206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Stonehurst Golf Course & Trailer Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (506) 852-4162
CGID10713

Stonehurst Golf Course & Trailer Park

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   8   8   9   8   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
This is a reasonably priced, clean, quiet campground with a nice atmosphere. It is located over a hill from the busy freeway, so there is no exterior road noise. Access to the park is paved, but interior roads are dirt/rock and a bit bumpy. Sites are dirt/gravel, nice and long. They are fairly level in most cases, we did not need our jacks. Spacing between sites was fairly tight. 30A power and water pressure were good. Some sites had shared utility posts, so long cords and hoses were needed by some folks. All had tables and fire pits, with firewood on sale at the office. Internet was slow but usable most of the time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The laundry room consisted of 3 washers and 3 dryers, but the folding table was tiny. Bathrooms and showers were fairly old but clean, and the showers had a large area with a bench and hooks outside of each - nice. This campground is only a few minutes away from many stores, services and walking/biking trails in Moncton. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Rate shown is based on weekly rate. Park is nicely maintained and staff are very friendly. From what I can tell there are only a handful of 50 amp sites. The sites are long enough for big rigs and are level. Spacing between them is very nice. Sites are grass/gravel and roads are paved. Electric and water hookups are shared on some sites so it could be on opposite side and some distance away. Trees in the park and there are shaded sites as well as open sites for satellite access. Wi-Fi is free and had adequate speed. There is an 18 hole par 3 golf course as part of the park (although you do have to pay) and a driving range (you do have to pay). Close to downtown Moncton. We stayed a week and enjoyed our stay. We would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Only stayed one night, so hard to rate. Directions were very hard to follow. Clean and well maintained. No cable and only 3 over air TV stations. Owner was helpful. Would stay here again as an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
This is a nice, well-maintained campground convenient to Moncton's attractions. Sites are mostly grass, reasonably wide,and reasonably level. The connections for water and power are located at the back, between every two sites which means your connections may be on the off side of your rig. This wasn't a problem for us because our connections are at the rear, but I could see it as a potential problem if your connections are in the center of your rig and your podium is on the other side. The sewer connections are located where you would expect to find them.The restrooms are spotless, and the shower stalls are surprisingly spacious, but there is only one bathhouse, and when the campground gets full, you may have to wait. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
A good campground with super wide back in sites. We had enough room between our neighbors to park another RV. The site was level mix of grass and gravel. The park fills up on weekends with camper – golfers. The staff is very friendly. The Wi-Fi was good. There is no cable TV and only 2 off air stations. Good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
This is a very nice Passport America Park. It is also very close to Moncton tourist sites, downtown Moncton and shopping centers. We had a back-in site with full hookups and 50amp service which has been a treat from the normal 30amp which we have encountered at other sites. The sites are very wide (approx. 36 feet) and very deep (approx. 70 feet). The Wi-Fi was very strong where we were located in the park. Our Telus Wi-Fi device did not have very good service as the park is at the bottom of a hill. The owner/management were very accommodating. As this is a Passport America Park they only accept cash for for Passport America stays. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
This park has been operating for a while as noted by the unusual water/power connections and the single shower/washroom facility. The sites are very large and mostly, if not all, back-ins. Your RV is surrounded by grass which seems to get cut several times a week. The park has a good laundry facility and also has a driving range and 9 hole golf course on the same property. This is a nice quiet park we would certainly visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Well maintained park. Nicely treed with manicured lawns. In our rig Wi-fi worked, but was often dog-slow and occasionally lost signal entirely. Sites are quite close together (neighbor kept talking with us through our windows). At $33 a night for 30 amp and water seems a little pricey. Laundry was a more reasonable cost than at many other parks. Lots of kids around (this is a family destination park). This is a good location for visiting Moncton and Flowerpot Rocks. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
This a great park. They have a nice golf course and driving range. There is a small camp store. The staff is friendly. It is very close to the city of Moncton. Very clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
This is a large park with a lot of well-maintained seasonal sites. Our site was a back-in. Fairly wide and long enough to park the car in front of the motorhome. Water and electric hookups were on the wrong side, but doable. The water pressure was low. Wi-Fi worked well for most of our stay. There was very little traffic in our area, and the park was very quiet. The office staff was great. We would certainly choose to stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
We arrived the date the owners were beginning to close. They were very hospitable and we were given a beautiful pull-through site. It's a very convenient location, just off Route 2 and we'd definitely stay here again when in the Moncton area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
We are staying here for 5 days to see the area. Roads fairly easy to navigate, but potholes in the overnight area sites. Only 5 sites with 50 amp service which we need. Water pressure not too high. Didn't need a pressure reducer on the water line. Good AC at this time of the year. Most sites are seasonal from what we can see. Came here to see the Bay of Fundy. Hopewell Rocks is close by for the tide changes. Office staff very friendly. Would stay here again if in the area. Good base to see NB, PEI and the Bay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This is a nice large park with large level sites and good interior roads. The water pressure was a little low and voltage a little low when operating the AC or electric water heater. Very quite and relaxing park. We would use this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
This is a large campground with lots of space and you don't feel cramped. We stayed in this campground for 6 days. It was convenient to many area attractions. The sites were a good distance apart and there were many seasonal campers. There is a driving range and golf course on the site. There is a large playground. There are many areas to exercise a dog. There is a pool with a lifeguard on duty. There is a small store and laundromat on site as well as free Wi-Fi. There are 2 free showers & 3 toilets for women and the same for men but we never had to wait. I suspect most campers used their own trailer facilities. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com