206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Cardinal Center Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (419) 253-0800
CGID10750

Cardinal Center Campground

Camp Information
Sites
379
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   7   6   9   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Nice, clean campground with easy access off of I-71. Our site was level with a gravel pad and lots of space plus some trees. They have an indoor pool which looks great but we didn't use. The very best thing about this campground and the reason we gave it a 10 was the great staff here - especially the maintenance crew. When we arrived our electricity did not work. After determining we were getting power from the shore line they volunteered to help us figure out what was wrong with the coach. They were able to find a loose wire in our converter and fixed it for us. All in 96 deg heat!!! They were both drenched with sweat but refused to accept any money or any other consideration - they said it was just part of their job. Great campsite, great people - what more could you ask for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
A little bit hard to find when it's dark. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice, clean and warm restrooms. You can hear the noise of the nearby Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
Located right off I-71 north of Delaware, we went here as our last trip of the season. We were surprised by how huge the sites were. I've never had sites larger than what I had here. Since it was end of October, it was pretty empty and there were no activities planned but my kids still enjoyed the indoor pool and small fishing pond which is free to use if your camping. There is a good playground for younger kids to enjoy as well as a small basketball half court and horseshoe pits. I especially enjoyed the trap shooting that operated from 10-4 that Saturday and they even have Sporting Clays course but I didn't use. We will definitely go back here again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
Park was not busy. I asked for a level pull through site and got a narrow uneven pull through under a dead tree and acorn tree shedding nuts. I was too tired to move so I made do. The pool was very chlorinated and stung the nose when you entered the pool area. We had looked forward to a swim but declined due to pool chlorine level. In the morning I had to climb over my bicycle on the rear ladder to remove a dead branch from the roof. As far as I am concerned at this time of year this park is not worth the money. The girl in the office, although it would appear is not fully knowledgeable about the sites, was very friendly. I am sure if I would have just pulled into another site and told her it, would have been fine. Showers were very nice, large and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Good overnight park, located right next to I-71. Main function is for trap shooting. Staff is very friendly, sites are very level. No cable or planned activities. Week days pretty desolate for other campers in September. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
What a nice park. Long pull throughs, reasonably level, and plenty of space with lots of trees. I agree with previous posts that this is a great park. We came in for one night and are now going to spend a couple of more. They also have an excellent trap shooting range, and archery range for those that may be interested. Water pressure is great and electric (50 amp) was rock solid. The park is approx. 20 miles from the north end of Columbus and about 15 miles from Delaware. Easy on and off of I-71. The restaurant in front of the park has excellent family style food. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
Really nice campground with nice shaded sites. Easy access from I-71 and very little road noise. A really nice country restaurant is just a short walk from the campgrounds. The only problem we had was the 50 amp service had some problems otherwise the park was really nice and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
We love this campground. There is a pristine indoor swimming pool that overlooks a stocked fishing pond with a pretty gazebo. The restrooms and shower facilities are spotless. The pull-through campsites are huge. The campground is beautifully maintained, and the WiFi service was perfect. There are local television channels and no cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Just a quick one night stay but would definitely stay here again. Nice shaded gravel space. About 3/4 mile walk to sit down restaurant off property. Good FREE Wi-Fi connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
Large campground convenient to I-71. Luckily the a/c covered the noise of the interstate. Several fifth-wheels were set up but not being used except for weekends with shooting tournaments. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
This is a lovely campground in a wooded area adjacent to the interstate. There is highway noise. Sites are generous, mostly gravel and grass/dirt. There is a beautiful indoor pool. We seem to have stayed following a busy weekend and while they were working on the roads and other maintenance. So, when walking we had to beware of fresh tar. Previous guest left a large oily mess on the lawn and the grass really was overdue for a mowing. It was a little disturbing to look out open windows to see a tank of chemical being sprayed on the gravel sites next to us while we had our fans running. As previously noted, we had to walk nearly a mile either direction to dispose of dog waste and/or trash, as dumpsters are few and far between. Office hours Mon.-Thurs. are 11-4. There are lots of unoccupied rigs parked here. We had a good Verizon signal and managed to get a site with satellite access. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
This is a very convenient campground for overnighting along the route, and looks like it would be fantastic for rallies. The sites are very long and level, with excellent utilities. While there is a lot of traffic noise from I-71, if you run your roof air conditioner fan you shouldn't hear it. There are many well-established trees throughout the park, which can make satellite reception challenging. One notable issue with the park is the lack of trash bins and dumpsters. We had to take our doggy waste bags with us when we left because we couldn't find anywhere in the campground to toss them. The entry road could use some work - it's quite a long drive and is only packed dirt. Be aware that the layout is a little unusual - you drive past what appears to be the bulk of the sites to get to the office, then have to loop back around to get to your site if it's a pullthrough. We saw a few confused folks pulling in after dark and searching for the office in the wrong area. We would definitely stay here again when using I-71. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
This is the most unusual campground that we have ever visited. Negatives--It is adjacent to Interstate 71 and there is some traffic noise. The entrance road (in the process of being changed) is wide, but not very good quality. The park is the location of one of the largest Trap and Skeet Shooting facilities in America. During the weekends when they have national tournaments, the place is packed. On other times the facility is outstanding. The swimming pool is INDOORS and has a large sun deck. The rest rooms are the finest that I have ever seen. All buildings, shelter houses, office, and maintenance facilities are OUTSTANDING. Some of the sites are 100 x 300. Each site has a new picnic table, nice gravel pads that are level, and excellent water, electrical, and sewer pedestals. This is the location for rallys, camping clubs, and other special interest camping groups. You will not be disappointed. The location is approximately 20 miles North of Columbus, Ohio. Other than two restaurants and a truck stop (opposite side of the interstate) there is nothing in the area. Even if you are not into archery or shooting, you will enjoy the experts in shooting competitions. This is a high dollar sport with participants that are very eager to share their knowledge. There are bleachers that allow you to watch in comfort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com