223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Arnold's Campground and RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (218) 285-9100
CGID10762

Arnold's Campground and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   6   5   1   6   1   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
No Wi-Fi at site unless you are close to the office/house. Bathrooms were old, but clean. Sites close together. Only campground in area. Note: don't expect to see any falls in International Falls as there aren't any. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Adequate campground for a couple of days to see the area. Tight roads and sites, but close to town and convenient to the area attractions. No on site laundry, but a laundromat is just down the street. No Wi-Fi, but our Verizon aircard worked fine. Lots of trees that might hinder satellite reception, but you can pick up some local over the air channels with your crank up antennae. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
The rate reflects a weekly rate, but we only stayed for 6 nights; reasonable enough. This is a nice, clean, older RV park. Not a lot of "big rig" sites, so make sure you call ahead. The turn into the park (if you are coming from the south) is a bit tight. Plan to swing out a bit wide. The owners are really super and willing to help in any way they can. If we ever come back to International Falls, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
The only campground left in International Falls. The owner is on site and is eager to please as far as site selection. Good for an overnight when passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Right on the main street of International Falls. Do not depend on Mapquest to find it, as it is wrong. Call for directions. Not all of the 24 sites have sewer hooks ups and very few have electric and water. Another trailer about 75 feet away was hooked up to our water "Y". You have some street noise, but the big thing is you are right next to the school district bus barn, so plan on waking up at 7 a.m. as they back out of the garages and sit there idling to warm up to start the day. (Of course, if you are there during the non-school time, you won't have that problem.) Tight turns so I cannot say a big rig would be able to make it into or around the campground. It is a sharp turn off the main drag and the "Arnold's Campground, turn here" sign is right at the driveway. We missed it and came in the back way by the school bus barn, which really is easier. Friendly owner, who must work part-time for the Chamber of Commerce, as we got the visitor's welcome spiel. No specific pet walk area, but there is a huge grass area behind Arnolds and the bus barn where you have room to let your dog off the leash and run for a while. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
I made a reservation at this place 3 days in advance. When I got there the owners were gone, and I was informed by a "neighbor" (who smelled of beer) that the spot I had reserved was still occupied. The site was occupied by a very small travel trailer and probably was too short for a 36' 5th wheel to begin with. I was offered a site that had no sewer hook up and the water connection was a hose shared by at least one other guy from an outlet at least 50 feet away. Although I had specified 50 amp I got a 30 amp that was hot i.e. no circuit breaker. If you can possibly avoid this place I would. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
As near as I can tell, this is the only "show" in town. Access to VOYAGEURS NP, tour the BOISE Paper Mill, and take a side trip to Fort Francis, Ontario: these are the activities you are here for. The Campground Staff was MOST accommodating (I watched them do significant tree trimming so a Big Rig could get into a spot "cleanly". Restroom and shower need some cleaning/painting. Shower costs 25 cents for 9 minutes. If you have a big rig, reserve early. There's not a lot of big rig friendly sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Made reservations for a 50 amp full hookup site. When we arrived no 50 amp sites were available (they only have two). The attendant tried to park us on a site behind their garage with no sewer, but we insisted on a full hook up site. We paid up front for a week with an understanding that we might stay an additional week depending on the duration of our fishing trip in Canada. The rates are reasonable, but then you get what you pay for. The roadways were dirt with several chuck holes that became puddles when it rained. Between the ruts and the vegetation it was extremely difficult to maneuver with a large unit. The site we ended up on faced a school bus garage and although it was shaded, it offered little opportunity to enjoy the outdoors because it was cramped and muddy. When we did extend our stay the owner was upset because we inconvenienced him. It is obvious this is the only game in town! We, however, found an excellent facility to board our pets while in town - Voyage Sportsman's Paradise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
Rate was for electric and water only. When we arrived someone was still in our site so we had to take a site without FHU, as we had requested. The owner was very gracious though and set us up with a water line and we managed quite well. Our site had recently been graded but most did not look level. Can use slides but need to be careful of trees. Basic campground in a very good location. Boise paper plant worth a visit and the Voyageurs National Park tours are lovely. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
When we arrived in International Falls this was the only campground that was still open. Some sites were in the trees and a few a little more open. I was able to get satellite from our site #4. It's closeness to the Canadian border is only a few minutes away. Access for our kayaking to Rainy Lake and Rainy River were very near. Voyageurs National Park was only 10 miles away. This is a basic campground but with great proximity to beautiful outdoor recreation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com