220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Lucerne Campground - Flaming Gorge Reservoir was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (435) 784-3483
CGID10709

Lucerne Campground - Flaming Gorge Reservoir

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   8   7   8   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
This is an excellent campground that has been updated recently. Each space has room for a camper, vehicle and boat. The pad/parking area and picnic area for each site is paved. The fire rings are cement and new, and so is the picnic table. The only thing this campground lacks is shade trees. There are several new trees planted in the campground, so the shade will be here in a few years. The views of the mountains and lake are wonderful. Antelope were in the campground the day we camped here. Our rate reflects our Senior Pass rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
We love this campground especially if you can get close to the water for amazing views. They don't have water hookups but the camp hosts unlocked the faucet to allow us to fill a small pool for the kids and fill our tank. The showers were clean if you used them right after the camp hosts came through but they really needed either a garbage in the shower area or another cleaning. People are so disrespectful and left their trash in the showers. Only downside was lack of camp hosts. There were quite a few but they were all set up quite away from the campers. Camp hosts never checked in on us and we were there for 9 days. Campsite really needs speed bumps put out to keep people from racing through the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Mixed feelings about this place. On the positive: we enjoyed having access to the lake for our dog (National Forest folks are very dog friendly) and lots of area to walk. Pretty sunrises and sunsets and a very nice drive north to reach this campground from Colorado. On the negative: no water at sites, no apparent enforcement of quiet hours (boat people seem to be party people), and since we were there Monday and Tuesday, no restaurant (it's open Wed-Sat) and no clear boat rental services that we could find. We would check out other area campgrounds first before staying at this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Nice park. Level paved sites. Three things to note- the faucets around the campground are NOT threaded. Why?? I do not know. You must fill your tanks up at the dump station prior to parking. Secondly, they did not take credit cards at the office. Thirdly, all legs on your RV must have wooden/plastic pads under them. It is quite a drive to the dam and other sight seeing, but we would still come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Nice campground near lake. Roads are paved, sites are level, have cement pad with table. Some with cover for shade, others with wind breaks. Electric only, park has dump station. Water faucets around park, could move rig to fill tank. Cell (AT&T) was good. We would camp here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
Now, this is a very nice campground. Several loops have been remodeled and are open. They all have electric, are paved and have a concrete patio area with a new picnic table. The sites are large, very nicely done and should be a model for the Federal agencies to use when modernizing one of their campgrounds. Of course, that happens so rarely, you probably have a better chance of being hit by a comet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$13
Camped in A Loop. The loops that have electric are on the inner part of the loops mostly. Toilet/showers are part of the renovation (which explains previous poster's "storage") and are new, along with new (where needed) charcoal grills and fire rings. Road from Hwy 530 into marina is repaved. Sites are gravel, pretty level and wide but not long. Our 30' 5th wheel backed in OK with the truck parked next to it. Beautiful views from almost every site. Will be staying here again for sure. Fee is Senior Pass plus electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$9
6 loops of about 22 sites, all level and most wide enough to put a boat. Loops A and F are first come, first served, but some are occupied by what looks like storage. We were here 9 days and saw no one at these sites. Our rate was non electric (we use solar) and Golden Age. I thought National Forest rules were 14 days and site must be occupied every 24 hours, but here you can stay as long as you want. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$19
Lucerne is a marina & campground outside the town of Manila, Utah. Sites are more or less level, electric only but water is available at the restrooms which have flush toilets and sinks but no showers. Most sites have a covered ramada, BBQ, fire ring and picnic table. The campground is a series of loops and the sites on the interior of the loops have electric, those on the outside have no services. There is no shade to speak of but there were several antelope wandering about and folks said the fishing there was wonderful. Busy with local campers on weekends, quite empty at mid-week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com