen Mine RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (520) 432-5006
CGID107

Queen Mine RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   7   7   5   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$31
Site is set up so you park in a semi-circle of sorts, not much room between you and your neighbor. However, Friendly staff, and very clean restrooms/showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
We are currently staying at this park for 2 nights and finding it to be quite satisfactory. The sites are all about the same size, not huge but OK, utilities work well but WiFi is a bit slow. We walked around town yesterday and had a good lunch at the Table. Today we are taking the Queen Mine Tour, which has been highly recommended to us. Certainly would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Not fancy, gravel lot but nice enough sites. Most have amazing views of town or the old mine site. Good bathrooms and laundry. Helpful staff. Just a 5 minute walk into town or the mine site for tours. Would definitely recommend it and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
This park is a very short walk up the hill from downtown Historic Bisbee. The spaces are not far apart, but you aren't packed in like sardines, either. It's a relatively quiet park, not too close to the freeway and no where near any airports or trains, unlike many RV parks. Children and dogs are welcome, too. There is a dog walk for walking dogs. There is no place for children to play, but the park is not near any roads, either; it's literally on top of a hill with no thru traffic. If you're traveling in an RV and want to see Bisbee (which I'd highly recommend), this is THE place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
This is the nearest campground to Old Bisbee, just a short stroll down the road. 50 yards from the Queen Mine, which every visitor should experience. Very friendly female owner. At sundown there is a beautiful view at the open mine. The ramp to the campground may cause some thrills for less experienced drivers, as it is very steep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
The park has a wonderful vista of the old Queen Mine and is clean. But, we are squashed in here like sardines. If you don't mind hearing your neighbor snore and their dogs howl, this is the place for you. The only reason we stayed here is there is no other place we could find in Bisbee and we wanted to tour town. First and last for this old duck. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
Beautiful view just across highway from downtown Bisbee; walk to mine tour; nice rock base spots; good dog run; old but clean showers. Small and quite grounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
This RV park is directly on the edge of the retired Lavender Pit mine in Bisbee. The park is a circular gravel lot on the top of a small hill within easy walking distance to old town Bisbee. All spaces are back in with 30 amp power. The rate is $28 cash (or check) which includes tax. Access is a little difficult especially from the east. You drive through the Queen Mine Tour parking lot and then up a fairly steep short hill to get to the RV park. BTW, the one hour underground mine tour is fun and informative and well worth the $13/person charge. If you are planning a trip to the Bisbee this is THE place to stay (it is the only RV park in the Bisbee area). The park has no swimming pool or playground or other such nonsense but the price is right and the location is perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
Great location and views of Old Bisbee and the Lavender Pit, a closed copper mine. Next door is the Queen Mine Tour. Everything in town is in easy walking distance. The office is only open briefly mid-day, checks and cash only. No problems with the Wi-Fi but the cable TV system seems to need attention. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
My daily rate reflects the weekly rate of $165 with tax included and the Good Sams discount. This was a very convenient park to Down Town Bisbee with everything in walking distance. I would have graded the park higher except for very low water pressure and a spotty WIFI signal. However that being said I would not hesitate to stay in this park again for a future visit. The Town of Bisbee is a very interesting place with historical significance, good restaurants, and plenty of shopping for gifts and souvenirs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
This is a wonderful small park right on the edge of historic Bisbee. The staff was just wonderful, helping us find great restaurants, shops etc. The park is very organized, the showers/bathrooms just spotless. Try the Bisbee Breakfast Club for breakfast, it is wonderful. The town is full of great artist shops, and a wonderful chocolate shop. This is really a great place to visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
Charming, small RV park, convenient to Old Bisbee. Great views, reasonable price, friendly staff. Only negatives are 30 amp service and visually daunting, difficult tight turns and hilly entrance and exit. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
This is a little gem. It’s small and cozy, located on the side of a hill overlooking Old Bisbee, which is just a brief walk away. It’s also has a scenic vista of the Queen Mine to the east. The hook ups are conveniently located and work well. The staff is friendly and manages the park well with reasonable rates. We’ll stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
We have never seen a RV Park like this one. We are backed up to a large dormant lavender mine pit that seems to be a thousand feet plus deep. The landscaped sites are gravel laid out in a teardrop shape and everyone is backed in to take in the view. There are colorful views in every direction. The pit and red hills beyond, the town of Bisbee and the mountains are all visible from you site. The water, power [119VC] and sewer are modern and more than adequate. The town of Bisbee seems to be stuck in the 1950's and is only a very short walk away as is the Queen Mine tour. There you can find food for every taste. We pitched our portable table and chairs in back of our unit and sip coffee enjoying the colorful sunrise every morning. The owner of the park rides by on his bicycle occasionally to check things out and briefly opens the office to collect the fees. It is so refreshing to find a park that does not have 50 rules and regulations other than be a good neighbor. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
The other reviews cover everything here very well. I will only cover the way into park. If you come from west on Hwy 80 you will drive down into city and park will be on right at the Queen Mine driveway and travel up the hill to park. If you coming from the east on Hwy 80 you will come to a round-a-bout. Stay on Hwy 80 not 92 as some GPS system may tell you. Drive into city. On way you will see a deep mine pit and soon the park on top of hill on left side. As you get to city take the road on right into city. On left you will see a road that goes back to Hwy 80 west, then next road is coming out from under the bridge, turn left into the next road and go under the bridge. As soon as you drive under the bridge the Queen Mine drive way will be on right. You will also see the little Blue RV sign on light pole at the this turn. Nice park with great staff. Verizon cell and air card worked well here. One more item. This park is wired for 30 amps only but you have a number of sites that have 30/50 amp outlets in post. Take in all the places to tour here and enjoy the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
