206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedars Inn Ritzville RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (509) 659-1007
CGID10787

Cedars Inn Ritzville RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   1   2   7   10   3   4   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
[Deferred Resubmission] of {This is a old park and the power is not really good at the sights.} This is a old park. The sights are not very level and not well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We didn't stay here, thankfully we checked it out first. This place is a pit and should be closed down. There appeared to be a homeless person in the otherwise empty park, the RV was very run down, garbage cans sitting around and lots of junk. The restrooms in this park were disgusting. The sites were too short for our 16' trailer. I would not have felt safe in this park and would advise everyone to keep going, do not stay here. The clerk in the motel told us the motel is their focus, not the RV park.. Obviously! Not even sure about the rate as we didn't even stay to find out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
This place is absolutely disgusting. It is a health hazard. The hotel owners simply send you out back, and it is potluck. The garbage was everywhere, and it did not look like anyone had been out to empty bins for weeks. We did not risk a septic hookup for health reasons. Stay here only as a quick parking emergency. Not worth more than a $10 emergency top fee; they charge $33--ridiculous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This RV park in pretty sad shape. Sewer was running down the campsite. I told them and they said there was no one there to take care of it but they will take care of it. 24 hours later it was still not taken care of and they did not even come out and block the sites the sewer was running in. Smelled bad all night. TL says "Spa & Wi-Fi" but neither. They say they are working on it. All the hookup posts were broken and the receptacles were broken too. NOT worth $33. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Ditto to previous rating. 30 amp is all they have. Couldn't detect any wifi, so used Verizon. Park is across from city golf course. Pretty bare bones, but well worth the money for an out of the way spot. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
I gave this park a 10 because the staff was so friendly and helpful. It is good for an overnight stay. We only saw 30A service. They may have 50A but did not see any. They have many Lombardy Poplars planted, but they are trimmed back very nicely so you do not have to worry about scraping the roof of your RV. The lots are level and on gravel. This place is close to the interstate, I-90, at exit 221. It is now called "Cedars Inn Motel and RV Park". This is the first time we have stayed here and will stay again. From other RV park rates around here this is a "diamond in the rough". We did not look for a "resort type atmosphere" - simply a place to spend the night after a long day's drive. This park has all pull-throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
If you just need to stop for the night and need hook ups, then stop here. The spots are smaller then they say. I had a 60 foot site, but my suburban and 25 foot trailer would not fit in the site. No bathrooms, no showers, no WiFi. Right next to a big rig parking lot where you can stay for free. Pet area is full of tree branchs. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We camped here overnight while traveling on I-90. We were assured of a long-enough pull-through when we called, and when we arrived were told we had a 45' site. The site was only about 35' long, so we stuck out on both ends. We were told that they were saving the longer pull-throughs for big rigs, though several were still empty when we left the next morning. Something was leaking badly and water was running through several sites near us. We were told the sewer had backed up on the first row of sites the day before, so they were all unavailable. The leaking water had no odor, so it was not the sewer overflow. The swimming pool was filled with murky green water (don't know if it was open or not). Check in was pleasant and quick at the Cedars Inn office. The dog walk appears, according to the posted signs, to be in a recently mown wheat field. Might stay here again in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
The area where there are trees I couldn't park because branches are not kept pruned back. I parked in an open dusty area. The park is not fenced in and open to the public and seems to be a toilet for their dogs, several of which stopped by to do their business near my campsite. Also over priced and unkempt. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
This is an OK place for an overnight. Some 50 amps did not work. Need work to get level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
RV Park is next to La Quinta Inn and is operated by them. Park seems to be kind of an afterthought. Big rig access is limited and interior park roads are pretty narrow. Staff was friendly and there are several restaurants in walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com