220830 User submitted reviews online!!
River Bend RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (920) 261-7505
CGID10768

River Bend RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
546
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   3   2   10   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
We went camping for Labor Day weekend. It was a crowded, dirty, chaotic campground. Everyone seemed to be drunk most of the time, including every afternoon. This is not family friendly at all! While at the bathroom, we saw a dog hit by a golf cart. Are there no rules at this place? This is not camping, it is a place where drunk people driving golf carts meet to drink more. We were, to say the least, frightened to leave our campsite. The music was loud until 4a.m. with no security or management to quiet anyone down. Rules state their quiet hours start at 11p.m. Our children got no sleep at all. Our neighbor, in the site next to ours, had their site vandalized. Some of their things were stolen. This place should not be advertised as a campground. It is a community of "owners" that are always drunk and should be ashamed of where they camp. It should be shut down! It has the potential to be nice if people with authority would run it and quit catering to the offenders. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
Paved roads, level sites, lots of river sites which we had. Swimming pool, pond, and catch and release pond. Laundry was good, went early in the morning. Didn't use the shower or bathrooms. Water and electric only but there is a dump station. All the workers were friendly and helpful. Loved the convenient location to different sites (House on the Rock and the Wisconsin Dells. We loved it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
The flyer and website for this campground are very misleading. Make sure to call and get accurate information before booking, and know ahead of time that they are a no refund campground. I didn't have a reservation. We just showed up and picked a site. Little did I know that there is an extra per person charge beyond the general 42 per night fee. Main wristband is good for all water related activities, anything beyond pool, and pond is an additional fee. Wi-Fi is not free, and showers are also a paid service. There are no full hook up sites. Staff in all areas were unfriendly and crabby. Bathrooms were not clean, often flooded and hair was visible in many places. I was very disappointed with this campground in general. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$55
Arrived to a swamp for a campsite. Had to spread three bales of straw to exit camper. Power was broken, so had no power. Finally got 30 amp, but no 110 or 50amps. 2011 Brochure says free showers, but had to pay for them. Showers and bath rooms by the pool were very dirty. The pool was not open for Friday of Memorial Day and was very dirty. Noise all night long. Quiet hours were not enforced. They seemed totally unprepared for Memorial Day Weekend. Way over priced for what we got. Management was very unsympathetic toward our problems. Would give no refunds at all. Maintenance man was a total grouch, and not customer friendly at all. Sites had minimal gravel, and all around campsites was torn up and muddy. Will never return to this campground. A pity because it could be a real nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
Best campground in 10 years of RVing!! It has something for everyone. Huge pool with 2 racing water slides; kiddie pool; pond filled with lots of inflatables; jumping pillow; mini golf; golf cart rentals need returning by 8:00 PM. All this and more ON a river. WOW! Great deal on firewood! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$55
This campground is huge and the traffic through the park is horrible. Golf carts flying around on gravel roads with screaming teenagers in them creating giant dust clouds. Sites are on the small side. Quiet hours are not enforced. People were screaming, playing music and lighting fireworks off until 3am on two nights. Bathrooms are old and out of date but are "cleaned" often. The port o potties were overflowing, stunk by Saturday and not emptied all weekend. When I asked a staff member about it she said that it was Memorial Day weekend and that I should deal with it. There are so many people at this park that the showers, pool and everything else is very crowded and noisy. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
This is a big FAMILY oriented campground. Amenities include a water slide/water park, Frisbee golf, driving range, tennis court, skate park, river canoeing, etc. Although they are back-ins, the RV spaces are relatively large, and well-spaced, and easily accommodate big rigs. There are no sewer hookups, just water and electric. Wi-Fi works great but cost extra. Pads are gravel and semi-shaded. There are a number of seasonal sites, but they are well maintained and not as junky looking as some places we have stayed. Campground roads are unpaved and very, very dusty. We are grateful we camped during the week when the park was empty. Golf cart and RV traffic Sunday afternoon choked up a fog of dust. Even though the weather was cool, we kept the windows closed and the AC on in order to keep the dust out. In mid Sept., the pond and the river are clogged with green muck. This is the first time in my life that I have ever seen a river of pea soup. It is probably OK earlier in the year. By autumn, it's simply gross. There is a nifty 60 foot hill behind the water park which affords a 350 degree view of the area and is perfect for evening stargazing. The terrain is flat farm fields and perfect for bicycling. There is a security gate at the entrance. Our price reflects a private membership discount. Public rates are $50-75 during peak season. The bathrooms are showers are older and maintained so-so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com