We agree with the other reviews: a fabulous location and great views! We loved being able to walk to everything, including the mine tour. Friendly front office folks, too. We didn't use the bath/laundry facilities, but those were available 24/7. Nice spot for a visit to Bisbee. Cash only, FYI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$28
Rate is FHU daily rate, with no discounts available. Gravel roads and pads on top of old mine tailings overlook the town and open pit mine. All sites are back-in. Satellite reception is excellent for both DirecTV and the Internet. Park Wi-Fi was excellent. Showers and restrooms were exceptionally clean. Love the fact you can walk to the heart of old Bisbee in just a couple of minutes. The road up to the park has some interesting turns, but larger RVs can negotiate it with no problems; just go slow. This was our third time staying at this park in three years, and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
We stayed 2 months at this sweet little park, within a block of Old Bisbee, very clean, well run and friendly. We love the manager. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
The manager and facilities were delightful. Bathrooms were the best we've ever encountered. Charming sites, each lovingly created. View of Bisbee to the west is a picture postcard, as is the open copper pit to the east. Both are secured by a tall metal fence, not obscuring the views. Planned to overnight, ended up staying three days, thanks to the cleanliness of facilities, guidance and friendliness of our manager. Five Stars!!! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
We absolutely love this park! Although it is a little bit confusing getting into, it is well worth the effort. This is a wonderful little park on top of a hill overlooking the Queen Mine. It does not have a pool, or planned actives, but you sure do get to know your neighbors as everyone is out and about and saying hello to everyone else. The views are wonderful from each site, and you are parked in sort of a wagon wheel configuration, which makes it great for driving in, setting up with plenty of space between sites, and no problem getting out. The Wi-Fi is fantastic, and the cable TV had so many channels we did not even put out our satellite dish. Our camp host was Louise, and she was so nice and always available for questions and just to say hello. She had terrific information for the park and the entire Bisbee area. The laundry room consists of two washers and two dryers and the restrooms were sparkling clean. We would recommend this park to anyone and we look forward to staying here many more times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
We love this unique campground. Perched high above the Queen Mine, it is reached by a switchback road to a round terrace on the side of a mountain. Each site is placed around the edge this terrace and overlooks the charming victorian mining town of Bisbee terraced up the opposite mountain. The lights of Bisbee at night are mesmerizing. All back ins, tow vehicles must be unhooked. Front row seat to history, mining and culture. Entrance is slightly scary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Charming spot with fantastic views and close access to town as well as to numerous options for trips to beautiful and interesting places, e.g., Tombstone and the Huachuka Mountains. Staff very helpful. Wi-Fi available, but they're still working on it. Sites fairly close together, but had some trees for afternoon shade. Bathrooms very clean, laundry nice, showers huge. The wagon-wheel circle gives kind of a nice effect, too. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
We were very glad we choose this park as it has great views of both Old Bisbee, the Lavender Pit and is within a 4 minute walk of the town. It is a circular gravel lot and the sites are sort of close together. The manager was very nice and everything was in perfect working order. The Wi-Fi is new and they are working on getting a stronger signal. We found a weeks worth of activities in the town and were very glad to be so close. We'd certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$22
Unique park on top of hill right in town. Circular pattern for only 25 rigs. Mostly 30 amp service. Convenient to Old Bisbee, and great bird watching in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$23
This is a perfect little place to overnight before touring the Queen Copper Mine at 9:00 the next morning. It has everything but a pool, but this is more than compensated by the absolute stunning mountain and open pit mine scenery. Great staff and campers. Arrive supplied, as we were told that there aren’t any grocery stores within 10 miles. The town itself is a historically significant artist colony with many wonderful, quirky boutiques. Very happy and interesting people here; we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
This is a wagon wheel shaped campground. All back ins facing various views. Great cell/aircard reception (Verizon). Good water pressure and no problems with the electric. There is an extra charge of $2.00 a day if you use your air or elec. heaters. Easy walk to town. Entrance to the park is within the parking area for the Queen Mine Tour which made it difficult when the mine tour was let out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$23
This cozy, friendly, well-maintained park has a unique and excellent location a short walk from the historic center of Bisbee. Friendly management and workampers. The addition of WiFi has made this a top-notch campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$23
This is a small campground built into the side of a hill. Some sites have a spectacular view of the town of Bisbee. Sites are small, but the view makes you forget your neighbors are so close. Other sites have a view of "the Pit", a former copper mine. Plenty of maneuvering room for big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
Despite the listing, no 50 amp sites are available-important during summer. The CG is arranged in a circle, so decisions concerning morning vs evening sun are necessary. The CG is clean, though the dog run is short. I'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$21
This site is clean and very nice. All sites are easy to back into. You can walk to old mine tour & town from park. The town is a treat to see. Copper mine on east side of park. No playground equipment. No noise at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$22
We walked across the street to Old Bisbee. Just below is the Queen Mine which has a great tour. Very friendly, very clean and with a great view. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com