223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Happy Trails Campground and Cabins Inc. was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (780) 814-6919
CGID10725

Happy Trails Campground and Cabins Inc.

Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   9   8   9   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This campsite offered everything needed for camping. Only complaint was the sites were very narrow for large RVs. Price was right! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Immaculate park. Most of the occupants are here for long term, probably working in the oil/gas field, but the park is well-maintained. Roads are all asphalt, sites have privacy fences between each, and each has an asphalt pad with a table on it. Fifty amp service was dependable, and Wi-Fi was great. They seem to have repeaters every 100' or so. The staff is friendly, the store well-stocked, and the laundry room clean. Particularly nice is the soccer field in the rear of the park with an asphalt running track around it. This is a first class operation and we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Stayed here while visiting friends -- a bit out of the way for town but nice park - easy sites to get into. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Stayed 3 nights while touring area. Wi-Fi was excellent. Park is new with all streets currently being paved. Sites are packed gravel but understand they are planning on concrete pads. I was informed that Country Roads RV Park next door, is owned by the same individual. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
Very tidy, clean park. They were paving while we were here and the place looks great. Nice pull through spots: didn't have to disconnect our 40 footer from the tow. The internet connection was iffy, but that's the only thing we had a problem with. Great place, I'd recommend it on your way to Alaska! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
Gravel road access makes this somewhat dusty but nice and quiet. Very friendly staff, free Wi-Fi, showers cost $1. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
The owners were very friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to make you feel at home. This is the first time we've stayed here but on our return from Alaska we'll stop here again. The other RV Park close by is quite a lot higher in price and the sites are closer together than here. For a park that's only 3 years old they have really done a lot and have more plans in store. Their WiFi is GREAT and it's free. If you're going through Grand Prairie by all means stop here you'll be glad you did. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$21
The rate is with a coupon for $5. off. The campground is great for big rigs, plenty of room. Overall the campground is great, its the road in and if it rains. The road about 3 miles on dirt and the roads in the campground turned to mud when it rained. A real mess especially if you have pets. The owners very friendly. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com