206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Josephine Schroeder Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (541) 474-5285
CGID10779

Josephine Schroeder Park

Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   2   8   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Nice family county park. We were in #5, a pull-through with full hookups. Our site was up on a little hill with the view of a nice grass area with a volley ball court. No one close to us all around. We could see the Hell-gate jet boats go by on the Rogue River also. The jet boats are a fun thing to do as it is only a few miles away. Be prepared to get wet. There are a lot of shade trees, so no roof-top satellite TV signal. But we were able to get a few over the air HD channels. As in most parks, dogs are to be on a leash. Except if you’re a little yippy dog that runs up to other dogs on leashes and has a very high pitched bark. Oh well, we will be back. Park host was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Small city park just outside Grants Pass. Very narrow road through the park and spaces are very tight. In June, it was very rough looking. Not much grass between spots and mostly weeds and dirt. Picnic tables are old. There are grassy areas around the park but not next to RV spots. Curved spots were a bit tricky to get out of when we left. River access is down the road. Doubt I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Camp host was very helpful. Walked over to the site I requested and made sure we could get setup. Full hook-ups, 50AMP,on the air HDTV drew 21 stations, good cell phone and Wi-Fi connectivity. The CG is well maintained, clean and quiet, on the Rogue River with boat launch. Roads and sites are asphalt, a little narrow but easy enough to navigate, plenty of trees but enough sun. Speed bumps effectively exist. In some places the road needs root repair. The park is dated but clean and pleasant, automatic sprinkler system during the day. There are rental yurts. Grants Pass has all the services needed, Costco in Medford. Easy access through a residential area from OR-199. We enjoyed our stop here and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
We and another couple made reservations a couple of months in advance to stay at Josephine Schroeder County Park requesting sites to accommodate 36' motorhomes. When we pulled in after 7 hours on the road we were told our RV's were probably too big for the reserved sites and that there were no other sites. We went ahead and were able to easily park. The other couple's electric went out and they had to use another site's electric even though we had informed the host. None of the other sites were ever used and on the day BEFORE we were to leave, we found out a group that annually stays here was coming in. Some of the group came a day early and informed us - and guess what? That electric was fixed the morning we left! We've never felt less welcome. Certainly won't return unless they get a new host! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$10
This is a Josephine County Park with RV sites and it is a neat place to stay. The sites are paved, there is access to the Rogue River, including boat ramp, and the Ranger is full time and always ready to help or offer assistance. The restrooms and facilities are a little dated but he keeps them clean. The Park is a great place to stay and is well managed and it is a pleasant place to relax, away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to the city, Grants Pass, that you can do all your shopping within ten minutes of the Park. There is an internet coupon available for the first two nights stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Very nice, near the Rogue River and next door to a very nice dog park. County maintained. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We stayed here a month while our home was being remodeled. The park is very nice, the staff are extremely friendly. The manager is on site and very accommodating. I rated the park an 8 because the sites are very small and there is no POOL. Wi-Fi worked great. This park is about 1 mile from town but with quick and easy access to shopping. I would recommend this park to a friend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
Very nice county park on the west side of Grants Pass. Looked like a municipal park, with big trees and winding roads. Long pull-throughs, back-ins, tent sites. Staff and host very friendly. Well maintained, particularly since they fund fully through fees. Large dog park, split for big and small dogs. Site 1 pull through is pretty small arc, not for large rigs. Watch heaves in the road from tree roots. As well as the last curve around the bathroom near the exit. We will certainly return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com