223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Grand Canyon/ North Rim/ Demotte - USFS was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (928) 638-7888
CGID10773

Grand Canyon/ North Rim/ Demotte - USFS

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$8
This is a US Forest Service campground that makes a nice alternative to the one campground inside the National Park at the North Rim. The campground is set in a lovely ponderosa pine and aspen forest and is about 5 miles from the park boundary. It's another 15-20 miles or so to the Visitor Center and Lodge located at the rim itself. The sites are very spacious and many are pull-throughs that can accommodate any size rig. There are no hook-ups, dump stations, showers or flush toilets, but the campground is pretty and peaceful. The vault toilets were spotless and practically odorless. The camp host was very friendly and conscientious about the upkeep of the campground. While it would have been nice to have stayed in the park, we weren't able to get reservations in time for our visit so DeMotte made a nice alternative. Our rate reflects the use of our Senior Access Pass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$5
Nicely maintained NFS campground, basic but pleasant. Rate based on senior discount. Camp host couple was friendly and effective. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Nice location. Cleanest vault toilets I have ever seen. The two hosts go around and clean, mop, and deodorize them 2 to 3 times per day !! Kudos to them for their pride in what they do! Great location and easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
De Motte campground is about 12 miles north of North Rim. Rate reflects senior discount. Dry camping, water spigots available. Clean pit toilets. Sites mostly level and well-spaced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Very long pull though sites ever. Very clean bathrooms and just an all around great place to be. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
It is a national park campground and the location can't be beat. We had a view site where we could see directly into a side canyon. The rate is our senior pass discount. Free Wi-Fi is available at the campground store. Camp is maintained great. While it can not be compared to a "RV" park; we would come back any time. Showers are paid to use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
Very beautiful national park campground. It's primitive camping. They have bathrooms and water you can pump. Would highly recommend. It's right outside the Grand Canyon North Rim. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$8
A beautiful NFS campground just 7 miles from the entrance to the North Rim. It is presently being run by a concessionaire who has the nearby lodge. Restaurant and Wi-Fi access available there. Sites are gravel with different sizes and parking options. Pit toilets. No dump station. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com