224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Iroquois Campground and RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (518) 643-9057
CGID10740

Iroquois Campground and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   8   9   8   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Nice very quiet private campground. Sites are on the larger size for a private campground. No screening between sites. Staff was helpful and friendly. Laundry facilities are modern and clean. Looks like about half the sites are occupied by seasonal campers, but they are all very nice and a quiet group. Utilities are good and very good wifi worked at our site. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
This was a decent place to stay for the month we were in the area. The monthly rate was reasonable. While we didn't find the people of New York to be particularly friendly, the gentleman that manages this park is an exception once you've been there a while. Most of the sites are occupied by seasonal/annual campers so as is often the case, weekends were busier and a bit louder. Lots of shade on each site. We were happy for a larger outdoor rug as the sites are quite sandy. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Place was OK but older and run down. Staff was OK. If first impressions mean a lot, this one didn't do too well. Front office and store old and cluttered, not real organized. Plenty of hats and T-Shirts but overpriced at $17.00. Not sure why I didn't really care for the place but one issue for me was the roads around the campground. They were full of pot holes. The roads needs an overhaul with lots of gravel. The patchwork and repairs haven't worked too well. We moved over to maybe the only site that has satellite access for TV (#39). Small swimming pool looked good. We have a nice view of the pond. Not sure we'd be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Close to Ausable Chasm, friendly staff, spacious grassy sites, gravel roads. If you need a clear view for TV satellite, it's possible but at only a few sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Very, very nice and management friendly park. Sites are comfortable, not spacious. We enjoyed a site without anyone on either side. Across from us were a motorhome and 5th wheel. With the awning out on MH and slide out on 5th wheel, there was 2 ft clearance. Bathhouse attractive and clean, but toilet stalls were tired and cramped. Showers were coin operated and were very tired with need of painting and sprucing up (also cobwebs). Water very strong well smell, cost 25 cents for 6 minutes. Overall nice park and we would stay again. Hoping for little sprucing up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
This is a very nice park with friendly, helpful owners who work constantly maintaining the park. Everything is clean. The back area has seasonal sites but were nicely kept. The front area has nice long pull thru's with full hook-ups. There is a small pond for fishing, some paddle boats and a walking trail. It would have been nice to have cable as we were unable to pull in any stations on our antenna. That was not a major drawback for us, however. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$2
We read the reviews on this campground and choose it because it had everything we needed. Upon arrival, we were told the daily rate was $32 for 2-3 people. When we asked for an internet code, we were handed a rate sheet, starting at $3.95 for 1/2 hour and ending with a monthly rate. We know that some parks charge for internet (although in our travels thru most of the US and CA we have never paid), but $4 for 1/2 hour is ridiculous. We drove another ~15 miles and found a wonderful campground for $26.50 per night with free internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Very nice campground, close to Ausable Chasm, Lake Champlain, and other local attractions. Quiet location near interstate but free of highway noise. Gravel sites were level, some with large pine and oak trees for shade. Neat and clean campground. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com